Chevron Left
ニューラルネットワークとディープラーニング に戻る

deeplearning.ai による ニューラルネットワークとディープラーニング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
114,709件の評価

コースについて

In the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will study the foundational concept of neural networks and deep learning. By the end, you will be familiar with the significant technological trends driving the rise of deep learning; build, train, and apply fully connected deep neural networks; implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks; identify key parameters in a neural network’s architecture; and apply deep learning to your own applications. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

人気のレビュー

LV

2019年4月6日

A bit easy (python wise) but maybe that's just a reflection of personal experience / practice. The contest is easy to digest (week to week) and the intuitions are well thought of in their explanation.

SS

2017年11月26日

Fantastic introduction to deep NNs starting from the shallow case of logistic regression and generalizing across multiple layers. The material is very well structured and Dr. Ng is an amazing teacher.

フィルター:

ニューラルネットワークとディープラーニング: 76 - 100 / 10,000 レビュー

by Michael C

2017年9月23日

Excellent course. Surpasses Andrew Ng's original Machine Learning course in conceptual depth and ease of implementation. The lecture videos, quizzes, and programming assignments are all targeted towards someone who knows nothing about deep learning or machine learning, yet manages to elaborate on surprisingly advanced topics which you would not expect to make an appearance in an introductory course. It strikes a superb balance between simplicity and depth that is rare even in in-person university courses, and much rarer still in MOOCs. I will be taking all the rest of the courses in the Deep Learning Specialization. Well done.

by Hong X

2019年10月2日

I've learned to build the basic binary classification model from conventional logistic regression to a shallow model (with one hidden layer) up to any layers of ANN. One of the most rewarding point for me is that I start using python (other than Matlab with which I have stuck for years until recently most cutting-edge open-source codes are found delivered in Python!). Although there is still a long way to go , I found well warmed up by those delicately designed step-by-step programming exercises in Jupyter notebook. Therefore, I do appreciate the course materials contributed by the lecturer as well as the exercises-designers!

by Chi W C

2017年9月13日

Wonderful class. I started out not knowing anything about neural network or deep learning. I was able to follow the class lectures to get a sense of what was going on. The assignments were clearly structured and well organized, and serves as excellent examples in how to build this type of applications (by small building blocks and test each of the block carefully).

At the end, I was able to build my first neural network implementation in recognizing a cat!!

(However, I have uploaded 3 non-cat images, but NN failed by predicting these were cats. On the contrary, logical regression correctly predict the 3 images as non-cat).

by Carl G

2018年5月6日

Andrew Ng is a thorough teacher and shows how online platform can be as engaging as taking a live class. His pace and style of writing slides is perfect for keeping pace taking notes by hand (my preferred way for efficient learning). He takes time to explain in depth how NN's work, and even more important his experience how to use them. Homework is a bit simple, but also appreciate to not be mired in coding details. Nice to be able to focus on how NN's works. Best part is that each piece of code can be fully tested against known output before used further. Illustrates nicely good practice once doing real coding project.

by WEI X L

2018年1月13日

Through the Neural Networks and Deep Learning course, I have learned the fundamentals of neural networks and deep learning. The lectures are simple and easy to understand. The assessments have designed to test students in the fundamental knowledge of neural networks and deep learning. The assignments are designed to guide students on how to design and implement a shallow and deep neural networks, by applying what have been taught in the lecture. In conclusion, I enjoyed this course and I will definitely continue the deep learning specialisation courses to achieve my career goals. Thank you Prof. Andrew Ng and Coursera.

by Michael B

2017年9月18日

Andrew, like no other instructor, manages to convey difficult material in a clear and concise manner. Even after many years experience in machine learning/deep learning, this course lead to many "aha" moments where many things I learned about the topic came together! The only criticism that I have for this excellent course is that I wish it would contain some, maybe optional, videos that go deeper into the math of for example backprop. I think this is a difficult concept to grasp and I imagine that if Andrew would sketch the proof with is clear and concise style, a lot more people had a much better understanding of it.

by William L K

2017年9月6日

Excellent course. Lectures are clear and concise. Professor Ng makes it seem so understandable despite the complexity of actual programming implementation! Assignments are both relatively straightforward (overall concepts) and tricky (keeping track of the matrix manipulations in Python). I don't know how many times I started a programming assignment, hit a wall in terms of programming errors, and came back to it after a time and getting through that error. Persistence, at least for me, was definitely a major component. Well worth the time put in. Looking forward to taking the next class in the sequence.

by Layth R

2018年8月17日

I am so proud and confident of the things i learned. i never expected to learn this much from an online machine learning course, so many concepts that were vague to me in the past are now Crystal clear, and prof. Andrew does an outstanding explanation for each concept, not to mention that the programming assignments are extremely beneficial and cover every concept explained throughout the videos in a really cool, professional way. This has been only the first course in the deep learning specialization i am currently pursuing, and it made me so much more excited for the upcoming courses! thank you coursera :)

by ZoeLee

2019年8月16日

First of all, Prof. Andrew N.g delivered an excellent course. And I am grateful to be able to take this course under the financial aid support. So big thanks to Coursera team and Andrew Ng.

And for me personally, I understood better in Deep Learning and some techniques behind it. I have mastered the basics of Python Numpy package, and therefore I now know how to make an L-layer deep neural net by using python codes and apply it to a binary classification application.

I will continue to learn more... Thanks again! So much!!

by William M

2017年9月4日

I really enjoyed taking this course. I have taken one of Andrew's courses before, and they keep getting better. I have a background in development, and appreciated the use of python over octave. Andrew consistently strives to provide an intuitive feel for the topics he is presenting. The fact that he is able to provide a complex subject in a simple manner speaks to his mastery of the subject.

The course contained a great mix of theory and practical application of those theories. I'm looking forward to the next course.

by Abhijith V

2021年7月20日

This course is really focused on the fundamentals of deep learning. Be it the mathematics, notations or jargons, the instructors have made sure to maintain utmost clarity. I enjoyed creating neural networks from scratch just with python and numpy library rather than simply calling library function without knowing what is happening under the hood. I recommend this course for anyone who wants to really understand what neural networks are and how they work.

by John G

2020年3月28日

What an amazing course. To be fair, I had completed Dr. Ng's course "Machine Learning" before taking this particular course, so some of the concepts, I was already familiar with. This course, delved deeper into the mathematics of Neural Networks and followed it up with coding assignments in Python. This course has provided a strong foundation for me to continue to build my knowledge base. To anyone interested in Deep Learning, take this course!!!

by Malte B

2019年4月8日

Great course to get a practical understanding of (Deep) Neural Networks. I would recommend to take Andrew Ngs "Machine Learning" course (also available on Coursera) beforehand, because the latter is much more rigorous when it comes to matrices operations. Thus it is unfortunately possible to just fill in the provided code in this course but don't really understand what it does.

by Muhammad T

2020年5月10日

This field of deep learning has always intrigued me and I wanted to study it. My university offered a course, but sadly I couldn't enroll in it. However, thankfully, I got access to this masterpiece and now I can say that by completing course 1, I am pretty confident about neural networks and how to construct one.

Great Couse, and Great Instructor. Would Definitely RECOMMEND!!!

by WALEED E

2018年12月16日

This course formed a concrete background in building multi-layers neural network from scratch. The best advantage of this course is I was able to immediately apply the knowledge I gained into real world problem like humanoid navigation towards known targets. Illustration is great in terms of mathematical explanation and coding in a step by step walk through.

by Abdessalem H

2017年12月3日

This is one of the courses I enjoyed the most. For someone who has little to no knowledge in calculus and programming, I found the course is well tailored for all kinds of background. The pace is not so fast and Andrew is making it so easy even for beginners to grasp the new jargon and formulae. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Andrew.

by sai d k

2019年6月18日

The course gives you very deep intuitions about neural networks and glimpse of deep learning .NO special mathematics course is not required formal understanding of high school calculus is enough .The programming assignment are too good actually they multiply your understanding, you get a feeling of real world application .

by Sreenivas M

2019年12月17日

Excellent course to start learning about the basics of deep learning. Not just a simple copy paste cat vs dog classification course. But rather, a proper mathematical understanding of logistic regression, how it can be used as a single layer network to building one hidden layer network to multi layer hidden neural networks.

by Nikhil S

2020年1月15日

Neural Networks and deep learning is absolutely a great course for beginners. Those who have interest in this field can go for this course. It will clear all your doubts and you will enjoy this course. It was absolutely helpful for me . It helped me in gaining new skills and expand my knowledge.

by Hamed B

2022年8月4日

This course is wonderful. The teaching methods, quizzes and programming assignments are standard and practical. Programming Assignments helped me to create different Neural Networks step by step. As a result, my understanding of NN was increased significantly. Thanks Coursera.

by mostafa n

2020年3月4日

This course really helped me and gave me new skills by applying my first neural network in very cleared way from prof Andrew ng as usual. big thanks for everyone who worked on this course and helped us to increment our knowledge, i recommend this course to everyone.

by Yi-Ching C

2019年8月16日

The professor explains the concepts step by step and clearly. The program assignment leads you to know how to utilize the python and build up the structure. It is easy to understand what a difficult deep learning. I am appreciated to learn the lesson with Coursera.

by Mahdi K B

2022年4月15日

Simply put, a superb course to deeply understand deeplearning, not only does this course gives a deep knowledge of this field but also teaches you the programming skills you need to implement the knowledge you have aquired.

Just amazing,

thanks Andrew Ng.

by smrfkd

2019年8月17日

This course is compatible with beginners. Even though to learn Neural Networks and Deep Learning needs a huge amount of knowledge, Professor Andrew Ng explained the details very carefully that makes the lecture to be understood easily. Thanks a lot.

by Sagar B

2017年9月10日

A great course to understand basic concepts of Deep Learning. If you are a beginner in Deep Learning and thinking if you should invest your time and money here, don't give a second thought and join right away. Andrew Ng never disappoints!