Chevron Left
Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
409件の評価
97件のレビュー

コースについて

Cleaning up the large number of groundwater contamination sites is a significant and complex environmental challenge. The environmental industry is continuously looking for remediation methods that are both effective and cost-efficient. Over the past 10 years there have been amazing, important developments in our understanding of key attenuation processes and technologies for evaluating natural attenuation processes, and a changing institutional perspective on when and where Monitored Natural Attenuation (MNA) may be applied. Despite these advances, restoring groundwater contaminated by anthropogenic sources to allow for unrestricted use continues to be a challenge. Because of a complex mix of physical, chemical, and biological constraints associated with active in-situ cleanup technologies, there has been a long standing focus on understanding natural processes that attenuate groundwater contaminant plumes. We will build upon basic environmental science and environmental engineering principles to discover how to best implement MNA as a viable treatment for groundwater contamination plumes. Additionally we will delve into the history behind and make predictions about the new directions for this technology. Any professional working in the environmental remediation industry will benefit from this in-depth study of MNA. We will use lectures, readings, and computational exercises to enhance our understanding and implementation of MNA. At the completion of this course, students will have updated understanding and practical tools that can be applied to all possible MNA sites....

人気のレビュー

AS
2021年3月4日

the course covers all the important details and the lecturers explained it very well. I started from scratch for this course and was not in touch with chemistry and related fields for half a decade.

FA
2020年8月18日

Excellent course to provide a broad understanding of scientific concepts and current applications of degradation processes and programs critical to modern environmental remediation programs.

フィルター:

Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications: 26 - 50 / 94 レビュー

by mohammed y k

2019年5月28日

This course rely helped me increase my knowledge..

Thanking all for their hard work for enriching me with such a wonderful knowledge.

by Leane H

2017年5月26日

Excellent course! Explained so that it is understandable even if you don't have the sufficient background in the topics discussed.

by Henry S

2020年10月21日

Great course! I feel like I have a much better understanding of the nature of MNA and how it is applicable to remediation.

by FRANK M B

2019年11月20日

the course has been very insightful. i have learnt a lot on natural attenuation of ground water contaminant.

by Yashfeen Z

2020年6月1日

I loved the course. I wouldn't mind checking out other courses like this. I learned a lot from this course.

by Sukhwinderpal S

2020年12月16日

Being from environmental engineering background, it was a great course to level up my learning and skills.

by Dylan Y

2017年6月10日

Fantastic course regarding groundwater related concepts and applications. Be happy to take similar courses

by FRANCESCA G

2019年12月15日

Great sources of information on MNA. It gives plenty of reference if you need to study this topic deeper.

by Md. A A

2020年4月18日

Very outstanding course.Though it was difficult for me,I enjoyed it.And learnt many knowledge. Thank you

by Sudeep D

2017年2月24日

It is an excellent course. I learnt a lot of new things which would be useful for me.

by April Z

2017年10月6日

supreme course! very information and great lecturer. I've learnt so much. Go owls!

by Charles H W

2020年12月6日

Great course, with a great deal of information that can be practically applied

by Nzewuji V

2020年7月21日

This course helped me understand MNA better. Better than was taught in class.

by Tukuni D

2020年6月4日

This a very advanced course ,which will help me a lot to enhance my skillset

by LOGESH K P

2020年7月12日

learning new applications& i should very useful to my further studuies

by José G B

2016年10月18日

Lots of learning and fun. Although quite specific, not tedious at all.

by Carolina C A

2020年7月26日

I reviewed some concepts but i learned much more. Congratulations!

by Alexandra S

2017年6月30日

Very thorough course, well presented by top experts in the field.

by Luisa B P

2020年12月30日

Un curso excelente por el cual he decidido mi tema de maestria.

by Farah A

2018年11月29日

Very helpful cousrse. It increased my learning skills too.

by Ruth M P C

2020年8月26日

Excelente, me ayudo mucho para entender el ingles gracias

by Kolawole M

2017年6月6日

Informative, well researched and articulately presented.

by Manasvi T

2019年4月5日

amazing course, just hope some diy projects were added.

by Angel R

2016年11月29日

An excellent course, very detailed and well organized.

by Muhammad I

2018年12月8日

It was great experience and learning opportunity .