Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,260件の評価
762件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

DP
2018年11月25日

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
2018年11月12日

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 176 - 200 / 760 レビュー

by Andi S R

2020年3月1日

It was a difficult topic, but it is satisfactory to understand the foundations behind the Gradient Descent algorithm. I am very satisfied with this course.

by Ashish P

2020年10月15日

Amazing course! I wonder how instructors can teach so much in a very short span of time. Concise and succinct! Thank you so much Coursera. I am so happy.

by 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

2018年7月16日

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

by Cyprien P

2020年7月8日

Excellent walk-through, good pace and good content. I've particularly enjoyed the Python notebooks experience, it really helps developing the instinct.

by Khandakar A H

2019年7月2日

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

by Tse-Yu L

2018年3月12日

Review course for multivariate calculus and basic optimization method used for curve fitting. Suggest to provide more hint for programming assignment.

by Arunish S

2019年7月27日

The best calculus lectures so far. It really helps you o dive into the concepts of calculus used in machine learning and covers every core concepts .

by Nuria C

2020年11月3日

Very well explained. Very nice summary of main concepts in a short course. Lots of examples to help doing the exercises, which gave a good practice.

by Dr. S R J K

2020年7月18日

A very good course to understand the role of Calculus in various fields. Concepts were explained in a precise manner with interesting illustrations.

by Sailesh N

2019年10月16日

I had very good experience learning this course. I have learnt the real life application of calculus. The explanation of each videos was very good.

by Yana K

2019年4月11日

Great course, very good introduction into calculus for ML. Great explanation of neural networks and math used for them. A bit tricky last 2 weeks.

by Saurav B

2018年11月25日

An intuitive introduction to multivariate calculus and its applications in Machine Learning - the perfect course for a budding computer scientist.

by Max B

2020年4月20日

I benefitted a lot from this course. I liked the fast pace and feel that I understand the math behind the machine learning algorithms better now.

by Mohamed R

2018年9月10日

one of the best courses I have ever had.

thanks to instractors and Imperial College London

thanks so much for that specilization it helped me alot

by Aaron B

2018年6月9日

Excellent class! I feel like I finally understand calculus after all the rote memorization I had in my high school and college calculus courses.

by Shaiman S

2020年4月28日

Mr. Sam Cooer and Mr. David dye made things very simple to learn. However, inclusion of some more numerical methods can make this course ideal!

by BALAJI R

2019年6月10日

That's some excellent course to take for! Awesome explanations for the concepts and I strongly recommend khan academy for further explanations.

by Amar n

2020年12月11日

Just Brilliant!!! Very well structured with very clear assignments. Doing the assignments is a must if you want to get clarity on the subject.

by Mark J T

2020年1月25日

The course is a very concise and excellent introduction to the calculus necessary. It answers a lot of questions with respect to optimization.

by Phạm N M H

2019年5月23日

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math

by Amartya M

2020年8月30日

Quite a good overview int the concepts. Lucid explanation and good quizzes. Would recommend Khan Academy Multivariate calculus on top of it

by Julio G

2020年4月13日

Great introduction into optimisation. Looking forward to continuing with the 3rd course. Thanks Imperial College for having this available.

by Roshan B

2019年7月23日

An excellent review course for those who had not used calculus for a while. The derivation of the back propagation algorithm was excellent!

by Gopalan O

2019年8月18日

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.

by Yuanfang

2019年8月24日

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.