Chevron Left
Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
4,174件の評価
1,302件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

人気のレビュー

MN
2017年6月11日

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
2020年5月30日

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

フィルター:

Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator: 51 - 75 / 1,300 レビュー

by Anna P

2021年4月23日

This is an outstanding course that not only gives you knowledge real tools but changes your life and whole approach to negotiation. Definitely worth it!

by Mert E

2021年4月11日

Amazing course with perfect materials and suggestions in it. Thank you very much. And thank you very much Professor Nalebuff! I've learnt a lot.

by Hugh D

2020年9月22日

Really great interesting course. The negotiations and concepts are tough but I have learnt a huge amount from it. Thanks so much!

by Jennifer N

2020年2月27日

Great class and great use of technology and University resources to bridge the gap between online and classroom experience.

by boris m b

2020年3月26日

The course has the right mix between theory and practical exercises. The videos are clear, though as pills of knowledge.

by István K

2021年6月23日

Amazing course, with 3 actual negotiations, tons of examples, and great insights. Highly recommended.

by Matthew B

2020年3月13日

Excellent. A great introduction to negotiation (theoretical and practical), and to distance learning!

by rohit b

2020年2月23日

Excellent use cases and explanations providing a practical approach to applying the various techiques

by Gustavo M

2021年4月27日

The lectures are fantastic and the course has a great didactic. I'm very satisfied with this course.

by Maggie x

2021年7月21日

I like to video's and the game of the negotiations, make things easy the understand and learned

by Sven D

2021年4月18日

Excellent course, very interactive and very well set up would recommend it to anyone.

by Matthias A B

2020年3月17日

Amazing course, makes you question things differently from the beginning.

by Jenny, Z Y

2019年2月28日

very well structured, good case studies, eye opening for beginner!

by Lala

2020年4月2日

This Course was very useful and interesting! thank you very much!

by Or L

2020年3月22日

Great course, very practical and a must for the business world

by Sakher

2020年3月31日

I enjoyed every second.

I wish I can study at Yale University

by Marianna V

2020年3月27日

Loved it! Would recommend to anyone in any position.

by iolanda m

2020年3月26日

Amazing!!

Great teacher, well explained, recommended!

by Adam C

2019年1月7日

Interesting, challenging, very well taught.

by Sandra S

2021年4月30日

Great course! Engaging and insightful!

by Kathrin H

2019年3月4日

A must have for everyone!!!!Pure fun.

by Elena C C

2020年3月2日

Very useful and entertaining!!

by Lusine A

2019年1月18日

It is very interesting.

by Umer K A

2021年4月18日

A great course for beginners. It gives you a different perspective to look at things. Equips you with the tools you need for successful negotiation and helps you understand how can you create value by coming together and methods to split this added value. Has a lot of maths in the beginning. Also valuable interview sessions with the experts and their input.

by Moyukh B

2020年6月16日

I would have appreciated this course far more if the principles of negotiation were explored before diving into the mathematics first. Rather than clarifying the theories and expanding on them through mathematical representation Barry dove right into significantly complicated theorem which one would only relate with once the principles were clear.