Chevron Left
Network Protocols and Architecture に戻る

シスコ による Network Protocols and Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
932件の評価
141件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

人気のレビュー

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

フィルター:

Network Protocols and Architecture: 101 - 125 / 140 レビュー

by RAJDEEP S

Jul 10, 2019

It is a very good course and all the aspiring networking engineers should definitey do this to understand the networking domain both theoretically and practically

by Zahid A K

Jul 11, 2019

very interesting course to learn about the ip address

by Vippu S K

Jul 13, 2019

It was really great I loved the way they have framed each theory the videos of lectures were good.

by hamza

Aug 31, 2019

best to take this course to learn the basics

by Srinivas p

Sep 04, 2019

Nice to learn the basics of networking

by Daniel M M

May 27, 2019

Comprehensive and straightforward even at the complex subjects

by Jeff t

Oct 21, 2019

They did a good job articulating to the beginner

by Muhammad Z H

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks professor

by Ketu P

Oct 24, 2019

GRERAT COURSE ,COVERS GOOD FUNDAMENTLS OF ROUTER SWITCH MAC IP etc...

by shiv k

Oct 28, 2019

Hi,

I am learning Networking to further grow my career in cyber security. I have taken part in many other online trainings but I found this course very intelligently explains the fundamentals of Network. I loved this course so much that I have finished this course within 2 weeks.

I feel much confident now when talking about networking to someone. Thanks a lot for providing this course. Much appreciated.

by JAGANPRASATH V

Nov 05, 2019

good

by Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

by Trương K N

Nov 30, 2019

I love it

by MD A K H

Nov 10, 2019

help full course

by Okan E

Dec 01, 2019

This course is well done organised. Everything is perfect.

by Alper K

Dec 01, 2019

best course in coursera

by Hooman A

Dec 03, 2019

A great practical course, It will teach you step by step with high quality content

by Edson B e S

Nov 13, 2019

Great content, for both people who will manage large networks and or home and small business networks.

by Umid R M

Nov 16, 2019

I loved this course. Good content, great way of presentation. Definitely worth to take this course.

by MAAN S

Nov 26, 2019

Thank you soo much

by mark B

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent course - bite size elements give great flexibility

by Shady S

Dec 14, 2018

The course is really explained in a good and simplified manner but there's a problem with the many readings because they're needed to be replaced by videos because I want someone with more experience to explain this as in old school

by Mayank S

Jan 11, 2019

Great overview of how the layered structure is implemented and how the IP network works

by Ahmet A

Feb 05, 2019

I wish you guys have someone that even we could communicate with email I mean like instructor.

by jonnala d v r

Sep 16, 2018

good,but improve content