Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,746件の評価
3,107件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT
2015年9月17日

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 226 - 250 / 3,058 レビュー

by Valentina P

2020年5月23日

Really interesting, I will keep to check again this course, unfortunately negotiation is not part of my job so far, but I can always use with my boss if I need something! Thank you very much. Hope there is another course by Professor Siedel.

by Jenny A

2017年1月25日

Excellent course. It was presented with such clarity by Professor Siedel. His extensive knowledge on the subject matter just jumps out at you. I am happy I did it. Will keep many of the checklists discussed in my pocket for future reference.

by Lonnie R S

2019年3月27日

What a fantastic way to be introduced to the subject of strategies for successful negotiation. I appreciated the style of instruction along with the easy to length of this course. I look forward to expanding my understanding of the subject.

by Ryan C

2017年3月31日

As a Federal Government executive who deals with administrative and civil cases and also an attorney, I found this class extremely helpful. I hope UM offers more related classes from both their prestigious business schools and law schools.

by Miguel M d M

2015年8月24日

Thanks a lot for the inputs regarding negotiation. As a emergency manager coordinator I have to deal with a multidisciplinary scope of institutions and sometimes some negotiation skills are a major asset.

Miguel Mendonça, (Azores, Portugal)

by Vlad J

2018年1月15日

Very good course. learned many good tricks and tactics also very informative. I love how the professor breaks everything down and the fact that you can go back and review everything even before going to a job interview or buying anything.

by Carlos L A

2017年6月28日

I was expecting a course teaching some techiniques to persuade people, but instead I got a complete structured overview on the negotiation process.

I was successfully applying this knowledge in my job even before finishing it.

Awesome MOOC!

by wei z

2017年9月21日

Negotiation is not about persuade, it is more about to know other part and ask why, to know the real reason why the counterpart want that position, so you may have a solution to satify both side.

Also the alternativ option is important.

by Luiz E Q

2017年6月14日

Great stuff, loved the lessons and techniques that I can apply to my day to day.

The Lecturer is great, lovely tone and 100% understandable, even for a non antive speaker (fluent, but non native).

Got me interested on joning other courses

by Magdy G

2017年5月30日

the course is very good for any one works in field of negotiation to solve the problem occurs during the writing contract or implement the items mentioned in contract .

really it was very effective time during study the course

thank you

by Brinda S

2020年3月26日

It took me little longer to complete due to hectic work schedule. But, this is really helpful with great and interest case studies as explained by Professor George. I will recommend to go for this to learn best negotiation strategies.

by paedu

2019年9月30日

Es war ein sehr lehrreicher Kurs. Hervorheben möchte ich die Partnerarbeit. Dort konnten wir eins-zu-eins das Gelernte vorbereiten und nutzen, zusätzlich durften wir auch erfahren, welche Werte eine gute Verhandlung hervorbringen kann.

by hassan s

2016年2月12日

Very useful course in order not only to improve your negotiations in business firms , but also good for your daily communications and deals.

will let you decide correct choice's and prevent traps and failure's during your negotiations.

by Timothy P R

2019年5月29日

I went into this course with, what I felt was some level of negotiating skills. But the lessons learned in this course really opened my eyes. Wow! I, seriously, feel much more confident going into any negotiation now. Thank you!

by Kenrick E

2015年9月1日

Excellent content. I felt elevated in this area and can enter any negotiation with confidence. I loved the Professor, he kept it interesting an I always had to keep my paper an pen close to answer his quick questions. EXCELLENT!!!!!

by Anusua P

2020年6月24日

Thank you Professor Siedel, it was really a very interesting course. This course helped me look at situations specially deal making in a better light. I can now crack better deals with clients and can also hope to get a better job!

by Shreeya S

2020年5月27日

It was an amazing experience all through the course. Specially the way our instructor Mr.Gorge Seidel interacted in this online course was wonderful.I am Thankful To University Of Michigan for providing such a golden opportunity .

by Tanja P

2020年5月14日

I was really delighted to have attended this course. I found the content extremely insightful and when presented by Mr. Siedel, highly experienced, meticulous and truly charismatic professor it is definitely one top-level course.

by Gustavo E B F

2020年5月5日

Excelente curso con un valioso aprendizaje que trasciende no sólo en nuestro ámbito profesional, sino también en nuestro ámbito personal en nuestros diferentes roles como padre, hijo, esposo y demás. Es Imprescindible para todos.

by Tarek T

2016年8月30日

One of the most useful courses I've ever had...

It helped me in empowering my abilities and hone my skills. Also, highlighted many points which I didn't notice before..

Thanks from the heart for this incredible course :)

Tarek Tawil

by Anthea I M

2020年4月26日

The best. It gave a better understanding and scope of knowledge that is essential in having a successful negotiation especially that I needed this in preparation for making business deals and sorts. So satisfying and enriching!

by Janvi

2020年4月25日

A very useful and practical course. Every topic covered has a significant use in daily life. This course is also a perspective builder for me. I'm surely gonna use the techniques I've learnt through this course in my daily life.

by Alejandro A R

2017年5月29日

Awesome course, although I work with negotiations on my day to day this bring me to a different approach, an external view besides my corporate training - the use of the assessment was great as there is always room to improve!.

by Julian L G

2015年8月27日

Great course... Mr Siebel, I think, is one of the best teacher that I ever have had, his experience in Negotiation issues give different points of view that probably it will facilitate negotiations in common day or in business.

by Executive D

2020年5月3日

I have been involved in negotiations in my job role quite frequently. I am feeling enlightened and empowered in the process of negotiation now. Looking forward to future negotiation opportunities with much more confidence now.