Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,394件の評価
787件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

JT
2018年11月12日

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS
2019年8月3日

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 751 - 775 / 787 レビュー

by Shivam K

2020年6月30日

I feel that the course was too fast paced. I had to constantly refer to many other website like khan academy and 3b1b. The course skipped many details and lacked intuition.

by pranshu s

2020年10月17日

You will get some intuition of mathematics used in Machine Learning as well as there will be less fear in doing ML courses if you would complete this course.

by Alfred S

2019年1月13日

Course would be prefect if there would not be technical issues with opening notebooks. It slows me down by 1 week. But content was really relevant to ML.

by kumar s

2020年8月9日

Overall average course. Not that much good as expected because of David Dye. He was teaching very poor in this course as compared to course-1.

by TirupathiRao p

2020年5月21日

Last 2 weeks completely diverged. Failed to converge. I wish content was more elaborate.First course of this specialization was far better.

by MAYANK G

2018年7月4日

Role of discussion forum is very less. Please improve on that to have healthy participation. Otherwise, course content is really good.

by Kamol N

2019年12月7日

first 4 weeks were good. Starting from week 5 course explanation was bad. Was required to watch other videos.

by Lieu Z H

2019年11月18日

Lecture videos are quite sparse, and the quizzes test things that they don't teach you in the lecture

by Saurabh M

2020年9月29日

A bit fast paced, could be much more beneficial with some added explanations.

by Lee j

2019年5月23日

Too fast to understand what instructors says.. but lecture contents are good

by Akeel A

2020年8月29日

It was a lot of fun at points. Would recommend to anyone else.

by Gurrapu N

2020年4月7日

Strong disconnect between teaching videos and assignments.

by joseph k

2020年4月13日

Course would enhanced if pdf's of lectures were provided.

by Alkis G

2019年7月14日

There is a decent space for course improvement.

by prudhvi

2019年6月23日

week 6 content is not clear at least for me .

by Ahmad A

2021年2月22日

Too many Assignments and Quizzes to pass

by สิทธิพร แ

2020年6月12日

Week 5 and 6 Lecture quite poor

by Leigh F

2019年5月29日

Concepts not clearly explained.

by Aviv P

2018年12月6日

many topic were explained badly

by Vivek P D

2019年9月10日

Explanation is not in depth

by Mahmoud T

2020年3月30日

Dr.Sam Cooper is the best.

by Abdelftah M

2020年4月5日

Change the bald man.

by Rishabh J

2019年3月8日

Not very challenging

by Reena J

2020年12月5日

contents Are Useful

by Tianchi M (

2018年7月4日

NOT VERY SYSTEMATIC