Chevron Left
Getting Started With Music Theory に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Getting Started With Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
222件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

人気のレビュー

DP

May 07, 2017

A great course to understand Music in a technical way. Has not just helped me understand the concepts but also has inspired me to learn an instrument and apply the concepts.

VH

Feb 21, 2019

I have really enjoyed doing this course. I now understand minor keys and seventh chords and thanks to the course team

フィルター:

Getting Started With Music Theory: 26 - 50 / 64 レビュー

by Christhian P S

Jun 14, 2017

It's a great started in music theory. It's all that i've always loocked for.

by Gustavo D L

Mar 26, 2019

I am learning so much. This is a great complement to my music trajectory.

by Iván G U

Feb 11, 2019

Excelente desarrollo y herramientas, recomiendo altamente el curso

by Nikita K

Feb 22, 2020

May be little bit frustrating for absolute beginners.

by Reid C

May 07, 2018

A really good course. Too bad I am not good at it.

by nikolas a

Feb 21, 2019

I finish the course. How i get my Certificate?

by Herman J V

May 01, 2018

Very instructional and clear. Great teacher!

by Paul D

Aug 01, 2019

Loved it. Challenging and I learned a lot.

by Mary B

Feb 03, 2017

Love the approach of comprehensive tests.

by Deleted A

Jul 14, 2017

Mr. Taggart is a brilliant Professor

by 秦羽

Dec 27, 2017

very useful to a half rookie

by Mercedes T

May 23, 2018

I'm learning so much!!

by Daniel P

Jun 27, 2019

Extremely complete!

by Omara g k

Dec 03, 2019

what agood course

by Erik V N

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent Course!

by Dijana M

Jan 04, 2020

Great course!

by aswan z

Dec 26, 2017

amazing!!!

by Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

by Jimmy P

Nov 21, 2019

Professor Taggart is very knowledgeable on the topic. I learned a great deal from these lectures. The lectures are fast-paced and require some self-motivation to memorize key music theory facts and perseverance to work through the problems. The effort is well worth it to get a grasp of the music theory.

by Melissa Z

Jan 03, 2020

I learned more through this course then trying to take Theory years ago on campus. Only issue I had was following some of what was being explained. I had to do online research for formulas to complete the tests well. Overall it was really helpful.

by Lang B

Feb 01, 2018

Excellent presentation of theory, with in-video practice exercises. There is a glitch during some of the pauses for solving exercises during the video: the graphic from the video that the exercise is based on is no longer visible.

by Gene H

Feb 02, 2019

Very good course, though I thought there could have been more practice exercises to re enforce the lesson taught. Had an issue with the last quiz, seemed like two questions were not being graded. Overall enjoyed the course.

by Felipe H

May 22, 2017

Excellent information but I think that this course needs more visual examples, when the instructor is talking, the presentation does not move and He give examples but they don´t follow graphically.

by Jonathan G

Jan 14, 2018

This course had everything I needed. I learned a lot although some parts were hard to follow. I am better at playing things by ear. I know when to be in key and when things are out of tune.