Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,397件の評価
3,698件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 3601 - 3625 / 3,680 レビュー

by Lubos L

2017年2月17日

Woow

by Vincent J

2019年4月15日

RAW

by Minhajul A

2020年11月16日

ok

by 思马

2016年4月3日

g

by José L M L

2020年6月19日

It has good content (simple and common sense from my perspective, but usefull). The problem is that it actually looks more as a Decision making course than a Negotiation skills course. If not, it just looks as publicity for Mr Siedel's book, as the videos are Mr Siedel reading word by word what is written in the book. It is not compulsary to buy the book (around 13$ in Amazon), as the videos cover the whole book, but if it weren't for the certificate and the practical case I would just buy the book and not pay for this course.

However, don't get me wrong, as I said before the content is good, and I am glad to have the book as it has a lot of usefull summaries, keypoints and lists. It is just not the type of course that I expected. That's why I recommend to look at the content (not just reading the titles of the videos because some of them are misleading) before paying the course.

by Яковенко С Г

2021年3月24日

Трудное усвоение материала из-за недостаточно хорошего перевода на русский. Искажение слов и смысла в ходе обучения.

Тесты вообще не возможно сдавать, нужно переводить каждый вопрос и варианты ответа, в простом онлайн переводчике также происходит искажение смысла, трудно понять суть вопроса.

О материале курса - безусловно полезен и очень хорош, но многовато воды и бесполезных историй от преподавателя. В целом, после прохождения курса остался осадок, что нужно повторно проходить некоторые недели обучения (может лично я только плохо усваиваю материал).

by Ali B

2021年8月12日

The course is good , and it takes time for non-native speakers and also if you do not have business or law basics you may struggle a little bit with the new vocabulary and course orientation , but I do recommend because you will learn new things even if your field is different . nice Work ! and one last note the final exam requires a lot of effort but you do have attempts as much as you want .

by Gulshan K

2020年9月29日

The Learning Pace and Content was really Good. It was interactive in a way questions were merged within modules and needed attention to be solved. Final Assessment was also in line with content so it made it wholesome. Howsoever, it might have been made inclusive with more real life examples and include cross-functional negotiations other than sale and purchase.

by Muhammad T I

2021年7月25日

The course was detailed and I learned many new strategies which I have already started implementing in practical life but sometime lectures went boring too and few were not even required in my point of view. But credit goes to the Sir who taught the whole course with full determination and with same energy throughout the course!

by Arnaud B

2017年5月30日

Great course content. However, i would personaly regret that most of the course is focused on the resolution/legal aspects of a negotiation process, rather than the strategies and skills as per suggested by the course title. I would however definitely recommend this course, which has been of great interest to me !

by seyed a r

2017年6月7日

this course started very excellent and exciting but I think we'd better be informed more about negotiation it self rather than learning ADR process in detail.

but totally it was beneficial for someone who wants to start to learn how to negotiate and how should think at the start point of negotiation.

by James G

2018年4月2日

This course started really well and went through the principles of negotiation that were very useful. But it drifted towards focusing more on dispute-resolution and very heavy on the lawyer jargon which was not what I was looking for. The presenter is great though. Very clear and interesting.

by Suvda M

2016年1月7日

The final negotiation homework was very interesting, and useful in internalizing the concepts. I didn't like the fact that the course spent a lot of time covering legal topics. Perhaps due to the instructor's legal background. I wish there were practical recommendations on salary negotiation.

by Alice D

2016年10月25日

It's better to just read the transcripts than watch the painfully boring videos. If you don't have an interest in law then you won't find this class very interesting. I thought the information was good but could have been better presented.

by Tom K

2019年4月5日

gave some negotiation skills, but it is more a class to binge in a day than to take over a month or two.

the main skill is a way of thinking about option values and how to choose based on risk trees.

by Matteo Z

2020年7月11日

A lot of theory, and mostly focused on business and contracts negotiations, probably it would have been more useful for general / every day negotiations. Still informative and nicely explained

by Alex B

2015年9月2日

Enjoyed the professor, but there was lots of fluff and ultimately spent far too much time focusing on legalities and minor details and less on actually imparting negotiating skills.

by Mohamed A

2020年12月18日

It requires more clarifications and more examples. It is difficult course and too ambiguous. With all due respect the instructor must go deeper than two few examples.

by Carrie P

2015年11月10日

I struggled a lot with the presenter of this course. The presentation was quite fluffy yet the book is direct and straight to the point on the theory of negotiations.

by Simon G

2017年6月1日

A good course but rather dry. The whole course was the professor sitting at his desk talking to the camera.

The information was good but could be delivered better.

by Luis B U

2015年8月30日

The course is interesting, but in the other hand is too basic, If you already have some knowledge about negotiationg it wont give you a lot of knowledge.

by Christy M

2020年9月5日

Overall learned new skills that I can apply in the future, but didn't find the course particularly interesting enough to keep me engaged.

by Peter G

2017年1月24日

Good basic overview. Not groundbreaking content or presentation compared to courses featuring Steve Blank or leaders from Google.

by jacques r

2020年9月25日

Not a bad course. But I would have liked to have more on core negotiation skill rather than contract law and dispute resolution.

by Jordan K

2016年1月21日

Good material and final. Quizzes at the end of each week would be helpful. Also, the videos could have been quite a bit shorter.