Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,080件の評価
3,638件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 351 - 375 / 3,618 レビュー

by Elina G

2020年11月23日

Глубокий, детально проработанный курс с харизматичным преподавателем. Чёткие объяснения, множество практичных примеров. Не примитивный - есть над чем подумать. Честный тест в конце - нужно потрудиться головой, чтобы сдать. Отлично подходит для улучшения Business English (помимо основных целей).

by Milda R

2021年2月7日

Hello. The learning process was quite pleasant because of clear pronunciation (it is very important while learning in foreign language). Negotiation skill is very useful for my daily tasks at work. I found new tools during these courses which I definitely will use at work. Thank you very much.

by Hamza T

2020年11月24日

The life skills are practical therefore it requires practical examples to learn. The course instructors provided the same since he is very experienced not only in negotiation but also in teaching this particular skill to various kind of classes. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

by Reuben R T

2020年8月4日

Just a few hours into in and learned a busload of information of what would conventionally take several weeks. I can also see the passion of Professor Siedel, that he is really dedicated to teach others instead of making material profit. People like him are essential for educational progress!

by Jorge v M

2020年7月27日

Extraordinary and clear content deliver by profesor George, a great experience and incredible useful in all areas of life, not just busyness. Thanks for the time and knowledge in express in creating this class, hopefully a deeper version will become available.

Greetings, Jorge von Marées R.

by DEEPAK K M

2020年11月2日

As buyer with 10 years experience, I can say that this course had bolstered my foundation of negotiations and help me label various aspects of the intangible skill of negotiations. I sincerely thank Professor George Siedel for his teachings and will look forward to subsequent courses.

by Hemant K R

2020年10月18日

Excellent course ;-). Sir was very much friendly & interactive- never get bored...I got a wider prospective of negotiation skill. This course allow me to do real life research on my negotiation skills and helps me transform personally. 100% recommended, it will make your life simpler.

by Aliya B

2021年1月9日

I work as a Contract administrator, and this course was a real find for me: good presentation, useful recommendations, difficult issues explained in plain and very understandable language even for a non-native speaker, specials thanks to the Professor for good humor. I've had fun!

by Nelson A

2020年7月24日

Started the course with a doubt in mind whether this course will be useful and ended the session with lots of skills which had changed my perspective towards negotiations. Great Course would recommend it to everyone as one of the most essential skills which everyone should learn.

by Marcelino P

2020年7月18日

Justo como el Profesor George menciona al inicio del curso, las negociaciones forman parte de cualquiera relación que tengamos en la vida, ya sea familiar, con los amigos, con socios o en el ámbito laboral y por eso creo que este es uno de esos cursos que todos deberíamos tomar.

by CAT.LBC4745 2

2021年5月15日

258 / 5000

Kết quả dịch

I'm really happy to get this certificate, and the things I learned in the course, it's so brilliant. Sincere thanks to teacher George Siedel, I want to say it's only through the laptop screen, but I really respect and admire you <3. I come from Vietnam.

by Sangya P

2021年5月26日

I am an undergraduate student having no specific knowledge in this area. However, this course has helped me to understand a lot of things. This course is beginner friendly and includes a lot of information which can be used for professional well being and personal well being.

by Maria E A Q

2020年8月18日

Estoy llevando una mención de Innovación y Emprendimiento y este curso me ha dado una vista de la realidad en las negociaciones, además puedo usar los conocimientos adquiridos no solo a nivel profesional, sino también a nivel personal. Estoy muy contenta con los resultados!

by Djesika D

2020年11月6日

Enjoyed every minute of it. The professor has great examples to teach you different tools. The real negotiation at the end was an eyeopener on the traps we fall into while negotiating. Would recommend to anyone who is involved in dispute resolutions or deal making at work!

by Rui C

2021年3月22日

I’ve learned a lot from this course.

It’s very interesting, with a lot of examples, well above my expectations at the begining

Thanks Professor, for sharing your expertise and knowledge. I’m sure that I will have the chance to apply and use what I’ve learn in this course.

by Martin E A G

2021年6月13日

This is an excellent course, I came to him doubting its quality but I was fascinated by the dynamics of the course, very good and clear explanations from George Siedel, without a doubt he is an excellent teacher. I highly recommend that you give this great course a try.

by Rex C

2020年9月3日

I learned quite a few new concepts and techniques from this course. I'm a sales manager and tend to negotiate with distributors (goal buy-in, margins) and accounts (pricing, pricing, pricing and value-added). I look forward to utilizing what I learned in this seminar.

by Sreeganthan A

2020年7月14日

Excellent Course! Very thankful to the Professor for his calm and seamless narrative style which made almost like a class room training, the quizzes, examples and content has it all - a very useful course for anyone irrespective of personal / professional. Thank you!

by Oladapo O

2020年10月9日

I discovered this course when I needed it most. As the business development manager for my organization.My negotiating skills have been reorientated and sharpened and I can now secure more sales for my organization.Thanks to my lecturer and the University of Michigan.

by Osita N

2020年7月16日

This course gives you great insight and advantage into building excellent negotiation skills and tactics that can be used for closing up great and tough business deals or contracts and yet retain/maintain your business relationships and personal integrity or prowess.

by Mohammad P

2020年11月6日

perfect course in all ways George Siedel covers all aspects in negotiations and even mere them with the law which I assume it is unique. I love joining other courses which he instructs. thanks, university of Michigan and coursera for suggesting this excellent course

by Jash B

2020年10月20日

Provided a best combination of practical and theoretical experience. Sir's own experience was quintessential for grasping the basics. This course provided an accountability check after every week. Highly recommended for law learners of Corporate and Commercial Laws.

by Marc B

2021年4月24日

Excellent course. Just wish I had done it before in life, would have influenced many past negotiations. At least I can understand what I could have done to improve, therefore getting rid of the nagging feeling I did not negotiate properly but not understanding why.

by Arturo O A

2021年1月31日

It was an excellent course. I lear a lot about this topic and I could improve my knowledge about negotiation.

The professor was so good. I think he has the enough knowledge and experience in order to transmit clearly all the concepts.

It was a very nice experience.

by Siddharth

2020年7月11日

The perfect course ever.One of the best teachings by any person I have ever experienced.Mr.George Siedel never makes anything look boring at all and has that ability to grasp attention towards him almost all the time.I have literally become a fan of his teachings.