Chevron Left
Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
379件の評価
108件のレビュー

コースについて

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

人気のレビュー

DA
2019年2月9日

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS
2017年1月18日

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

フィルター:

Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange: 26 - 50 / 107 レビュー

by Robert B

2018年6月12日

Another great one indeed. I have run out of superlatives to describe this series but they are the best I have ever had. Thank you

by Connor K

2021年7月18日

Builds upon the same formula as the preceding courses in the series and is just as educational. George is a fantastic teacher.

by EDGARDO A M R

2020年10月30日

Excelente curso, me sirvió para recordar ciertos aspectos de la armonía popular, bastante exigente, pero lo logramos.

by Juan L G C

2017年2月16日

It´s beeb a wonderfull experience. It has given to me a lot of knowledge to continue learning and playing music

by Nicolas C

2020年12月17日

Amazing Continuation of those great course series by Berklee. George! Love your music, your hands are magic!!!

by Pablo A B

2020年7月24日

It was a good experience being in the classes, you have all the thing to do, and a lot o information to save

by jordan c

2021年6月5日

G​eorge Russell is a fantastic, charming teacher. I really enjoyed this course, and highly recommend it!

by Segarceanu O D

2018年2月4日

highly recommended. complicated musical knowledge taught in a playful, concise and practical manner.

by Faelmar O

2020年11月3日

I've learned how to compose music after getting the course. Thank George, Berklee, and Coursera.

by barry c

2017年7月9日

loved this course. I really learned a lot and developed some additional skills. fantastic course

by Daniel S M

2016年12月16日

Really fun and descriptive !! I hope Berklee keeps doing this course beacuase they are awesome !

by Wolfgang S

2020年1月9日

I learned a lot through this course and I really enjoy the videos. The Professor is just great.

by Pascal P

2020年5月14日

I learn a lot and practiced on my skills a lot. It's only a hobby, but money well spent!

by Minh A P T

2020年3月11日

Very informative, detailed and simply a wonderful experience! Thank you for the course.

by Roberta K

2019年2月14日

Excellent course - helped me fill some of the holes in my music theory knowledge base.

by G W P

2018年6月6日

The prof is clear and thed advancement of knowledge is such a short time is wonderful

by Jenalyn L

2021年2月9日

Such an enjoyable course! I had a lot of fun and also learned a lot! Thank you!!

by Daniel D

2021年2月14日

Extremely well designed, ideal for an introduction to harmony. Top instructor.

by Filipe B d C A R L

2020年5月29日

Amazing contents, the teacher is fun and very engaging. I strongly recommend.

by José W P L

2020年8月7日

Increible el curso, estoy muy feliz de haberlo finalizado con buenas notas

by Rahul R

2017年7月18日

It would only be an honor to learn from him in person. #BerkleeDreams

by elvis y

2019年4月23日

extraordinary great many thanks to everyone who made it possible

by CAMILO A R G

2021年11月20日

Excellent Course. Very clear and with an excellent pedagogy

by Josip G

2018年2月26日

Great course, as with the previous ones. Amazing teacher.

by GUSTAVO A C R

2017年2月13日

Bien, me agradó estar trabajando los conceptos indicados.