Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,133件の評価
3,648件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 426 - 450 / 3,626 レビュー

by Shriniwas A

2020年8月19日

This course was very enjoyable, and the difficulty level was just right. It imparted me with lots of knowledge I couldn't have gotten without studying business or law. Professor Siedel is an excellent teacher.

by Ramnath

2019年7月5日

Very practical course. The principles learnt in the course can be applied right away. The professor gives many real life examples, which helps to learn the concepts and increase our understanding of the topic.

by Jhon D S C V

2021年8月19日

It is an excellent course. I loved it. Since I took that course I have seen negotiation from a different point of view, but not only business, making decisions also and becoming a better person at a business.

by tanya g

2021年4月26日

For an online course, it was really efficient. I could easily get the course material done at my own pace because the videos we’re segmented in 10-20 minutes. The instructor loves what he does and it shows :)

by Stephen D

2020年10月13日

George Siedel is a wonderful speaker and explains the material so you truly understand it. I enjoyed the course immensely and I would definitely take another course offered by George Siedel.

Thank you greatly.

by Fabian P

2017年4月16日

This course helped me strengthen my negotiation skills.

Mostly by using an structural process in planning a negotiation strategy.

I highly recommend this course specially if you are in a Sourcing or Sales area.

by Yulia D

2015年10月5日

Provides with a great systematization of knowledge about negotiations, law, phsycology in your head! Really liked a professor and the way he presents the material! Would recomment it to my friends definitely!

by Mohamed A

2015年9月16日

very useful & professional course full of illustrated examples which facilitate understanding , I enjoyed being one of professor's Siedel online students and I hope I will repeat this experiment another time

by Rajendra K M

2020年11月21日

THIS COURSE WAS AWESOME. I HAVE LEARNED A LOT OF NEW THINGS BY THIS COURSE. THIS COURSE IS SEEMING ME A LIFE CHANGING COURSE. THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN AND A SPECIAL THANKS TO COURSERA.

by Pau A G

2020年4月15日

great Course, excellent contents and amazing Teacher George Siedel. I would recommend it everyone who is starting in business or people who wants to enlarge their knowledge and point of view in a negotiation

by Sunil K P

2020年4月4日

This course is very very useful and essential for my professional growth. Thanks to Prof George Siedel for giving such a healthy knowledge for my professional development.

With Best Regards

Sunil Kumar Patnaik

by Mohamed S H

2020年3月19日

It's totally useful and amazing! I have learnt a lot during this course and have my thoughts based on an academic and practical theories, I'd recommend it to anyone who considers entering the business field.

by Shailendra S C

2017年7月15日

This particular course can change your whole life not only your business life but also your personal day to day life. It does teach negotiation skills which are highly demanding in every walk of your career.

by ANIBAL H B

2017年5月12日

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTES CONTENIDOS Y TEMÁTICA, MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LA FACILIDAD Y CLARIDAD EN EL ABORDAJE DE LOS TEMAS.

ME ENCANTARÍA PODER SEGUIR APRENDIENDO Y CAPACITÁNDOME JUNTO A UDS. MUCHAS GRACIAS!!

by CarmenTeodora

2016年4月22日

This was my first experience with Coursera online classroom and I was blown away by the outstanding quality, value, and professionalism of this course. Thank you for bringing such gems to the general public!

by Charles J B

2020年7月2日

Achei o curso muito interessante!!!! Ele realmente faz com que a gente abra a cabeça e nos ajuda ter uma visão mais aguçada no dia a dia, ou seja, no mundo dos negócios como também na nossa vida pessoal!!!!

by Ali J

2015年10月6日

Thank you Professor!

I learned a lot from you. I'm applying it in my real business and really happy about the result.

Also I got 91.1 score at my third try in taking the exam.

Thank you University of Michigan.

by Zarni S

2020年5月7日

One of my best online learning experience and Prof George Siedel is experienced , knowledgeable, with awesome teaching techniques.

Definitely will recommend to my friends and colleagues to attend.

Cheers!!!

by Shawn R

2020年5月3日

Excellent Course! I am a purchasing manager within wholesale industry; this course has substantially increased my knowledge of negotiating successful contracts with my business partners.

Thank you, George!

by Diana Z

2016年10月30日

Excellent course taught by an excellent professor! Learned skills which can be practiced in many professional and personal decision making situations. Lots of practical examples and an engaging atmosphere.

by Natacha T

2016年9月3日

Very informative and easy to follow. The strategies and principles taught can be used in everyday life and in a professional setting. I am eager to continue with similar courses taught by this professor.

by Jane.Nana

2015年9月22日

the course is great! i've studied economics so i dont have any knowledge in law subjects,however i manage not only to learn about leagal situations but also to understand how it works in several countries.

by SOHA E

2020年3月28日

This course was more than beneficial as it made me look at each agreement or dispute in a more analytical way and I benefited greatly and enjoying with the course . so thank you for this great opportunity

by Jiazhi G

2017年8月29日

Amazing course. Content mostly depends on psychology and real cases.

There are quizzes every week for reviewing which don't count toward the final score.

The final exam reviews the whole course really well.

by Cristina G

2020年11月9日

Great course, great teacher, great material. I loved it and I 100% recommend it. The only thing I would improve is the partners excercise, which is quite complicated when you are taking the course alone.