Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,264件の評価
763件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

SS
2019年8月3日

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP
2018年11月25日

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 201 - 225 / 760 レビュー

by Maged F Y A

2018年5月14日

a very good explanation of the required calculus basics for machine learning. moreover, it opens the way for the wide optimization world.

by Yuchi C

2020年2月23日

Very well structured and nicely explained. The assignments / quizzes are very helpful for deepening and strengthening the understanding.

by María J S G

2019年8月10日

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

by Kovendhan V

2020年7月11日

This is a must course to be taken up for AIML enthusiasts. Will greatly help before listening to Andrew Ng in Machine Learning course.

by Jean P F M

2020年6月28日

Great course!! It was challenging, but as any good challenge the reward is worth it. Thanks for the opportunity of learning with you!!

by Abhilash V

2018年3月26日

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.

by Jeferson S

2019年3月23日

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

by JUNXIANG Z

2019年5月16日

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

by Krishna K K

2020年5月7日

Great course for deep learning engineers,cover all the fundamentals of calculus required for learning machines.Thanks to Professors

by Grigoraș V

2018年12月29日

The professors are great! Wish we had part of such enthusiasm all throughout high-school. I bet people would enjoy math a lot more.

by Aymeric N

2018年11月12日

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

by Sai P B L

2020年8月28日

Good beginner course for learning the fundamentals of mathematics involved in machine learning.

Would highly suggest this course.

by Gauri S

2019年11月24日

It is a good course to understand where Calculus can applied to machine learning. It inspires me to pursue a MS in Data Science.

by Arnab S

2020年9月11日

This is a very good foundational course for anyone who wants to understand the idea behind the mathematics of Machine Learning.

by Shaik R m

2020年4月1日

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

by Vijayakumar

2020年5月19日

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

by Manhal R

2020年6月2日

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

by Charles K

2020年4月7日

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.

by Dhritiman S

2019年11月29日

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

by Gergo G

2019年5月1日

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

by Liam F

2019年3月24日

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

by Miguel C

2020年6月26日

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

by Zahi F

2020年4月7日

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

by Suraj S K

2020年5月19日

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

by Deleted A

2019年8月14日

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.