Chevron Left
Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,541件の評価

コースについて

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

人気のレビュー

RM

2020年5月21日

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC

2021年4月4日

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.

Would highly recommend this course!

フィルター:

Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course: 76 - 100 / 657 レビュー

by Bharathi R

2019年8月3日

I find it very useful. It is a great course that gave me an idea and insights on a lot of things I do. Thanks to all the people who put in effort to take notes, classes, assignments. Especially the demonstrations were great and useful. Thanks to everyone. Keep it going. Thank you!

by Nassif A

2021年1月6日

Excellent course! Covering theory and experimental demonstrations with detailed explanation. The course walks you step-by-step to give a clear understanding of Nanotechnology. I am a Chemistry student and I learned a lot thanks to this enriching and well-designed course. Thank you!

by Semih İ

2019年11月4日

The course effectively teaches the practical side of the Nanotechnology. Important Nanocharacterization and Nanofabrication methods and machines are introduced. If you are an engineer, scientist or a maker and interested in nanotechnology, this would be a good course to begin with.

by Muhammad F

2021年10月12日

I have learnt a very very interesting, fascinating, amazing knowledge about nanotechnology, how to fabric , the environment requirements, how to analyze, instrumentation, basic concept of each instrument and demonstration how to do it. It is really imaginative and cool animation.

by Hassan A

2020年9月25日

This course has assisted me in learning and developing basic concepts in nanotechnology and all the associated experimental techniques. Overall, the course is very informative and highly recommend for natural science students who are initiating their research in Nanotechnology.

by THEJUS M

2021年7月3日

It's really a fantastic course because they are providing videos of practical experimentation in addition to theories. Insights of how things are being done inside the lab adds value to this course. This is one of the best course for all the people who are into nanotechnology.

by Arindam K

2021年6月24日

A​ well-packaged and concise course involving all the necessary information required to pursue a successful career in the field of Nanotechnology, either academia or industry! Thank you instructors and Coursera for this course. Looking forward to more such courses. Cheers....

by Roopa V

2021年7月4日

Concise and precise information is given in the form of short videos. Very crisp lectures. Especially Prof Nan Jokerst is excellent. The videos showing the demonstration of sample preparation and analysis methods almost makes us feel like we are present in the lab with them.

by Dr. D K S

2020年6月18日

Very nice course content and explained each content in easiest way. This course has enhanced my knowledge in the filed of Nanotechnology. I like to say thanks to all who have delivered and demon stared the content of this course.

Again thanks to all team for such nice course.

by Sameed K

2021年1月19日

Best course so far for every engineer who wants to learn about the characterization technique and nanotechnology both. This will help to boost the knowledge versatile. A 5 star course. Whole credit goes to the RTNN network to give us this platform of this beautiful course.

by LEE L Y

2020年5月22日

The course was very interesting and helpful in building my basic knowledge on Nanotechnology as well as the laboratory skills from the demonstration videos. The lecturers were all very engaging and provided organised and sufficient information required for the course.

by Pratik B

2019年6月6日

I have worked on fabrication and characterization of nano and micro materials before. With little background of it I was able to grasp maximum to dos and not to dos very well. Learning about new instruments and indepth if techniques used in fabrication is very useful.

by Pooya A J

2022年4月9日

T​he course provides the all the basics you need to become a nano maker, in a visual manner and a simple language. I wish I would have found it years ago, and I will stay tuned for the next course, updates or more advanced course from the same folks. Awesome job! :)

by Tng S H E

2020年6月30日

I love the clear explanation by the Professors, especially Nan Jokerst and Carrie Donley. Although the student helpers could appear to be reading from the screen throughout their video segments, I enjoyed the course thoroughly! Thank you for putting this together :)

by Alaaeldin H M

2020年8月5日

It is a very useful course, for beginners, and as a refresher for practicing professionals, I enjoyed it thoroughly . It will help me to refocus in my next research project, also I will use some of the principles to promote Nano technology for young professionals

by Nadim K

2022年1月10日

Excellent course on nanotechnology and manufacturing/characterization processes. The information provided is relevant and accessible to beginners in materials science. In addition, most of the professors are dynamic and motivating. I highly recommend this course!

by Vignesh. V

2020年8月15日

This course was really helpful in enhancing my knowledge in the field of nanotechnology. The faculties were very clear and precise with their explanations on the subject. I hope they continue the good work for the future candidates who wish to pursue this course.

by Faten t

2019年12月11日

Before this course,I had no idea about the nanotechnology and how it is important our life..I could say that now I have a basic foundation in this field and it was a nice experience to learn online and improve my listening skill as well...so thank you so much

by Hossein B D

2019年1月2日

This course was one of the best courses that I had ever. It was absolutely informative which has been well designed. I learned a lot within this course. I highly recommend this module for any student who is learning nano-technology. Thank you for the course!

by Tinashe C M

2021年1月28日

The course is quite comprehensive. I learnt how nanomaterials are made. The exciting part would be to now experiment with the wide range of materials that are available and discover the unique properties that are exhibited by the nanofabricated materials.

by SYED S F 1

2021年9月16日

A very well designed and informative course that gives u a feeling of erudition when you complete each week's tasks would highly recommend students who want an indepth and detailed understanding of nanotechnology as a whole to definitely take this course

by ATUL D

2020年5月10日

NICE EXPERIENCE. I HAVE LEARNED MANY NEW TECHNIQUES FROM THIS COURSE. THIS WILL ALSO HELP ME FURTHER FOR GETTING A GOOD JOB. I APPLIED FOR FINANCIAL AID FOR THIS COURSE AS I AM NOT ABLE TO PAY FEES, I AM REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH THE SAME.

by Juan F C

2021年12月22日

This course is awesome! Everything is clearly explained and you learn a lot about this interesting area, the videos include demonstration of the techniques and the equipment which is perfect to understand how the theory works in real life. Thanks a lot!

by Nut b

2020年7月8日

Very informative. I've always been interested in semiconductor chip fabrication and this was a great course to learn about its details. Would definitely be more interested in courses like this and VLSI courses (analog design etc) as well. Thanks a lot!

by Leandro C F

2020年4月12日

Achei muito interessante, pois realizei meu mestrado na caracterização de filmes magnéticos por RFM sem participar do processo de fabricação. Infelizmente é uma situação que ocorreu devido a vários fatores, mas o curso tem sanado minhas dúvidas, grato.