Chevron Left
Network Protocols and Architecture に戻る

シスコ による Network Protocols and Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
841件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

人気のレビュー

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

フィルター:

Network Protocols and Architecture: 1 - 25 / 124 レビュー

by Thenn A

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

by Israel N

Jan 02, 2019

Good information for a beginner. I am already using what I learned.

by Rafael S

Dec 31, 2018

just great! if you need a good training this is the way

by Chanmyae T

Jan 29, 2019

perfect course

by Haider A

Nov 23, 2018

Awsome 🙂 Learned a lot about networks, network protocols, IP, etc.

by arman

Nov 14, 2018

Again speechless. Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

by Adelin Y J M

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course! Very Helpful.

by SARAVANAN. D

Jan 24, 2019

Easy to learn

by Oluwatosin S A

Feb 11, 2019

Great works and opportunities to have this.

God bless Coursera.

by Ranpreet S

Feb 10, 2019

best course for beginners

by Terrence R

Feb 18, 2019

Very Knowledgeable Course.

by Shilpa W

Feb 26, 2019

Got fair idea of network.Very well exlained.Go for it!!

by Eric M H

Mar 09, 2019

Very good course; it is an applied course, where we use different tools, and Cisco Packet Tracer simulator.

by Marcelo D A G

Dec 28, 2018

Very good. Simple and direct.

by Yap S Z

Jan 14, 2019

Interesting course

by 규승 황

Jan 14, 2019

I love this network course series. It's really helpful and easy to follow.

by Abinash P

Dec 28, 2018

enlightening and definitely worth it

by Mohamed S

Jan 15, 2019

very nice course

by Saurabh K

Dec 17, 2018

Very detailed and elegantly planned course. The speed and style of teaching couldn't be better.

by Yoav K

Sep 10, 2018

Great class!

by Wallat A

Oct 14, 2018

very helpful course

by Omoloma B B

Aug 19, 2018

I am very happy to have done this course because it was very informative and practical. thank you

by Sitaram K

Aug 20, 2018

Very elaborated contents, must have course in cisco.

by Narek

Sep 16, 2018

Hi everyone

I think this course is great for those who want to get fundamental basic knowledge how things work on the invisible side of networks

By the time I was passing this course I had several interviews and the knowledge gained from this course greatly help me to answer such wired interview questions as "Why we use IP address and cannot we use MAC address instead of them and why cannot we?"

I would also like to thank Coursera and Cisco for such a great job

by Eslam K M A

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course I benefited a lot from him