Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,880件の評価
3,594件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 276 - 300 / 3,566 レビュー

by Julian L G

2015年8月27日

Great course... Mr Siebel, I think, is one of the best teacher that I ever have had, his experience in Negotiation issues give different points of view that probably it will facilitate negotiations in common day or in business.

by Ramil N

2020年12月1日

It was a very interesting and useful course. Thank you!

by Isaac B

2020年12月8日

This course gives a great general perspective of what you need to develop and look for learning so you can become an exceptional professional/businessman during any negotiation and even further.

by Robrecht V

2016年11月5日

Nice course with many tips, but very enterprise and US oriented. To be expected, but still I would have liked some more day-to-day aspects coming up. It is possible to adapt most tips but I think that could enrich the course.

The teaching voice should be more active. Felt like a falling asleep university course. A negotiator should be a more fluid speaker (in my humble opinion, not an expert in any ways).

by Mazba S

2015年12月19日

(y)

by fabio g

2020年7月15日

should you decide to follow a single course I would suggest this one: "Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator (Yale Uni)" also available on coursera.

here the speaker is pedantic, and very slow. material is good, but was not adapted to an on-line media. you are just watching a recorded class. not so engaging.

Also the continues push to buy the speaker's book, is a real put-off. No other suggested book.

by Mohamed N B

2020年8月22日

The course is good but there is too much talk for nothing , you need to be brief and right to the point

by Israel M B

2015年10月14日

El curso ofrece un certificado simple, sin distinción por lograr un puntaje alto o máximo.

by Dr. R

2020年9月11日

Very Theoretical. Expected lot of activity to get the complete knowledge.

by olivia p t

2015年11月1日

Good context, however, long videos, didn’t catch my attention.

by Jean-Charles S

2018年4月11日

Slow slow slow slow slooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

by VAIBHAV K

2020年6月17日

THIS WAS MORE OF A BUSINESS LAW COURSE THAN A NEGOTIATION COURSE, I HAVE COMPLETED OTHER COURSES ON THIS THAT ARE MUCH BETTER

by Oleg C

2020年4月15日

It is very boring. You should change the teacher. Or, the content of the course.

by Paul G

2016年2月25日

The Professor is very slow and boring.

by sarvesh y

2020年6月23日

it was not useful for me

by Jacqueline M

2021年4月4日

The course is an excellent one for anyone wanting to improve on or learn how to negotiate! I decided to take this course since I felt that as a manager my negotiations skills were woeful. I normally tackle things head on, get to the point without much adieu and am quite forthright with my opinions. Everyone know upfront what my goal is! This course has allowed me to appreciate that a getting to know you could be very helpful in negotiations and that consideration of the other side's interest is important for successful negotiations. What struck me the most though is the reality that negotiations need not result in a situation where one side wins all but that efforts can be made to ensure everyone interests are met through building a "bigger pie". My intention is to spend time reviewing what I have learnt and bit by bit putting it into practice!

by Shiela T

2020年8月7日

This really was an excellent course, and I'm quite happy to have invested the time and effort in it. Not a lot of courses out there that's been given for free that has this much quality and depth. It's organized and paced really well. I even feel more engaged with this professor, across a screen, than I have in some other face to face classes.

It's quite unfortunate that I've come across it during the time of this pandemic when funds are short to pay for the certification, but under (former) normal circumstances, this is definitely worth it.

Looking forward to browsing and hopefully come across other ones in the future that I will feel the same way about.

Kudos professor Siedel and the team. Thank you for the opportunity to learn and grow.

by Qintra A

2020年9月13日

I took this course out of sheer curiosity and love for negotiation. I hail from a Psychology background and for the first time in my life, I heard about these business and law principles integrated with psychology. This was one of the absolutely best courses I have taken so far, it was challenging but in the right way- it helped me grow and gave me exposure to so many formal proceedings and challenges involved in devising and implementing a negotiation strategy and skillset. I loved the exam and the quizzes, the best part was that the questions were challenging- at least for someone like me- but they allowed me to expand my horizons and polish my skillset.

by Joseph L I

2021年7月5日

The course is full of interesting stories and situations that show how important it is to have a good grasp on negotiating and what strategies can help you improve - whether with friends, family, or in business. I took this course because I tend to be a giver and sometimes have a difficult time standing up for myself even when it's reasonable. After doing the peer-to-peer negotiation in week 6 - I don't think that will ever happen again. It was a lesson I'll never forget because hindsight and the peer-to-peer review was extremely enlightening and showed me a lot more about myself than I could've imagined. Here's a very warm thank you Professor Siedel.

by Bensen A

2020年10月31日

This is one of the BEST Coursera MOOCs I have attended (and I have attended a lot). Mainly because Mr. Siedel (the instructor) is very skilled at teaching and covered all concepts with simple meanings and relevant examples. And also because he had a lot of personal experience in Negotiation and was thereby able to provide us his own experiences. Finally, the entire course was systematically arranged and each module had an introduction and summary. Plus, week-6 encourages students to apply the course, which sets this course apart from many courses. A hearty congratulations to Mr. Siedel and the University of Michigan for this excellent course.

by Samuele S

2021年4月17日

The course is very well done. Many basic concepts with interesting examples and explanations, clear and readable slides. The teacher talks VERY clearly, and the audio quality is pristine, helping following without problem. The final test and negotiation practice exercise are proportioned to the course material. I think I got some very good things out of the course, not only for negotiating deals and managing disputes, but also for applying the skills in my everyday life (everyday issues and deals on the job, negotiating and dealing with issues in life requiring deal-making and dispute resolution skills)

by Priyal G

2020年7月14日

This was my first course on negotiation strategies.It is a very good course for beginners.The theoretical aspect might seem boring at times but they are helpful in doing the negotiation exercise.I recommend watching it with breaks and making notes so that you have a to do list to review before a negotiation.The professor tells his anecdotes about his negotiation experiences which are fascinating and relevant ! A must try course :) I would also like to thank coursera for providing me financial aide for the course.I am really grateful.

by Joseph T

2020年8月29日

Siedel is obviously knowledgable and highly respected and has a pleasant, engaging lecturing style. At first, I was apprehensive about the House on Elm Street exercise. However, I ended up learning about home sales and putting some of the skills I had learned in class to use, both of which were great. I also enjoyed working with my partner and getting to know some of the other students, all of whom live in places more or less different from the United States. Definitely a value, considering that the course itself is completely free!

by Raunak H

2020年5月6日

Professor Siedel makes even the most complicated legal jargon simple to understand, to the extent that as a high-school student, I didn't need to Google individual terms to find out their meanings even once!

I highly appreciate the way he has structured this course, as I entered it feeling that negotiation may be out of my league (academically, I have a background primarily in physics, chemistry and math) but as I finish it today, I am confident that armed with a few more practical negotiation sessions, I'll be able to hold my own!