Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,044件の評価
307件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 76 - 100 / 308 レビュー

by Mohamed R

Sep 10, 2018

one of the best courses I have ever had.

thanks to instractors and Imperial College London

thanks so much for that specilization it helped me alot

by Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

by Arthur T R

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent for reviewing the main concepts of Matrix Algebra and learn some few new topics. This course also gives a great intuition on how things work graphically, which increases our understanding of the topic.

by Marc G

Oct 12, 2018

Brilliant instructors!

by Mukul K

Oct 14, 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

by Bruno F

Oct 14, 2018

Nice course. Very useful for machine learning

by Mithun B

Oct 15, 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

by Ka P ( Y

Oct 16, 2018

Very well teaching.

by George W

Oct 19, 2018

Nice course. Except the graph of the last assignment won't show.

by Luciano M

Sep 15, 2018

Fantastic course with a very nice accent! :-)

by Ashutosh P

Sep 16, 2018

Great comprehensive course for Mathematics behind ML.

by Lee F

Sep 18, 2018

This course was perfect for me. I took calculus years ago in high school and college, but had forgotten most of it. This course got me back to Jacobians and Hessians quickly . These are essential tools for optimizing multivariate functions and fitting data sets with lots of features to models. Really enjoyed the course!

by Lingjun K

Sep 19, 2018

Great learning experience !

by Kevin B

Sep 21, 2018

Great coursework!

by Martin B

Sep 23, 2018

Very useful discussion of a often difficult subject. Highly recommended!

by Toan T L

Sep 30, 2018

A great course. Good for brushing up on Calculus.

High hope for the next course in the series.

by imran s

Sep 29, 2018

This course helped me understand back propagation in mathematical sense. I highly recommend it.

by Chen T

Oct 01, 2018

awesome! I love it!

by anirbid g

Oct 01, 2018

great course, wonderful instructors. thanks much.

by Nikhil K

Oct 02, 2018

Great course !

by Hamza a

Oct 23, 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

by Yuichi M

Oct 28, 2018

From basic concept to profound and practical calculation

by Sarthak G

Oct 30, 2018

it was awesome learning this course

by Greg B

Oct 31, 2018

Great course with highly relevant material.

by Alexei S

Aug 29, 2018

Great course. Thank you guys!