Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,880件の評価
3,594件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 326 - 350 / 3,566 レビュー

by Sudhakar N

2021年1月23日

Though this course is designed for a certification in Negotiation, the way Mr. George designed this course makes us feel confident like a Master of Negotiations after completing the course. I truly loved going through his course materials and gained lot of knowledge about Negotiation. Thanks a lot Mr. George Siedel for delivering such a wonderful course online.

by Dwight H

2021年8月29日

Excellent professor, well organized subject matter.

The videos were very pertinent and the role play for the real estate negotiations was especially valuable.

I will definately be in a stronger negotiating postion using the many tools provided in this course.

Very valuable life skills that will contribute to being more successful in many aspects of life.

by Jamil R R

2020年11月28日

This course helped me to understand the basics of negotiation. Would be better if there would be online negotiation in live with other students so we can improve ourselves.

in addition, more reading materials to study would be better.

would love to see another courses on negotiation.

Thanks Mr. Siedel I would love to see and regard you in person.

by Volety G R

2020年10月11日

First, My heartfelt Thanks to Dr. George Siedel for sharing his experience and knowledge in bringing out number of students successfully to learn the skills of successful negotiation and essential strategies in dialy personal and professional lives. Dr. George Siedel really deserves a good appreciation. Kudos to Dr. George Siedel. Thank you!!

by english 4

2021年3月15日

I am so grateful for the professor who give a lot of energy to deliberate all details and examples in easy lesson in order to provide the easy-to-understand material to students. I gain a lot of business strategies and tactics including of the ethics and morality which are very important in business world.

Thank you so much from my heart.

by Kanishka S

2021年9月3日

Loved the course ! Got to learn a lot of things that I never thought i needed to learn and i would especially like to thank Mr. George Siedel for making this course more interesting as he made me connect with him which an excellent educator should do. Because of him I got hooked more on this course and was able learn a lot of things.

by Kishore D

2020年8月17日

The course is of high quality and useful for life. This course is not only for business but highly effective in the day to day life as we keeps on engaging in the negotiation throughout our life. I am extremely grateful to the instructor George Siedel, University of Michigan and the coursera for such a wonderful learning opportunity.

by Michell A

2020年9月5日

If you want to learn about negotiation, this course is what you're looking for. Whether you're very new to negotiation or even experts, I think there are a lot of things that you can learn through this course. There's a lot of study cases which I find truly helpful. Lastly, the practice round... it truly is something you need hahaha

by Filippo S

2021年1月20日

Sicuramente interessante perchè fa molti esempi. Tuttavia sembra che qualche volta perde il filo e lascia le cose a metà senza dare una spiegazione efficace. Molto spesso non sapevo come fare gli esercizi, lo spiegava poi nel video successivo prima di dare le risposte, ma ormai era troppo tardi. Tuttavia utile ed interessante

by JINA-LUZ Z A

2020年9月6日

Completing the on-line course on Successful Negotiation : Essential Strategies and skills was a great virtual learning experience. I learned a lot. It developed my skill on becoming a successful negotiator. Almost all of the strategies were applicable to our respective location. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

by Mariah M F

2020年8月10日

Um curso essencial para qualquer pessoa que deseja aprimorar a sua qualidade de negociação. Bem organizado e estruturado, permite um fácil cronograma distribuído ao longo das semanas. A simpatia do professor também encanta e cativa, tornando as aulas divertidas, com exemplo práticos e interessantes. Vale a pena!

by Selorm A H

2020年10月6日

A very insightful course. The course gives you opportunity to take note and discover soft skills which we generally may gloss over but very essential in the success of a negotiation. If nothing at all I have learned always to ask as many questions as I can for Information is key to strengthening my BATNA.

by Shreyas J

2021年8月9日

The most impressive quality of the professor is his examples while talking about every concept. It's like, the concepts sticks to your memory. I highly recommend - while you make notes, also write down the examples he used in that topic. Whenever you read them later, you will remember everything about it.

by Litty D C

2021年3月22日

Excellent course delivered at the right pace covering essential topics in negotiation. Course content is the right blend of discussions, sample cases, videos and lectures delivered by a Professor who has absolute command on the topic. Recommended for all for application in personal and professional life.

by Juan J L B

2020年8月17日

Excelente y muy interesante, logre el objetivo de conocer las técnicas y conceptos formales de negociación, que de repente de una forma empírica aplicaba en mis procesos de negociación, hoy estoy mucho mas preparado y consciente de mejores estrategias para lograr objetivos y consenso, Muchas Gracias.....

by Amit K S

2020年9月1日

This has been a really good learning experience. I am so grateful to the University of Michigan and Mr. George Siedel for coming together and bringing this helpful and amazing course to everyone out there. I'm really looking forward to meeting Mr. Siedel and visiting The University of Michigan someday.

by ANDRES F P S

2020年7月16日

As a claims specialist in a reinsurance company, I deal with negotiation and dispute resolution in my day-to-day work. This course was a great opportunity to acquire new skills and learn more strategies for negotiation that I can apply not only in my work but in real-life situations. Very recommended!

by SAGAR M

2020年9月7日

This course is a must to go for . The instructor is amazing and the course layout and pace is extremely good . The content of the course is really very informative . The course is very calming and feels addictive once started.

Special Thanks to the instructor George Siedel for his brilliant teaching .

by Luiz T

2020年10月4日

Excellent course for anyone begginer or expert negotiator. Professor Siedel is a master professor wich transmits information with tranquility and unprecedent talent. Thank you for your attention Dr. Siedel and may you too walk in beauty and and may your eyes ever behold the red and purple sunset...

by Zakariae K

2020年11月10日

i want to thank The Mishigan university for such an amazing course, Coursera for the opportunity that gave me to read & learn, and Mr.George Siedel for such an amazing way of teaching.i've got to say, i learned sooo much in this course, and i admired the way Mr.George was explaining, thanks again !

by Santiago F P

2020年9月22日

Muy entretenido, el profesor se nota que sabe muchisimo. La semana 4/5 se vuelve un poco muy técnica y densa, se mete en muchos temas legales y de Ley Norteamericana que a lo mejor algunos nunca vamos a usar, pero a fines del curso termina siendo información adicional que tampoco diría que sobra.

by J S

2015年10月19日

One of the best MOOC I've experienced.Narration has been wonderful and straight from the heart.

Examples so relevant and memorable so as to make an everlasting impression.It is undoubtedly on of the best ever MOOC ever commissioned by Coursera. Thanks Dr Siedel , thanks Michigan.

J Singh

Bangalore

by Elina G

2020年11月23日

Глубокий, детально проработанный курс с харизматичным преподавателем. Чёткие объяснения, множество практичных примеров. Не примитивный - есть над чем подумать. Честный тест в конце - нужно потрудиться головой, чтобы сдать. Отлично подходит для улучшения Business English (помимо основных целей).

by Milda R

2021年2月7日

Hello. The learning process was quite pleasant because of clear pronunciation (it is very important while learning in foreign language). Negotiation skill is very useful for my daily tasks at work. I found new tools during these courses which I definitely will use at work. Thank you very much.

by Hamza T

2020年11月24日

The life skills are practical therefore it requires practical examples to learn. The course instructors provided the same since he is very experienced not only in negotiation but also in teaching this particular skill to various kind of classes. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot.