Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,782件の評価
266件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 76 - 100 / 267 レビュー

by Arnab C

Sep 03, 2018

I found this one to be probably one the best courses on neural network if someone is keen to learn the underlying mathematics of it. The content of the course is very concise, enough to cover the most important parts that are required to learn machine learning and just enough depth. The quizzes and assignments are of excellent qualities. Overall, I will highly recommended this course.

by Tash B

Sep 05, 2018

Although difficult, this course makes sense of what is happening under the hood in training machine learning models. Instructors explain things well and the assignments gave opportunities to practice. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

by 丁榕

Sep 05, 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

by Marcelo f

Sep 04, 2018

Pretty Awesome!

by Ka P ( Y

Oct 16, 2018

Very well teaching.

by George W

Oct 19, 2018

Nice course. Except the graph of the last assignment won't show.

by Arthur T R

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent for reviewing the main concepts of Matrix Algebra and learn some few new topics. This course also gives a great intuition on how things work graphically, which increases our understanding of the topic.

by Hamza a

Oct 23, 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

by Yuichi M

Oct 28, 2018

From basic concept to profound and practical calculation

by Sarthak G

Oct 30, 2018

it was awesome learning this course

by Greg B

Oct 31, 2018

Great course with highly relevant material.

by Learner4Life

Nov 10, 2018

Great course! Especially the first half.

by Nidal M G

Nov 11, 2018

very good

by Sergio S R

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course. Instructors are clear and to the point.

by Aymeric N

Nov 12, 2018

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

by Geoffrey K

Nov 14, 2018

A most intuitive way of learning calculus. Great course!

by Nataliya M

Nov 17, 2018

Despite there being some mistakes in videos, this course is a nice introduction to Multivariate Calculus with application to Machine Learning and Data Science. Assignments are fairly challenging and also very interesting!

by Marno B

Nov 19, 2018

Absolutely loved every moment!!!!

by Timo K

Apr 03, 2018

Just a great course for getting you ready to understand machine learning algorithms. The chapter on backpropagation is simply outstanding and the programming assignments are awesome!

by HARSH K D

Jun 26, 2018

good

by laszlo

Apr 30, 2018

Really helpful and informative course. Different from the traditional math course, this course focuses on the intuitive understanding of math rather than the calculation. The calculation part are done by python code, which lays a foundation for further machine learning course and shows how the mathematical concepts are used in practice.

by Вернер А И

Mar 17, 2018

Excellent course. The material is taught in a precise, clear and intuitive manner. It would be great if a summary of the course will be given in form of some document.

by Chi W

May 17, 2018

Excellent course! It helps understand to take the sandpit as an example for learning Jacobian, Hessian and steepest algorithm stuff. More than boring math formulas.

by Karen A

Jul 03, 2018

Really clear, provided a thorough understanding of how steepest descent / ascent works.

by Arthur Z

Jul 03, 2018

Very high quality lecturers and material.