Chevron Left
Music as Biology: What We Like to Hear and Why に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Music as Biology: What We Like to Hear and Why の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
606件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

The course will explore the tone combinations that humans consider consonant or dissonant, the scales we use, and the emotions music elicits, all of which provide a rich set of data for exploring music and auditory aesthetics in a biological framework. Analyses of speech and musical databases are consistent with the idea that the chromatic scale (the set of tones used by humans to create music), consonance and dissonance, worldwide preferences for a few dozen scales from the billions that are possible, and the emotions elicited by music in different cultures all stem from the relative similarity of musical tonalities and the characteristics of voiced (tonal) speech. Like the phenomenology of visual perception, these aspects of auditory perception appear to have arisen from the need to contend with sensory stimuli that are inherently unable to specify their physical sources, leading to the evolution of a common strategy to deal with this fundamental challenge....

人気のレビュー

TT
2020年5月16日

This course helped me to see music from a different angle i.e through history and biology. Prof. Dales is a wonderful human being and has a beautiful gift of explaining things in a much simpler way.

MM
2016年9月21日

This course has helped me to understand biological psychology of humans towards music. Based on this knowledge i am confident to create music which will seem good to the ears of humans.

フィルター:

Music as Biology: What We Like to Hear and Why: 26 - 50 / 151 レビュー

by Christel R

2020年10月14日

Very clearly laid out in lecture and slides. Was able to learn a great deal, even though I have little previous knowledge of this area.

by Jean P G C

2020年7月6日

Excelente curso. Valiosa información para quienes deseen introducirse en la Psicoacústica y sus alcances en la música. Muchas gracias.

by George S

2017年6月11日

Great course, very informative for anyone who wishes to explore deeper aspects of music that have to do with biology and psychology.

by Gisel C

2020年3月22日

Thanks so much Dale for your teaching! I'm highly interested in this and would like to know more about this and get more involved!

by maria e b m d

2020年1月27日

muy didáctico aun cuando no seas médico ni músico. explica bien un analsis de la música como parte de la expresion del ser humano

by Jooe D V

2020年3月30日

M encanto el curso porque pude aprender muchas funciones del habla generado por la música y sus distintos Orígenes culturales

by Fernando V

2018年4月12日

It was a nice experience to learn about the Biology of the music. Very complete and explained course. Thanks

by Manuel P Y

2020年9月14日

Excelente curso. Creo que no se ve la música desde un sentido biológico, si no también físico y matemático.

by Ian E C A

2017年11月19日

Supremamente interesante y completo. Dio respuestas a varias preguntas que me formulaba frecuentemente.

by A.k.m. N H ,

2020年4月16日

If u wanna learn about Music Theory, Evolution & Neuroscience at the same time, hurry up and enroll...

by Ebraheem S

2020年8月10日

I have really enjoyed learning through this course and I wish to take my PHD about the course's topic

by Noel A

2020年8月22日

It was well organised, and I learnt more than what I expected myself to learn from this course!

by Peregrine H

2018年1月2日

Muy buen curso, bastante interesante y muy educativo. En otras palabras esta muy completo.

by Renny G L

2018年8月29日

Very interesting course! especially if you are musician or you like Physicis and Biology

by Samara S

2020年5月29日

Great course! Helped my further feed my interest in music and biology!! Thank you! :)

by Andres G

2020年10月31日

So deep. I really learned about music in an aspect I never thought before.

by Lluis G T

2016年11月29日

I learned awesome things on that course, things that I never imagine

by Eduardo A

2016年11月27日

Awesome course! I really liked it a lot, it has been very usefull!

by Pablo C

2017年11月13日

Awesome. This is probably the best online course I've ever taken.

by Marilen A B

2020年9月25日

Demasiado interesante, te abre la mente de manera sorprendente.

by Julián A G M

2018年1月12日

¡Excelente curso, gracias por la oportunidad de aprendizaje!

by Miguelina G

2019年8月29日

Excelente curso, entusiasmada para aprender más. Gracias!

by Sergei R

2017年4月28日

Great theory about music origins! thank you) was enjoyed!

by mtakara

2020年8月27日

very interesting and enlightening. great instructor too

by Erich C

2016年10月2日

Very interesting, a stimulating and in depth course!