Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,115件の評価
732件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

DP
2018年11月25日

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS
2019年8月3日

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 151 - 175 / 731 レビュー

by THIRUPATHI T

2020年5月21日

Excellent course for learners who likes self-learning. They will enjoy a deep understanding of the multivariate notions like the Hessian, Taylor series, and Regression.

by Marwa A E K M A Z

2019年11月12日

This course is really informative and builds intuition for the topics covered, I'd like to specially thank Sam for his amazing way of teaching and his visualizations :)

by Вернер А И

2018年3月17日

Excellent course. The material is taught in a precise, clear and intuitive manner. It would be great if a summary of the course will be given in form of some document.

by VARUN S

2020年11月8日

It was way difficult compared to what I thought. Though I did not understand 100%, it gave me confidence to dig deeper if required. Thanks for this wonderful course.

by Shammunul I

2020年4月12日

One of the best courses on mathematics for machine learning. I already knew Calculus but this course reinforced and clarified many of these already learned concepts.

by Chi W

2018年5月17日

Excellent course! It helps understand to take the sandpit as an example for learning Jacobian, Hessian and steepest algorithm stuff. More than boring math formulas.

by Aya H

2020年8月6日

I really like this series so far and felt in love with instructors and the way they teach ,and i am so excited to the third and last course of this specialization.

by Akshaya P K

2019年1月2日

Thank you! This was an excellent course. I think it would engage learners of any level. quality of the content, delivery, exercises and assignments were impeccable.

by minsq n

2020年4月10日

Great course, and i'm able to use these concepts more intuitively and confidently. The last 2 weeks were not as clear and a bit of a rush, but the rest was great!!

by Catherine L

2020年11月21日

A great calculus introduction course that guides me into the world of machine learning, it was a great experience studying calculus with imperial college London!

by Fadillah A

2020年7月31日

This is a great course! The materials covered in this course are explained very very simply and profoundly. However, several terms are not explained in detail.

by James D

2020年5月16日

A very fast-paced course that managed to make light work of some seriously heavy maths, although it was still very challenging. Overall, it was a lot of fun!

by Andi S R

2020年3月1日

It was a difficult topic, but it is satisfactory to understand the foundations behind the Gradient Descent algorithm. I am very satisfied with this course.

by Ashish P

2020年10月15日

Amazing course! I wonder how instructors can teach so much in a very short span of time. Concise and succinct! Thank you so much Coursera. I am so happy.

by 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

2018年7月16日

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

by Cyprien P

2020年7月8日

Excellent walk-through, good pace and good content. I've particularly enjoyed the Python notebooks experience, it really helps developing the instinct.

by Khandakar A H

2019年7月2日

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

by Tse-Yu L

2018年3月12日

Review course for multivariate calculus and basic optimization method used for curve fitting. Suggest to provide more hint for programming assignment.

by Arunish S

2019年7月27日

The best calculus lectures so far. It really helps you o dive into the concepts of calculus used in machine learning and covers every core concepts .

by Nuria C

2020年11月3日

Very well explained. Very nice summary of main concepts in a short course. Lots of examples to help doing the exercises, which gave a good practice.

by Dr. S R J K

2020年7月18日

A very good course to understand the role of Calculus in various fields. Concepts were explained in a precise manner with interesting illustrations.

by Sailesh N

2019年10月16日

I had very good experience learning this course. I have learnt the real life application of calculus. The explanation of each videos was very good.

by Yana K

2019年4月11日

Great course, very good introduction into calculus for ML. Great explanation of neural networks and math used for them. A bit tricky last 2 weeks.

by Saurav B

2018年11月25日

An intuitive introduction to multivariate calculus and its applications in Machine Learning - the perfect course for a budding computer scientist.

by Max B

2020年4月20日

I benefitted a lot from this course. I liked the fast pace and feel that I understand the math behind the machine learning algorithms better now.