Chevron Left
Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,534件の評価
641件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

人気のレビュー

HC

2021年4月4日

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.

Would highly recommend this course!

RM

2020年5月21日

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

フィルター:

Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course: 151 - 175 / 650 レビュー

by P. H C

2022年3月4日

the course instructors are really helpful and also the contents are very informative for the beginners in nanotechnology like me. Thank you for helping in the learning process.

by Anish T

2020年6月17日

Very interesting course with laboratory demonstrations. This is a nanotechnology course that every science graduates should take to familiarize with these interesting topics.

by Ayesha R

2020年9月26日

Very knowledgeable course. The instructors and demonstrators are very helpful. I got to know so much more about various imaging techniques like SEM, TEM ALD, Etching etc.

by SANAPALA A

2020年7月8日

This course helped me a lot with instrumentation I was curious about and the instructors dedication to deliver them in a gripping way is to appreciated.Thank you everyone

by Sivaraman V

2020年6月29日

wet and dry etching was hard to learn. Some of the assignment questions like advantages and disadvantages were not fully covered or taught.

Otherwise an excellent course

by Lohitha l

2020年5月10日

very helpful and useful to gain knowledge and to learn many things But kindly add the duration time of our course completion and mention the percentage we got. Thank you

by Olaoluwa A

2018年3月31日

Nanotechnology was made so simple and understandable. This course has given me the hope of pursuing my dream of advanced education (M.Sc.) in Nanotechnology. Am grateful

by Akash P

2018年2月4日

Various kinds of characterisation techniques are taught very nicely. Various methods of fabrication are also taught nicely alongwith demonstrations. So very nice course.

by Adam L

2022年7月26日

I prefer when instructors talk without reading from a script because it makes it more diffucult to understand, but apart from that, this is a great course. Recommended.

by Prasoon M

2022年3月1日

One of the most thorough and descriptive courses of Nanotechnology on the web. The explanation by instructors is too good. I learned alot from this course. Thank you .

by GABRIELA D V

2021年9月11日

me parecio un curso muy interesante, siento que aprendi mucho mas de lo que esperaba, ademas es muy aplicable a la actualidad, es muy flexible y esta muy bien explicado

by Vishal M

2020年6月23日

The Nanotechnology: A Maker's Course is really amazing ..! It has taught concepts in a way much effective and simply to understand . Thankyou for upgrading my knowledge

by shazaib k

2019年1月27日

I am PhD Scholar and my area of research is Quantum dots sensitized solar cell in FCCU Pakistan. This course is really helpful for the research students...best wishes

by Basim M

2020年5月30日

Its an awesome course for biginners to enter into the world of nanotechnology.The last module can be explained much more elaborately .Apart from that everything nice

by Muntasir M

2020年5月2日

I have learned and watched the demonstration of the different equipment I used to read. It helped me to understand the processes utilized in nanotechnology better.

by prashant b

2020年10月11日

It was wonderful, I learned a lot of basics from scratch, I got a somehow rough idea regarding nanofabrication. I hope this course will help me with the research.

by Venkatesh P

2020年4月29日

The course was excellent with good explanations of needed concepts with demonstration!!! Thank you for the team for coming up with this extensive planned course!!

by Saurabh P

2020年7月13日

Very well structured course. It was interesting to see the state of the art laboratories and instruments in action. Thanks to all the instructors of this course.

by Aditya S

2019年6月19日

Course is really helpful for chemical and material science engineering students. Great demonstrations for all the basic and required characterisation techniques.

by Amr W A R S

2020年8月13日

The best characterization and fabrication course you could ever take. I strongly recommend it to anyone thinking about pursuing a career or studies in nanotech.

by Amr E

2020年7月23日

Thanks, for your efforts....I am very satisfied by what I have learned, this course is very helpful...

I would like to thank Coursera and all the instructors...

by PRAKASH Y

2020年4月20日

This course is very useful for the learner, everything describes very well with a lab demonstration video. Thanks to RTNN, to provide the cream of the lecture.

by Tahmina B

2022年5月21日

This course is excillent for the bignners who are interested in nanotechnology and its practical operation in labs. Thanks to all who provided the course .

by Paola K T R

2020年8月7日

Excellent learning methodology, great teachers that explain step by step and in detail, allowing the student to enter the world of nanotechnology intimately.

by Devika R N

2020年7月23日

The course is excellent for a beginner in the field of Nanotechnology; provides a deep insight into the fundamentals, both theoretical as well as practical.