Chevron Left
Negotiation, Mediation, and Conflict Resolution - Capstone Project に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による Negotiation, Mediation, and Conflict Resolution - Capstone Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
154件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

This course has been designed to help you apply knowledge, skills, and know-how you have developed in negotiation and in mediation, both as a result of your own practice and the follow up of the previous Courses of the ESSEC “Negotiation, Mediation, and Conflict Resolution” specialization. Before you enroll this course, we strongly recommend that you acquire the necessary pre-requisites. A number of tools, concepts, and methods are outlined in 3 MOOCS: Negotiation Fundamentals, Cross-cultural Negotiations, and Mediation & Conflict Resolution. To be more specific, the following subjects must be mastered: - Get prepared for any negotiation; - Avoid traps; - Know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; - Structure an effective negotiation sequence; - Bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; - Overcome deadlocks; - Manager cultural differences in a negotiation; - Define what a mediation is and choose when to use it; - List different types of mediation; - Identify typical challenges and difficulties that most mediators face; - Choose the adequate strategies within a repertoire of options; - Identify the do’s and don’ts in mediation. The purpose of this course is to help you to put everything together, sharpen your skills and enhance your command of negotiation techniques and behaviors. We’ve designed this MOOC in a highly interactive way. You will be engaged in a negotiation with peers. You will demonstrate your improved capacity to analyze, and therefore conduct, negotiations and mediation. This capstone project will comprise three exercises. Here is an overview. In the first exercise, you will analyse a real-life negotiation of your own choice. As an expert of negotiation dynamics, you will provide your reader with a detailed analysis of this real negotiation. Indeed as a professional, your task might not always be to conduct a negotiation - but to analyse what is going on in a given negotiation, or to help others (your boss, for instance) get ready for a high-stake negotiation. Guidelines will be provided in a separate document, to help you structure your assignment. For the second exercise, you will negotiate directly with a peer. We’ve prepared a business case inspired from a true story. The third exercise is linked to the previous one. Imagine that this negotiation is not successful, and that the relationship between the two negotiators becomes too tense. You will be asked to step into the shoes of a mediator - and to structure a mediation process. Each of these three exercises will be peer-evaluated. As a result, it is really worth your engagement! Go ahead, engage fully into the exercises - you will have fun, and you will make further progress for real-life negotiation, mediation, and conflict management....

人気のレビュー

RS
2020年4月22日

This was an engaging experience that enabled me to draw on all the concepts I learnt in the previous courses.

UZ
2020年6月7日

Excellent . Good practical skills to be learn and practice in this course

フィルター:

Negotiation, Mediation, and Conflict Resolution - Capstone Project: 1 - 25 / 42 レビュー

by Eleni L

2021年3月22日

The capstone project helped me to apply my acquired from the three previous courses knowledge into very demanding projects! I am very happy to achieve all goals and learn how to manage information, deadlines and skills for one purpose! Special thanks to ESSEC business schooll for this opportunity!

by Norman S

2021年4月20日

An exceptionally enriching, informative, practical and hands on course, which I believe must be undertaken by all serious corporations in order to enhance the workplace harmony. I also believe the course has the capacity to enhance family as well, diplomatic and cross cultural relations.

by Bernard D V

2020年7月3日

A great capstone project. A lot of works and assessment that will challenge the knowledge that you acquired during the previous courses. Be reassured, the teacher are always excellent and helpful. A great way to finish this specialisation.

by Andreas

2020年5月3日

Very good course! Insightful and well conducted. I would recommend to provide some additional materials (papers, web links etc.) for those learners who want to get deeper into the topics. However, wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

by Elke R

2021年2月5日

I really enjoyed working on the Captstone project. It was very interesting and great fun to review others' work and to collaborate with fellow students, and an excellent way to practice our new skills. Thank you for setting this up!

by Khalid S

2021年6月2日

Excellent way to practice and further learn the concepts we went through during the 3 previous courses (Negotiation fundamentals, International and cross-cultural negotiation, and Mediation and conflict resolution). Well done!

by Roberto G J

2021年4月12日

This course, permitt me to analize the structure about the mediation process and apply it now. The specialization program is highly recommended. Thanks a lot to the teachers from ESSEC Business Scholl and Coursera.

by Alibek M

2020年12月30日

It is important to complete all 4 in order to practice and strengthen the knowledge from previous 3 MOOCs. You just percieve it differently.

by Huizhen X

2020年6月21日

Very good review courses. Learned also how to implement the knowledge learned in 3 previous courses into reality through case studies.

by Rohit S

2020年4月23日

This was an engaging experience that enabled me to draw on all the concepts I learnt in the previous courses.

by Domenico M

2020年12月22日

Probably the best MOOC of this specialization, where you can really put the theory to practice!

by Mr. B

2020年11月23日

A bit of more work than expected or estimated, but it's definitely worth it!

by usman z

2020年6月8日

Excellent . Good practical skills to be learn and practice in this course

by Chhay V Y

2021年6月8日

Wonderful Instructor. Nice course syllabus. Recommended.

by Mohamad E M

2020年5月31日

real timely practice and application of the ideas learnt

by Guy G

2017年9月26日

Negotiation skills are always useful. Love the course.

by Antonio S S S

2019年8月6日

Great information, the tutorials are super clear

by Carlos A R D

2021年6月21日

El mejor curso que se pueda aprender

by Vladimir D G

2020年9月13日

well documenteted, dinamic. thanks

by Parameswaran C

2020年8月15日

Superior delivery and great value.

by Vilho S

2021年4月9日

I was challenged, thank you!

by JUAN A F

2020年9月3日

I really enjoided it!!!!

by Pascal U E

2017年11月22日

good practice experience

by adarsh k

2020年10月27日

An insightful journey

by Winston A W

2020年8月15日

Excellent, thank you.