Chevron Left
Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
4,177件の評価
1,304件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

人気のレビュー

MN
2017年6月11日

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
2020年5月30日

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

フィルター:

Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator: 176 - 200 / 1,301 レビュー

by Monika S G

2020年5月7日

This course had amazing pedagogical methods of teaching all important concepts. Various activities that were to be accomplished as a part of this course were very unique too and above all the aim of this course to introduce strategic methods of negotiating was met successfully, I learnt new principles of negotiating with people. Thanks !

by Yi W G

2020年5月30日

This is a very interesting course and it has opened my eyes to the different methods and approaches for negotiation. I chose to try out the course first before deciding whether I should pay for it. Half way through I really enjoyed the contents of the course and ended up paying for the certificate to add in my LinkedIn as well as my CV.

by Olesya A

2020年5月30日

This course is one of the best on Coursera. It covers just as much to start developing oneself as a professional negotiator. All course materials - quizzes, group assignments, and lectures have been well prepared and organized. Thank you, Professor, for clear and engaging instructions. Taking this course online was a smooth experience.

by Tolga Y

2020年1月27日

Barry Nalebuff's "Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator" in my opinion is a masterpiece that made me think about things to this date I've never considered during negotiations. If I would have the time I'd certainly be tempted to take this course at Yale University as well.

by Mark S

2017年2月7日

Professor Nalebuff is an absolutely phenomenal professor/educator. The course was extremely interesting and useful. I hope to use what Dr. Nalebuff taught in my negotiations regarding my daughter's upcoming wedding. Fortunately, the process is in its infancy. I have already recommended this course to my future son-in-law.

Thank you.

by Sumit T

2017年7月4日

One of the best courses I have ever taken online. The professor was exceptionally charismatic and put a lot of effort into his video production. The course material and delivery were excellent. A great primer for anyone who looks to better understand effective negotiation strategies for either their personal or professional lives.

by Ameya D

2017年7月7日

An absolutely amazing course, full of relevant topics and teachings to become a principled and persuasive negotiator. I will continue to refer to my notes and keep coming back to some of the course material to refresh concepts. Definitely recommend this course for anybody looking to improve their understanding of negotiation skills!

by Swapna M

2020年2月23日

It has been a wonderful experience with the Negotiation class by Prof. Barry. The exercises were designed to enhance our way of thinking that we forget tend to not model mathematically and not to forget, A ton of thanks for hosting Linda's sessions to introduce to statistics of negotiation by women and take on a special emphasis.

by Nathan S

2016年12月10日

Very engaging and knowledgeable tutor. The use of case studies with actors brought the online experience alive and reinforced the taught insights with a sense of discovery. A highly recommended course useful for anyone at any level. A good foundation for further study in negotiation, game theory or conflict resolution. Thank you.

by Fendy K

2017年5月8日

It was a pleasure attending and completing this class. I'd highly recommend this course to other professionals who spend most of their time doing a negotiation, just like I do. I definitely gained a lot of new knowledge from Prof. Barry, not only from his teaching but also the way the online course was prepared by his team.

by Mike M

2021年3月4日

This course is a great introduction to negotiating and provides a lot of good strategies, tactics, and tips towards not only being more principled, but getting more of "what you deserve." The content, including the lectures, cases, and quizzes are really enjoyable and engaging, and truly help you master what you've learned.

by Shanaz J P

2021年1月16日

Very enjoyable course. Incredibly skilled Professor. Even though they are delivered though videos, you feel very engaged. I learnt a lot in this course and highly recommend it to those looking to sharpen their skills. I wished there were more cases as you want to keep doing them to improve and learn. I highly recommend it.

by sally l

2018年9月30日

Eye open course, I think the main thing I learned from this course is a new perspective to see many things. Meanwhile, the interactive sessions are also very helpful which we get chance to practice meanwhile learned from our peers. Very appreciate the efforts from the professor and his team for giving such a great course!

by Emil F

2016年8月7日

Very well made course. The lecture are fun and not boring at all!

It's a very good introduction, and the main takeaway is that you'll learn why and how to negotiate fair.

For a beginner in negotiation, this course lays a very good foundation, and opens the eyes, broadens the view on what negociation really is meant to be.

by Ángeles L

2016年1月2日

Although I find difficult to understand and assimilate some mathematics concepts. I find the course useful. Barry makes it easy to understand and interesting. At the beginning as I couldn`t understand somethings I was thinking of leaving the course. But luckily I finish it and at the end I can say it was a great course.

by Vinay

2015年10月12日

Great Teacher. Great examples. Only issue i did not like what that you had to find a partner to negotiate with and I found it a bit difficult to find people in my time zone who spoke good English. Other than that it was a great course and I recommend it for any one who want to go into business, law or retail management

by susan s

2020年10月7日

I didn't expect this course to be as instructional and I've loved it. I've learned a number of skills including confidence in negotiations or maybe I've learned to give myself permission to negotiate if that's possible to learn. I look forward to reading further on this subject into principled negotiation techniques.

by Catherine M

2020年6月2日

This course is great, it is based on small video presentations with vivid examples of principles. The exercises with partners are very well organized and fun to do.

The principles are well explained and easy to understand even by non-business majors.

I shook hands on my job offer (I'm a chemist) ... if only I had known!

by Johanna A B

2017年6月13日

This is the best course of negotiation ever. You learn a lot of strategies that you have never seen before. It opens your eyes in a way you could identify what is your best choice or your action plan to convince and win a negotiation. It's so worth it for your life in any aspect. I just love it. I recommend it 100%.

by Alma-Gabriela C

2021年2月2日

Great course! Very interactive if I could say so and very hard also. For someone who is getting in touch for the first time with negociation as a discipline, it was a little challenging, but what a good professor Mr. Nalebuff is! He is very logic, very communicative and his teaching style is absolutely amazing.

by Pilar

2020年5月2日

Fantastic course, I have learn so much about negotiation and at the same time I have enjoyed a lot. Thanks so much Mr. Barry Nalebuff, for helping us grow professionally and personally, and for having accompanied us through this difficult times of uncertainly and sad global situation.

Stay safe and best wishes!

by Anna

2017年4月14日

Totally worth the effort. As a student this is definately not a walk in the park. Be prepared to require solid maths skills - the key strategy to a successful course, amongst a proper preparation.

I highly recommend this course to everyone, who is interested in a solid introduction into professional negotiation.

by Paweł W

2020年4月17日

Great opportunity to better understand the principles of negotiation. Big plus for all the quizes, case studies, games and many interactive polls during videos that show what other students usually choose. Very analytical and statistic data-based approach served via condensed and eye-pleasing visual graphics.

by Gerrit M

2015年12月28日

This course is great. There is excellent training material and the live exercises add a lot of value. There is a lot of very good theory, which is very useable, pleasantly explained, articulated very well and highly memorable. I love the principled approach that is used and the concepts that are explained.

by Jasmina V

2020年5月5日

This is one of the best courses I've ever done. It kept me immersed and engaged in the subject which I didn't even think I liked. After the course, I have a completely different view on negotiation and I love it. It's a skill to apply on anything and everything in your life. I highly recommend this course!