Chevron Left
Music as Biology: What We Like to Hear and Why に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Music as Biology: What We Like to Hear and Why の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
568件の評価
147件のレビュー

コースについて

The course will explore the tone combinations that humans consider consonant or dissonant, the scales we use, and the emotions music elicits, all of which provide a rich set of data for exploring music and auditory aesthetics in a biological framework. Analyses of speech and musical databases are consistent with the idea that the chromatic scale (the set of tones used by humans to create music), consonance and dissonance, worldwide preferences for a few dozen scales from the billions that are possible, and the emotions elicited by music in different cultures all stem from the relative similarity of musical tonalities and the characteristics of voiced (tonal) speech. Like the phenomenology of visual perception, these aspects of auditory perception appear to have arisen from the need to contend with sensory stimuli that are inherently unable to specify their physical sources, leading to the evolution of a common strategy to deal with this fundamental challenge....

人気のレビュー

TT

May 17, 2020

This course helped me to see music from a different angle i.e through history and biology. Prof. Dales is a wonderful human being and has a beautiful gift of explaining things in a much simpler way.

MM

Sep 22, 2016

This course has helped me to understand biological psychology of humans towards music. Based on this knowledge i am confident to create music which will seem good to the ears of humans.

フィルター:

Music as Biology: What We Like to Hear and Why: 26 - 50 / 143 レビュー

by maria e b m d

Jan 28, 2020

muy didáctico aun cuando no seas médico ni músico. explica bien un analsis de la música como parte de la expresion del ser humano

by Jooe D V

Mar 30, 2020

M encanto el curso porque pude aprender muchas funciones del habla generado por la música y sus distintos Orígenes culturales

by Fernando V

Apr 12, 2018

It was a nice experience to learn about the Biology of the music. Very complete and explained course. Thanks

by Manuel P Y

Sep 14, 2020

Excelente curso. Creo que no se ve la música desde un sentido biológico, si no también físico y matemático.

by Ian E C A

Nov 20, 2017

Supremamente interesante y completo. Dio respuestas a varias preguntas que me formulaba frecuentemente.

by A.k.m. N H ,

Apr 16, 2020

If u wanna learn about Music Theory, Evolution & Neuroscience at the same time, hurry up and enroll...

by Ebraheem S

Aug 10, 2020

I have really enjoyed learning through this course and I wish to take my PHD about the course's topic

by Noel A

Aug 22, 2020

It was well organised, and I learnt more than what I expected myself to learn from this course!

by Peregrine H

Jan 02, 2018

Muy buen curso, bastante interesante y muy educativo. En otras palabras esta muy completo.

by Renny G L

Aug 29, 2018

Very interesting course! especially if you are musician or you like Physicis and Biology

by Samara S

May 29, 2020

Great course! Helped my further feed my interest in music and biology!! Thank you! :)

by Lluis G T

Nov 29, 2016

I learned awesome things on that course, things that I never imagine

by Eduardo A

Nov 27, 2016

Awesome course! I really liked it a lot, it has been very usefull!

by Pablo C

Nov 13, 2017

Awesome. This is probably the best online course I've ever taken.

by Marilen A B

Sep 26, 2020

Demasiado interesante, te abre la mente de manera sorprendente.

by Julián A G M

Jan 12, 2018

¡Excelente curso, gracias por la oportunidad de aprendizaje!

by Miguelina G

Aug 29, 2019

Excelente curso, entusiasmada para aprender más. Gracias!

by Sergei R

Apr 28, 2017

Great theory about music origins! thank you) was enjoyed!

by mtakara

Aug 27, 2020

very interesting and enlightening. great instructor too

by Erich C

Oct 03, 2016

Very interesting, a stimulating and in depth course!

by Shivani R

Jul 19, 2020

GOOD EXPERIENCE TO LEARN A NEW SUBJECT. I LIKED IT.

by Walerson S C

Mar 29, 2016

Nice approach of great issues! Highly recommended!

by Karen B

May 21, 2017

Excelente curso, me encanto.

100% Recomendado

by muntassir h

Sep 16, 2019

It was an amazing experience studying this.

by Theo L

Apr 23, 2018

Really informative and superbly in depth