Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,098件の評価
3,642件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 376 - 400 / 3,623 レビュー

by Shashibhushan B

2021年7月16日

Wonderful course! Prof George Siedel speaks out of his experience in this course. Must do whether you're an administrator, entrepreneur or a academician. It helps in personal as well as professional level. This is more of application oriented course than theory.

by Raul G S S

2020年12月2日

Great learning experience on a topic which all of us have to deal with at a moment of our lives. I really feel empowered for my future negotiations and I am sure that I will be able to make better deals by using the tools and techniques provided in this course.

by Tan Y M

2020年8月28日

A great thank you to Professor Siedel for the wonderful course on negotiation! Your course is very systematic and inspiring, and it gives me a very precise method on preparing for negotiations in the future! Hope there would be more quality content from you!

by Mohammad A N

2018年4月30日

I think this course is getting a brilliant perspective to the learner and the professor George Siedel mentions allot of helpful and real life examples in this course. So I strongly suggest you to take part in this course if you want to be a business person.

by Aditya C

2020年7月16日

Being a Non native to the US , I really loked the course and the explanations,examples given by prof.Seidel

The concepts are a bit wary for engineering students like myself but yet important and they were made fun in this course and its excercises.

Thank you

by diep n

2021年2月26日

Excellent ! I've learned a lot of skills in this course. I've also learned many new definitions and great choices. Thanks Mr.Siedel and Michigan University so so much because of this free course ! Wish all of you health, luck and success in your life !!!

by Pepe R M

2021年2月7日

It is exactly what I needed. Recently I got a new job as Account Sales Representative and this course has helped me a lot when meeting new clients and closing deals. I'm very thankful with proffesor George Siedel with this. I loved the way George teach.

by Agustin A

2020年8月10日

Considero que ha sido una gran experiencia ya que, a pesar de ser abogado, he adquirido nuevos y muy útiles conocimientos relacionados a entrar en cualquier negociación y/o solución de conflictos, tanto en la esfera profesional como en la vida cotidiana.

by Priit v

2015年12月1日

I have not yet finished the course, as I am about to embark on the last homework exercise. However, up until now, the course has been extremely clear and well structured. The lesson material has been amazingly well structured.

I recommend this to all.

by ishmail s

2020年8月18日

Really well presented. The lecturer running the course is very knowledgeable and his personality shines throughout the presentation. I loved his humour and use of real life examples, as well as ethical questions posed to my thinking as a negotiator.

by Ehsaneddin A

2020年4月12日

Not only the lecturer is a legend in the field, but also you'll enjoy his sense of humor, vast experience in real case, and extensive examples he provides.

Very appropriate for managers, engineers involved in contractual positions, and entrepreneurs.

by Legend M

2020年9月11日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and look forward to applying what I have learned in everyday interactions and business situations. Professor Siedel proves is excellent at presenting knowledge and his sense of humour makes it all the more enjoyable.

by Joshua G T

2021年3月26日

The practices and the exam are really challenging. I love how the questions are designed to represent real-life situations. I really recommend it to some of you who might be interested in entering the (fun and somewhat cruel) world of negotiation.

by Drixler

2020年10月27日

Excellent course! I was able to get grasp of the foundation of negotiations quickly. Lessons were very well explained too and the examples are very good. Forces you to think and hone your problem solving skill as well as psychology in negotiation.

by Priyadarshini G

2020年8月26日

Theory supported with real life examples make it easy for us to implement in our work.

Every detail aspect of negotiation was brought out so well during the course

I'm sure this will change the way I look and things and negotiate in office for ever

by Assawin W

2021年10月9日

Although I have involved in several negotiations both deal making and dispute, there are still a lot to learn. This course has provided me with new knowledge and tools for improving my skills. Final exam is pretty tough though. Recommended !

by Shourya S

2020年7月28日

Hats off for the Coursera as a course .

Atleast i have learned , not only the planning , process , psychologistic skills, Brain Storming , parts but also Daily life calculations regarding Household products or for business Utilisations etc .

by Madhavi R

2020年11月12日

This is an excellent course. A very big heart felt THANK YOU to Prof. George Siedel for giving this. As a beginner in the subject, I thoroughly enjoyed the learning process and repeatedly felt its a privilege to learn from such a teacher.

by Victor E

2020年8月28日

Great course, all the concepts are explained clearly through examples and applications. I have been in Marketing and sales through my professional life, exposed to negotiation and the content of the material is spot on. Highly recommended.

by Sebastian A

2020年11月9日

A very good course, ideal for learning very useful and important skills and resources when negotiating, as well as teaching you to be able to perform in the best way in new situations that arise both at work, intercultural and daily life.

by FREDERICO G S

2021年4月20日

Excellent course about negotiation based on his book. Professor George Siedel explain in a didatic form and shows a lot of experience and knowledge in the field. I do recommend the course if you want to understand more about negotiation.

by Shenyi D

2021年3月13日

I enjoyed the course, I am applying the acquired strategies & skills in my daily life and work, everywhere the course on Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills in applicable... I would encourage everyone to take it ASAP.

by Kara P M

2021年6月5日

I have always rated myself low in negotiation skills as I would always agree to a seller or buyer without exploring my options. This course has allowed me to improve myself through the theories and practical applications. Thank you!!!

by Aqiva K

2020年9月29日

The truth is that I love learning,

I'm always seeking new opportunities to learn.

The quality of content of this course exceeds my expectations,

and the lecturer, Mr. George Siedel, was superb!

This is the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

by Farhan I

2021年7月29日

After taking classes of "Successful Negotiation" short course, I become to know how to tackle problems and to arrive in win-win situations. The instructor guide us deeply and with the help of Test and Final Exam our skill shape well.