Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,145件の評価
322件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 26 - 50 / 323 レビュー

by Yiran X

Jan 06, 2019

This is a great course! I have learnt a lot in this course. I have leant single variable calculus and linear algebra (freshman year difficulty), and this course is challenging but doable for me! All the assignments are designed carefully and interesting to complete! I would like to say thank you to all the instructors of this course:D

by Shraavan S

Jan 06, 2019

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

by Dominic D

Jan 08, 2019

Very practical introduction to the subject, very well paced!

by Sujeeth S R S

Jan 12, 2019

very good introductory course to Multivariate Calculus

by Allie A M

Feb 20, 2019

Thank you!

by Hritik K S

Feb 21, 2019

Mathematics is all about your understandings and feelings of logics.

by Sameen N

Feb 22, 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

by 희랑 이

Feb 12, 2019

I think this course will help me a lot.

by Avinash

Feb 17, 2019

This course delivers its promise it is very crisp and concise. After completing this course I just feel I have remembered all vector calculus taken in my engineering maths (which is almost 8 years back) :)

I highly recommend this course to getting started ML/DL.

by Anbu V

Mar 04, 2019

Good revision for the calculus' application in ML

by Jevon K M

Mar 09, 2019

My current (2019.03.09) employer hates it. Therefore I love it.

by Dawn D

Mar 10, 2019

Really good introduction for things like regression and gradient descent. An extremely good refresher for calculus and extension from what is taught in school (in UK at least).

by J A M

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent class! Understanding the math "under the hood" of the Python, Matlab, and R libraries is indeed the missing link holding back many data scientists from truly achieving competence and excellence. This course addresses such lacunae squarely by tackling a robust menu of relevant mathematical methods. Well done and kudos to Imperial College for taking the initiative.

by ash g

Mar 18, 2019

I am enjoying this course massively. I am on week 5 and the lecturer has been great so far. Some of the programming assignments are a bit easy as in some cases the blanks to fill in are rather self-explanatory.

The exercise questions progress in difficulty nicely and are sized well. References to tackle more questions to solidify the understanding could be good, however I recognise that the aim is to teach the intuition and then move on and apply it in Machine Learning examples, rather than being a mathematics course alone.

by Bálint - H F

Mar 20, 2019

Great !

by Akash G

Mar 19, 2019

Calculus 5 star

by Noé M O

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course

by Nelson F A

Mar 22, 2019

Very intense course. However, now that I have moved on to Andrew Ng's ML course, I am so glad I finished it. Understanding the math behind ML makes learning it so much more enjoyable. Before it was like shooting in the dark. My python code wouldn't and ML-concepts would take a lot of time and effort to sink in. Sometimes not at all... This course armed me with the tools to succeed in a career in ML and AI. Looking forward to finishing the specialization!

by Liam F

Mar 24, 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

by Jeferson S

Mar 23, 2019

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

by Yash V P

Mar 25, 2019

very cool

by Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

by Serge H k

Dec 12, 2018

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

by caterina w

Apr 02, 2019

So glad the Professor made it back - he didn't show up until week 5. He's so charismatic and funny to watch. I learnt loads from this module and really appreciate the 'audit access'. Power to the People :)

by NARALA P R

Apr 02, 2019

very good