Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
16,535件の評価
3,933件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

DS

2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 3451 - 3475 / 3,930 レビュー

by Maxim H

2017年6月26日

Very good and interesting! Thank you very much for giving us possibility to learn from you practical experience. However, some of the points are very important may be just for the US juridical system and not elsewhere.

by Sourabh N

2020年5月7日

Content is good with real life examples and cases which helps you to imagine the situation and analyse on your own. The continuous activities in course keeps you attentive and make the course interesting and lively.

by Petr P

2017年10月17日

Certiicate for free will be nice, because in czech students can not affort buy it this

Generally about the course who know you get some information but some times the information was useless i dont need it in my live

by nacho s

2020年4月11日

Great course! Preparing for a negotiation and negotiation tools units are really good, last unit is a bit boring. The final negotiation is really entertaining and helps a lot to sink in the contents of the course.

by Jose L M R

2015年12月8日

curso muy interesante y actual, que te brinda las bases para reforzar y aprender nuevos metodos de negociacion. me parece un curso practico y real, aplicable en nuestras actvidades diarias. lo recomiendo sin duda.

by Chua C

2017年8月21日

This is a great course where I learn all the essential skills and tools which are needed for successful negotiation. The lectures were entertaining and interactive as well. I enjoyed taking this course very much!

by Phương T N

2017年4月24日

This course helps me much in real life. It improves my negotiation skill in many situations of life.

But I think it has a little bit much US's law, it is not really helpful for everybody, but some specific region.

by Esther M P

2018年4月12日

Great course, simple overview of negotiations and theory. Offered interesting case examples based on real events; gentle and steady pace. Didn't buy the book, but wonder if that would have been much different.

by Ricardo A M

2020年10月4日

Muy buen curso, el Prof. George Siedel es MUY buen profesor y siempre es muy carismático. Creo que el problema es que todas las evaluaciones eran en Inglés pero aún así vale la pena tener estas herramientas.

by Vanessa C

2020年6月9日

Very usefull for my line of work and I do believe that, regardless of your line of work it's very helpull to understand this tools, skills and strategies because we are always negotiating something in life.

by Domingo V

2017年7月23日

Excellent course, without no doubt it is a keep tracking methodology for negotiate in your daily basis, will recommend to any person who needs to evolve and gain more insights into the real world businesses.

by Yasir K

2015年9月19日

4/5: Professor is a good teacher and very well versed in the material, which is very relevant. Only issue I had, which justifies a solid 5/5 becoming a 4/5 in my opinion, was that it was a little too slow.

by Gaurav R

2020年5月21日

ADR, BATNA, ZOPA , Screens...These concepts are so brilliantly covered in a very logical manner. This has ignited my interest to take another shot at a higher finance related course with legal sidelines..

by Marlo L D

2017年8月6日

This was a great course with an instructor that was very articulate. I would recommend this course to anyone no matter the reason, business or personal. It was easy to follow and the content flowed.

by David Y J B

2020年10月4日

The approach is good, the tools show are excellent but all is related with attorney. It's more related with law causes but brought new learning for me. I got new knowledge and its the most important!

by PINNA S C

2020年9月12日

I never thought that I would do a course of this type but as I started the course I liked it so much and was so interested in finishing it as soon as possible. Thanks to my professor George Siedel.

by Dean F

2020年9月15日

The course content was informative and engaging. I have a lot of negotiations with my current role and I found this very insightful and practical. Professor Seidel is very clear in his explanation.

by Vaibhav

2020年5月23日

This is an amazing course from University of Michigan . I learned a lot from this course. This course is so informative and the way George Siedel sir taught us, it make course so easy to understand

by Karen S

2015年10月9日

Fue una enseñanza única, cerca de la excelencia, lo valore mucho. Respecto a la traducción, me gustaría que adaptaran los exámenes a cada idioma, para que se comprenda al resolver los ejercicios.

by claron

2022年3月20日

Good course but could be oriented more into strategy instead of law aspects (contract etc). Developing more strategic aspect to stengthen your BATNA could have been great, with more example..

by Ovirup B D

2020年7月30日

A great course on negotiation tactics discussed by Sir George Siedel. The facts and keys pointed and explained so deeply here that could accumulate our learnings in our real-life applications.

by Nizam A K

2022年5月21日

I had a great experiance while going through this course. The course material and the content along with the examples is realy very useful.

Thanks Coursera and thanks to University Of Michigan

by Ishan S

2020年6月14日

Good course. the exam had some topics wheich were not clear in the lectures. Also, it would be helpful is the slides of the lectures were available as opposed to downloading every lecture.

by Abdullah K

2020年6月18日

Really good course, but the One Final Exam is a bit long (45 questions). IF that one final exam could have split into 10 questions for each week's exam, it would have been much better.

by Manuel R M

2020年8月29日

Nice course, very engaging, with a good level of depth and the right duration.

The legal part is basically oriented on American law, but it gaves also some hints of the European model.