Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,791件の評価
267件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 151 - 175 / 270 レビュー

by Muhammad T

Apr 29, 2019

It was a great basic course on learning intuition behind Machine Learning

by Liam F

Mar 24, 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

by Jeferson S

Mar 23, 2019

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

by Noé M O

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course

by Yash V P

Mar 25, 2019

very cool

by Ajay S

Apr 08, 2019

really a great course for learning calculus for mathematics. thanks for teaching us

by Eric P

Apr 09, 2019

Challenging in places but another great speedy introduction to the relevant maths and how they are applied to ML. The best thing about this course is that you learn the general mathematical concepts and then see them in action in ML through examples and exercises. It's great. I used this course to refresh my maths skills learned long ago. I also found the pace good: neither too slow or too fast. The course would probably be quite challenging for someone who never had exposure to the concept of matrix algebra or derivatives.

by Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

by Yana K

Apr 11, 2019

Great course, very good introduction into calculus for ML. Great explanation of neural networks and math used for them. A bit tricky last 2 weeks.

by Phạm N M H

May 23, 2019

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math

by Santosh B

May 14, 2019

A well structured course packing a lot of learning content and taught by good lecturers.

by Matthias S

May 13, 2019

The first four weeks are excellently prepared and the programming assignments are almost too easy at some points. The last two weeks and a part on backpropagation in the first four weeks give a nice intro on how to apply the learned methods. In the last two weeks there were some minor flaws in some slides and it is less easy to follow but it is still very well presented.

by Navaneeth M

May 15, 2019

Excellent course. Must do course for Machine Learning Developer.

by JUNXIANG Z

May 16, 2019

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

by Vibhutesh K S

May 18, 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

by Shuvo D N

May 26, 2019

Great!

by Kris S

May 28, 2019

Very well taught, great flow of lectures, awesome teachers!

by pymo2504@gmail.com

May 27, 2019

El curso explica de forma sencilla, los conceptos de calculo necesarios para la comprensión del aprendizaje de máquina. Realmente muy útil. Además, incluye ejercicios prácticos en python

by Alberto M

May 20, 2019

Professors have done a great job in explaining clearly a complex subject

by Мусаллямов Д Н

May 31, 2019

Awesome!

by Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

by Rishabh A

Jun 09, 2019

Loved the course. Backpropogation section needs more elaborate explanation, where are we doing dot products, where are we doing matrix multiplications, things go confusing.

by phu c d

Jun 11, 2019

The course is very useful with very interesting quizzes and assignments

by BALAJI R

Jun 10, 2019

That's some excellent course to take for! Awesome explanations for the concepts and I strongly recommend khan academy for further explanations.

by Gautham T

Jun 16, 2019

fantastic course