Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,044件の評価
307件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 151 - 175 / 310 レビュー

by Arnab C

Sep 03, 2018

I found this one to be probably one the best courses on neural network if someone is keen to learn the underlying mathematics of it. The content of the course is very concise, enough to cover the most important parts that are required to learn machine learning and just enough depth. The quizzes and assignments are of excellent qualities. Overall, I will highly recommended this course.

by Ashutosh P

Sep 16, 2018

Great comprehensive course for Mathematics behind ML.

by Luciano M

Sep 15, 2018

Fantastic course with a very nice accent! :-)

by Martin B

Sep 23, 2018

Very useful discussion of a often difficult subject. Highly recommended!

by Mani S Z

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent course

by imran s

Dec 02, 2018

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

by Matthias S

May 13, 2019

The first four weeks are excellently prepared and the programming assignments are almost too easy at some points. The last two weeks and a part on backpropagation in the first four weeks give a nice intro on how to apply the learned methods. In the last two weeks there were some minor flaws in some slides and it is less easy to follow but it is still very well presented.

by Muhammad T

Apr 29, 2019

It was a great basic course on learning intuition behind Machine Learning

by Gergo G

May 01, 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

by Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

by kai k

May 05, 2019

well taught - great activites

by Lia L

Apr 22, 2019

You are amazing! I've really enjoyed to review the basis with you guys!

by Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

by Gautham T

Jun 16, 2019

fantastic course

by Fabian B

Jun 16, 2019

Challenging, but very exciting. Learned a lot interesting fundamentals. Thank you.

by Mattia P

Jun 22, 2019

Great content, amazing lecturers...just brilliant. Well done Imperial.

by Fish

Jun 21, 2019

Great!

by Narayan B

Jun 25, 2019

good mathematics course, but the things and concepts are explained in a very abstract way. Need to think a lot on your own while solving the quizzes as the videos are not going to help. Most of the concepts i learnt were from the quizzes rather than the videos

by shubham m

Jun 27, 2019

good introductory course

by Eric

Jun 30, 2019

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

by gaurav k

Jul 03, 2019

well explained details on Calculus

by Khandakar A H

Jul 02, 2019

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

by Sunil M

Jul 04, 2019

Very good course

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Andrew L

Jul 06, 2019

Amazing as usual. Very clear and highly engaging content. Thank you so much!