Chevron Left
Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
4,348件の評価

コースについて

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

人気のレビュー

MN

2017年6月11日

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

2020年5月30日

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

フィルター:

Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator: 1301 - 1325 / 1,353 レビュー

by Lewis O

2016年6月1日

This course in really insightful and with amazing content, but the structuring of the course is a bit confusing: too many divisions, and no clear learning path

by Diego A C

2019年3月29日

The assignments between peers weren`t really helpful. But, the content and negotiation tactic videos were extraordinary!

by Daniel L

2020年9月5日

Thoroughly enjoyed this difficult course. Learned new negotiation techniques and enhanced my basic existing knowledge.

by Georgios G

2020年6月7日

i enjoyed this course a lot. Yes you have to learn some framework but when the expert comes in everything is clarified

by Georgios B

2019年12月26日

Very Informative course, it would be better if it was slightly more specialized and more in depth for some concepts. I

by Asim B

2021年7月14日

Barry moved me from zero to hero, from my past experience, new encounters on negotiations going to ace! Thank you.

by Faisal N

2020年6月12日

This course is a very enlightening and practical approach to negotiation not just in your work but daily lives too.

by poh m k

2016年9月21日

Explained negotiation in an interesting and engaging manner. Easy to follow and it's quite addictive.

by candra k

2020年10月24日

This is a good course, I got a lot of knowledge, but i cannot submit recorded negotiation practice

by Sharjeel M

2017年6月28日

Interesting and tedious course, covers numerous aspects of negotiation in short intervals of time.

by Feng Y

2017年2月25日

课程的e设置方式非常有意思, 动画效果很可爱, 老师的表达很风趣, 关于pie的中心思想贯彻整个课程使课程非常有主题有条理,知识实践性很强,适合于各个行业年龄的人学习,特别好的一门在线课程!!

by FARHAAN H

2020年5月8日

Good course but difficult for Non Science background people. It has quite a bit of Maths in it.

by Jacob L

2019年12月29日

Good videos and great approach to teaching a course online that is in essence interpersonal.

by Noor Q K

2015年11月6日

This great and comprehensive with lots of real world example. I learnt alot from the course.

by Edgar V L

2021年3月16日

El curso me pareció muy interesante, aprendí nuevas técnicas para abordar negociaciones.

by Robert P

2016年3月29日

Superb presentation of objective methods to approach negotiations, with exercises and

by Anshuman S

2019年12月4日

Great course! Well designed and articulated! It is fit to any level of student.

by Lawrence

2017年3月25日

I thought the active negotiations with other students were very effective...

by Natalia V

2020年6月2日

very good material, but more like a theory - not very well for sales people

by Tugba S

2019年6月23日

I really enjoyed the course. You could improve the structure of each week.

by Nilesh C

2022年6月30日

Highly recommended to learn the effective way to perform the negotiation.

by Ricardo G N

2018年3月13日

Curso más que recomendable; sumamente didáctico y a la par entretenido.

by Ayse G C

2015年12月22日

very well organized and I esp like the way we have the case studies .

by Priya A

2022年8月2日

A really informative course. Too complicaed or numerical at times.