Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,891件の評価
3,594件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 301 - 325 / 3,577 レビュー

by Joseph T

2020年8月29日

Siedel is obviously knowledgable and highly respected and has a pleasant, engaging lecturing style. At first, I was apprehensive about the House on Elm Street exercise. However, I ended up learning about home sales and putting some of the skills I had learned in class to use, both of which were great. I also enjoyed working with my partner and getting to know some of the other students, all of whom live in places more or less different from the United States. Definitely a value, considering that the course itself is completely free!

by Raunak H

2020年5月6日

Professor Siedel makes even the most complicated legal jargon simple to understand, to the extent that as a high-school student, I didn't need to Google individual terms to find out their meanings even once!

I highly appreciate the way he has structured this course, as I entered it feeling that negotiation may be out of my league (academically, I have a background primarily in physics, chemistry and math) but as I finish it today, I am confident that armed with a few more practical negotiation sessions, I'll be able to hold my own!

by Shree S

2020年7月30日

Negotiation skills are very important for personal and professional life. Our guru , Our Professor George Siedel Sir has brought life to this course through real life examples, case studies, and even I came to know of how a negotiation, mediation takes place in reality. I am always excited to hear Siedel Sir's voice, his explanation , humour, important lessons for life. I loved the Golden rule: "Treat others the way you want to be treated". Sir I would personally like to greet you, thank you for sharing knowledge. .

by Aditi P

2020年8月27日

This is an amazing course. I got to learn so much be it practical or theoretical knowledge. Successful Negotiation : Essential Strategies and Skills is surely going to hep me at professional as well as personal front. The intake that I got from this course would always help me to stay one step ahead than others. Prof. George Siedel made everything sound so easy and understandable that no difficulty was face through out the course. I would really like to recommend this course to many out there.

by Iyangar V

2021年2月2日

This course has been articulated really well to reach out to all experienced skilled personals in Sales & Marketing field.

This course helped me to have a different outlook on Negotiation skills even though having more than 20 years of experience in Sales and Marketing .

BATNA, Decision Tree, Create a Contract, Close a Contract, Arbitration & Mediation were few of the topics that enthused me a lot.

Thank you Coursera, Thank you University of Michigan ..Thank you Mr. George Siedel

by C M

2020年8月9日

I really liked the professor and the materials of the class. He has a great personality and he breaks everything down in a way anyone can understand it. This review comes from the perspective of a person who has never formally taken a class in negotiation. The examples and videos were also extremely interesting and fun too. I took this class alone during COVID 19, so I didn't have a partner to do some of the exercises. However, I still have a lot of fun taking the class.

by Dominic D

2020年10月11日

Thank you, George Seidel for all your efforts and courtesy to provide such a prestigious Michgan university courses.I have taken four attempts to get 97.77 % . I will regards this has my first skills to live a well balanced life. Hope I will successful make the transition from job seeking employee to entrepreneur..

May God bless you abundantly and hope I will get an opportunity to express my gratitude...

This is Dominic Peter DSouza.

dominicdsouza7@gmail.com.

by Polina A

2020年12月3日

Generally one of the best courses I have ever had. Material is very well prepared, perfectly structured and presented. A lot of memorable examples included. The course helps You to look on the very common processes and situations from a different angle, challenges You. Maybe is to overconfident :), but I believed I became a bit better person after finishing this course. Thank You very much, Professor and all great people involved in preparing this course!

by ELENI D

2020年8月10日

This is a very well constructed on line program. It gives you a clear view about negotiations and provides you with key tactics and valuable information which you can use any time. Professor Siedel is awsome, very immediate and excellent in his explanations and examples. Never thought that negotiations should be so easy to follow and to understand. Great many thank to the University of Michigan and Professor Siedel for this excellent course.

by Umashankar s

2020年11月3日

This is an excellent place to get detailed knowledge about these skills. I am working as a Retail Manager, so after this course I am more confident in this skill. We need this skill in our day to day life at somewhere at some point to negotiate with our different clients, however some time we are the customer or service provider. Hence I strongly recommend this course to all aspirants whether you are in job or business.

Thank you COURSERA

by Christian K

2015年8月22日

This Course was an interesting introduction to negotiation techniques. Especially the psychological traps and the various practical examples were remarkable. The course also gave an introduction to important laws, concerning contracts and negotiation, which was interesting from an non US/common law standpoint.

