Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
12,683件の評価
3,091件のレビュー

コースについて

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

人気のレビュー

AB
2017年3月8日

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT
2015年9月17日

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

フィルター:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills: 151 - 175 / 3,035 レビュー

by Charles C

2020年5月12日

This was an excellent course, I learned things that I wish I'd know 20 years ago. I struggled a bit with the final exam and would have liked the option for an answer key to help with a few of the problems that I had trouble with. That said, the student forums were very helpful in resolving my questions.

by Douglas Z D N

2015年10月22日

As a administration professional, this course improved my career in global sphere of negotiation. Teaching keys, tactics and many others ways to achieve what the best alternative to conduct situations.

I have no doubt about this awesome learning method.

Thank you Coursera!

Thank you Mr. George Siedel!

by Robert " S

2016年8月29日

Very much enjoyed the class, well organized, presented the material very well and concepts were easy to understand and even to apply. What was very enjoyable was the negotiation scenario where you were able to use what you learned and get feedback how well you were able to apply the lessons learned.

by Kumar G G

2020年4月2日

I was fortunate enough to learn negotiation skills from Professor George Siedel , as his explanation for these topics is in so simple and practical way , you are not lost in details but reach your end goal with ease. I would also thank Coursera & University Of Michigan for designing such course.

by 姚雅婷

2016年3月7日

Very practical and useful on the real case. You can take a retrospective view of previous negotiation and finding the weakness and the blind point. Also you will have new perspectives on different negotiation. It is very enlightened course on my future negotiations. Thanks Professor George Siedel.

by Kasam M

2020年6月2日

Very happy I took this course. George is very engaging and clearly passionate. Theory is matched with practical application. Information covers a wide variety of topics involved in negotiation without being too complex for the average person to understand or relate to. Highly, highly recommended!

by Jorge A Á H

2016年9月8日

It is incredible how Proffesor Siedel manage to turn a MOOC into a really dynamic and practical course. Every topic is explained with daily life examples which makes easier to understand the concepts.

Now I feel more prepared to perform negotiations and eager to continue developing my weak spots!

by Alan S

2020年5月3日

First time completing a MOOC, and perhaps the best education from a MOOC I can get. Professor Siedel surely made the course easy to understand and intercept it with stories that make it interesting. I felt I have expanded in person after taking this course. Thank you UoM/Coursera and Dr. Siedel!

by Alisha A

2020年6月15日

Learning a lot, Since I am very passionate about the field of supply chain management/procurement and supply, it was one of the reasons that I chose to do this course. It compliments my current field of study and gives a wealth of knowledge that I can apply to my day to day functions at work.

by Юлия

2018年10月24日

Курс очень практический, многие знания можно применять в реальной жизни, на работе, всевозможных сделках. Педагог - профессионал с большой буквы, очень многое знает, но при этом все доступно и легко объясняется. Лекции "живые", нет желания уснуть, хорошие видео-нарезки. Обязателен к изучению!

by 张舒婷

2015年12月1日

Really impressive! I've benefitted a lot from just taking the course because it's a realm that I've never encountered before, yet I haven't done some spcific real-life pratice.I bet this mind-changlleging course will continue to boarden my horizen and equip me with a big negotiation picture.

by Felix S A

2015年8月25日

I have learnt a lot from this course. I thought negotiation should be a natural thing for you to know if you are in business or deal with people but now I have come to know that it is more than 'dragging' who will win/lose. But now I know better. Thank you very much for the knowledge gained.

by Saqib J

2017年4月30日

course content was extremely good but week 7 exam was not up to the mark. I attempted the exam twice to came to know that "two of the above" means first and 2nd option not 3rd and last option. Also, some of the questions were very confused hard to understand. Test needs very much betterment

by Manav S

2020年4月3日

Brilliant course. The practice exercise in the end truly was an eye opener, and made me re think my approach to any negotiation. Furthermore, throughout the course, George kept sharing intriguing examples that even standalone are such valuable lessons. Thoroughly satisfied with the course!

by Dmytro S

2017年7月10日

Professor Siedel makes great work of shattering lots of common logical fallacies that we use daily when we enter negotiations or avoid them. Negotiations is a universally applicable tool for a successful career and life in general. Don't hesitate to enroll, this was a pleasant ride for me.

by Christine R

2019年2月25日

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills is an excellent course that provides useful information on the most important principles of negotiation. The course is well-paced, and well taught by Prof. Seidel. His delivery is understandable yet thorough. Great course all around!

by Fernando G B

2019年8月27日

Very good and engaging approach to negotiation, delivered by an outstanding professor. The course covered a broad number of topics, using great examples and an excellent unique final negotiation activity. Highly recommended to everyone who wishes to strengthen their negotiation skills.

by Leencol L

2016年1月13日

Cool course! It's simple and easy to understand. It is highly recommended not only to professionals, lawyers, agents and businessmen but also to other average persons.

A round of applause for George Siedel, "Negotiation Team" and Coursera! I hope many people will enroll on this course.

by Štefan S

2018年6月17日

One of the best courses I've ever done. The material is very interesting, well prepared and easy to follow. I've never realised how much I wanted to learn about negotiating until I've started to dig deeper into this course. For me that's the hallmark of a superb learning experience.

by Mikhail K

2020年5月1日

Like many, for a well-known reason, I decided to try courses online. This was the first experience at Coursera.

Very interesting and useful course for everyone who wants to improve their negotiation skills and learn new about negotiation strategies

Thanks for this great opportunity

by Aldo P

2020年4月11日

In my job (and real life) i negotiate almost every day, this course gave me important tips and tools in order to manage future negotiation.

Dr. Seidel is a great teacher, i really admire his way of explaining and i hope i have an opportunity to follow some others lessons by him.

by Chuck S

2016年11月5日

The class provided tools and resources for negotiations I have not been exposed to before. It helped me understand the techniques available to become more successful in the negotiation process. Dr. Siedel is excellent at delivering the content in an easy to understand method.

by Shokhruz S F

2020年7月1日

I am highly grateful that I have accomplished my second course which gave huge enjoyment and valuable knowledge. In this course I have completely gained a lot of information and tools in order to improve my negotiation skills for my personal and professional lives. Thank you !

by Berezina K V

2020年4月27日

Thanks a lot to all people who worked on this course!

I should say that this was my first experience, the first time I took part in an online courses. I was pretty happy!

Thank you very much for your knowledge and useful negotiation tactics, they will definitely be useful to me!

by Biljana M

2020年4月16日

Very helpful course. Easy to follow even for people with scientific background and no previous knowledge in business and law. Prof. Siedel is a great lecturer, keeping the interest level always high with samples and problem-solving exercises. I have learned a lot! Thank you!