Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,128件の評価
3,647件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

DS
2021年1月9日

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 451 - 475 / 3,626 レビュー

by Daria K

2020年11月1日

A very good course on negotiations including both business and personal aspects. The course is made with a great number of interesting examples, business cases, personal life stories. Highly recommended!

by Joseph P W

2019年12月17日

I loved this course. It was put together well, and in a way that was easy to understand, and accommodating to my lifestyle. I really enjoyed this course and will continue to use it as reference material,

by Alexis S P

2020年12月24日

Me encanto la manera donde George se dejaba explicar, es una persona lucida con mucha experiencia en el sector, un gran curso y muy interesante. espero poder aplicar todo lo aprendido en mi vida laboral

by João P S M

2021年4月7日

The course is awesome. It is completely aligned with the book. Therefore, you can always come back, recheck, and keep track of your strategies! I do recommend anybody, in any area, to take this course.

by KOTY R

2020年8月26日

Superbe cours. Ce cours donne un aperçu général de ce qu'est la négociation et me permet de comprendre en plus ce sur quoi je dois travailler personnellement pour améliorer mes qualités de négociateur…

by Andrea P

2017年8月17日

Following this class I am learning many concepts that are practically useful in my business life. I recommend this class to everyone who wants to improve his Negotiation and Conflict Management Skills.

by Andres V C

2017年5月26日

Ha sido un curso muy enriquecedor por la manera sencilla y práctica de abordar los temas, con una visión muy práctica que resulta eficiente y eficaz para ser aplicada en cualquier tipo de negociación.

by Dao T D

2015年9月8日

I love the program content as well as lecturer's knowledge about this topic. So many interesting examples he provided during the course make it really practical and attracting to learners.

Many thanks!

by Yang L

2015年8月26日

The lectures are very interesting with a lot of cases. The negotiation tactics can be used in various occasions, and some legal knowledge were explained in a simple and clear way. Strong recommended.

by Suresh V

2015年8月21日

Thanks for this wonderful course Prof. Siedel.

I don't know of a better way to negotiate with you than to request:

Please offer more advanced courses; this course --I hope!-- has prepared me for them.

by Elham P

2021年10月15日

Dr. Siedel is adorable. I feel more confident and meanwhile more thoughtful for negotiating after this course. I bargained on many personal and business purchases, positions, etc. highly recommended.

by Bhaumik B

2020年4月29日

It was an excellent course with very senior and experience faculty in the respective field proving excellent case study.

I would advise anyone planning to enroll in this course must do it immediately.

by Brylle J B

2020年5月9日

Great Learning experience, my first but not the last & recommended for those working professionals who have busy schedule and still want to whet their insatiable appetite for contemporary learning

by Paramvir S

2021年8月1日

Excellent course by University of Michigan. This course has taught me to see the other side's perspective in a negotiation and use psychological traps on other side to achieve your desired results.

by Jialin H

2020年9月14日

Very useful negotiation skills are included in this course, and the examples Prof. George Siedel used to illustrate are very typical and easy to understand. I'd love to give 5 stars to this course.

by Ricardo A D

2017年8月22日

A very well suited course which has developed concepts and contents toward most of kinds of negotiation. The professor was clear and give us a good set of examples applying theory in the real life.

by David H S

2020年8月19日

Very good, explanatory and important course which I highly recommend to take for any undergraduate students or those who are currently working for a company and would like to get upgraded. Thanks!

by Devang P

2020年7月7日

Loved the way the course was done, however I do feel that if we had some good videos on negotiations that would have been a great addition to the course and helped explain the concept a bit better

by Uzair

2021年6月24日

This is an exceptional course. It is very well structured and Professor Siedel uses all kinds of real life examples to explain a particular concept. I would high recommend it to aspiring lawyers.

by IVAN A R R

2020年9月21日

Great course! Congratulations to the teacher who was very professional in each module. I learnt several new things even thought I am in a foreign country. I hope some day to meet with Mr. Siedel.

by samuel d a s b

2017年5月17日

I conclude the course very satisfied, practical lessons, very interesting content, good structure as well. I am thankful to have learned such a good strategies for professional and personal life.

by Domas J

2015年11月7日

This course is superb!!! I felt a deep connection with the professor while watching his videos. Thank you very much!!! If I ever live in USA I will definitely take some courses in this University

by Mony L

2019年4月18日

I did not know that there were so many important information regarding negotiation. It was a very interesting and knowledgeable course. I hope to use the information that I learnt in the future.

by Donald A

2017年7月18日

He's a Winner from the start. He is very positive, and logical. These ideas can be used at Work, at Home, in Marriage, and in the Local community. Hat's off for a great JOB, outstanding work.