The professor could explain the material really well and the lectures were enjoyable and easy to follow. Thanks for this course!

by Thiago C d S

2020年7月27日

Curso bem completo com excelente didática, velocidade e organização. O livro ajuda bastante na apresentação de informações e revê-las na sequência de vídeos ajuda a fixar os conceitos, bem como ter uma visão prática de suas aplicações. Aborda os diversos aspectos desde a apresentação das partes, passando pela negociação e encerrando em um contrato que prevê os possíveis disputas e suas resoluções. Vale o tempo e investimento :)

by Fátima A L C

2020年9月3日

This course teaches strategies not only for negotiating but for life and the way we make decisions. It is very helpful, you will learn a lot even if you are not experienced or have very little understanding about negotiation; and the professor gives lots of examples for better understanding, keeps interesting every lesson and the way he speaks makes you stay focused. i would definitely take another course with him.

by Diane H

2020年8月27日

I'm an artist and the content covered is very much outside of my wheelhouse, how I process the world. It was a mind-bender; a welcome challenge. If you'd like to learn the basic skills/and an extensive, in-depth overview to attain a solid understanding of how negotiations work, I highly recommend Professor Siedel's course. Especially appreciated: his way of methodically “building a case” for the art of negotiation.

by Hector P V

2021年1月27日

Con este excelente curso comprenderán la importancia de escuchar, de analizar la información, de conocer nuestras alternativas y de actuar en las negociaciones que hacemos en nuestra vida diaria o cuando vamos a cerrar un contrato entre empresas millonarias. El material del profesor Jorge Siedel y sus ejemplos son excelentes, el curso es de utilidad para personas de cualquier perfil. Muy recomendado!!

by Louis F

2021年3月4日

Professor George was an excellent instructor and it was one of the best online courses I have taken to date . I was able to get some new information on negotiation which will be beneficial in both my personal and professional life. Most of his class confirms I have been using best practices in my career and it is real world learning . I especially like that he was clear and was a good speaker .

by Carnelia S

2020年9月2日

To put hair dye, hair color, all to promote to grow that way from growth. To always have hair growth from root and stop fault longest hair in here to not see their thing and to bring down soon after this. To always sweet on undo fault to think too comfortable that’s why theirs have been affected and some. To be laureates, all to do, to be on their home, anything they do, they don’t listen.

by Marcello A d S

2021年4月21日

The course is well organized and it helps you obtain clear understanding of all concepts and tools of getting a successful negotiation. In addition, Mr. Siedel is able to share along the course his great knowleadege about negotiatin by giving us known daily situations which helped me a lot to expand my knowledge as well as the use of important techniques to achieve sucessful negotiations.

by Asif Z

2020年8月30日

This course is well designed and structured for strategic negotiation. It has provided me what I was looking for. Clearly understandable relevant examples and real-time cases addressed by Professor George helped me to learn progressively. I also believe that using these tools and techniques (taught here) will help anyone who wishes to get benefitted both in personal and professional life.

by SATINDAR G

2020年11月19日

Thanks, George you had been an awesome instructor. Great insight of hidden human traits. Every theory explained in detail with situational-based examples. The explanation was simple and straight with no place for complexity. Openness, flexibility, keen listener, finding the gaps, scopes, detailing, planning, are some of the key takeaways. Thank you, George. Next is to buy your book

by Donald W R

2021年5月13日

There is worthwhile cognitive insight imparted in this course. Most helpful is the importance of inspecting your view of a problem for faults in perception that limit positive outcomes for both parties in a negotiation. Learning this lesson, and practicing it, can make a considerable difference in a the fruitful outcome of a lifetime of interactions with other people. +++++

by Deepak r

2021年4月27日

Best course for people who deal negotiations of various types at work place, especially for handles procurements at organizations. I handle various good purchases, this course made me to approach more scientifically than conventional methods. I am now more confident, on what strategies or techniques to use while i am negotiating with our vendors. thanks to Michigan Univ.

by Barack O

2021年5月7日

I liked the methodical and practical way of aporoaching negotiations as taught in this course.From preparation to performance and evaluation the course provides a scientific way of approaching negotiations.Maybe some content on exactly when negotiations start in a business environment especially in deal making ecosystems such as corporate sales,PPPs etc coyld be useful.

by Manisha

2020年7月26日

Professor George Siedel teaches amazingly! The way the concepts have been explained gives you a crystal clear idea of the situations as well as makes you apply them to similar other situations. For a person from the health sciences background, this course was a smooth run without having to know any previous business negotiations skills. Looking forward to learning more!