Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,109件の評価
3,645件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 401 - 425 / 3,623 レビュー

by Joshua A

2021年3月8日

arguably, one of the best courses I have taken since I joined the Coursera platform........the instructor, Prof. George Siedel displayed his immense mastery over the subject area......It was an honour learning under his feet......

by Ranil N

2021年4月29日

It's a wonderful experience to participate at the online courses offered by the University of Michigan which was definitely useful for me to acquire new knowledge and improve skills while being in a friendly studying environment.

by Pranay S

2021年3月28日

The course gave me a great introduction to the skill of negotiations and various technics that are used.

it also provided with a hands on experience through the practice case study. I am grateful to the professor for this course.

by EDDY G R J

2020年8月6日

Muy buen programa, aquí podras aprender desde la preparación para la negociación, técnicas de la negociación: antes durante y despues, como preparar contratros vinculantes y no vinculantes, tecnia de resolución de disputas...etc.

by Sagar S K

2021年5月10日

Thank you for bringing to us such a comprehensive course on Negotiation. It was simple to understand, and the practice of explaining each concept with examples is very helpful. Thank you Prof. George Siedel. Thank you Coursera!

by Daniel M T

2021年1月8日

This is a great course and I have learnt a lot from it. The Negotiation skills will help me in my future career as well as making an accurate decision. Thanks to Prof. George Siedel for the knowledge he has imparted in me.

by RIYA D S

2020年9月1日

Very helpful course. I would recommend everyone to join this course even if negotiation is not your field of interest. You will learn useful tools which you can apply whenever you are facing problems related to any dispute.

by Omaima k

2020年7月18日

this course is a life changer, once you start learning tactics about negotiation on this class you will have new ideas and tactics that will change your old perspective about negotiating and make you a successful negotiator

by Diganta D

2020年11月3日

Probably the best thing I did in this Pandemic. And this course gives a lot and lot of useful information to that is very helpful to perform a negotiation.Professor George is an amazing teacher and I can't thank him much.

by Antonella G R B

2020年9月11日

Me encantó el curso! Siento que estoy más preparada que nunca para poner en practica lo aprendido. Gracias Dr. Siedel, muy profesional su forma de enseñar, recomendaré su curso a mis compañeros. Saludos desde Lima, Perú.

by M. S I

2020年8月19日

I have taken a few courses on Coursera. This Course has the longest duration but I have never felt boring while listening to Mr. Siedel's lectures. He has designed the course materials in an attractive and efficient way.

by Momentous M

2020年7月29日

Never have I been grateful to be one of the participants in this course as it taught me some of the essential tools in negotiations and dispute resolutions. I believe that with the information I learned in this course.

by Sergii P

2021年10月15日

A very powerful course! Thanks to Mr. George Siedel for such useful material and especially much more for the way he present it. Without any gurry in really kind maner. Very warm and soulness. Thank you one more time.

by Aruna M

2020年12月11日

This course was an excellent course. The instructor George Siedel is a wonderful teacher, the course was interesting, and learned a lot of things from him. Brushed up negotiation skills. Look forward to learning more.

by Germán E G G

2020年7月12日

Great Course! well explained and gives you a lot of tool as well as key strategies to handle and make the best of your negotiations, i loved the psychological tools, ADR as well as the legal advice in contract making.

by Karina G R H

2021年4月17日

In this course I learned how important it is to know the negotiation strategies, it is great to apply all these elements not only in a job but also in my personal life. I am very happy to have completed this course.

by Anete

2021年2月20日

Excellent additional knowledge, sumerizing existing information, perspective from a different point of view, successful and realistic situation analysis. Thank you! Looking forward to acquring knowledge in future!

by Anushka B

2021年1月26日

This course by Prof. George Siedel is very informative and engaging. All the concepts are explained lucidly with real-life examples and case laws to supplement the theory. It makes for a great learning experience.

by Vishal

2020年12月16日

I always thought that negotiation is a natural skill, but learned through this course that one can develop negotiation skills. The tools discussed in the course are really helpful in personal and professional life.

by Roberta V

2021年10月5日

Ótimo curso e ótimo professor! Os vídeos são muito bem explicados e o conteúdo é muito interessante, principalmente o fato de ele usar de histórias e experiências pessoais para exemplificar um determinado assunto.

by Rida S

2021年8月5日

This is one of the best courses I have taken from coursera. The skills learnt in this course were really helpful and they allowed me to make better decisions and deals in my professional as well as personal life.

by STELLA J A D

2020年11月29日

i am prvilage to take part in this course. it has help me to understand negotiation very well. how well i should prepare when going for negotiation and how to get best out of all my negotiations and arbitration

by Esan l

2019年3月6日

very practical skill which could be applied on work / personal situation easily. not much work to work on during the course and the 'lecture' is precise. the course is well structured with illustrative examples

by Idrees

2019年2月18日

Excellent course have limited and digestible content with supporting real life examples that blown the mind of viewer and also give them a life long lesson for professional as well as in dally life negotiations

by Sanjiv K G

2021年4月8日

Excellent course. I will apply my knowledge gained out of this course to negotiate in my personal life as well as professional life. Thanks to Mr. George Siedel for enlightening me with the negotiation skills.