Chevron Left
Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,331件の評価
292件のレビュー

コースについて

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

DA
2017年2月11日

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS
2016年1月28日

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

フィルター:

Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions: 1 - 25 / 284 レビュー

by Michel M

2020年3月29日

Both lectures and online tests include a multitude of grammar mistakes and are hard to follow. Some questions are not correctly formulated. The lecturer seems biased, and even guest lecturers correct him in some points. During the very first week he already says neuroeconomics could replace psychology in the future, which indicates no respect or regard for the importance of other people's studies that are highly specific and made for other purposes. This course has caused a lot of confusion in me and was not very successful at helping me maintain information I received. Would not recommend.

by Martina S

2015年12月17日

A great course: well-structured, challenging and enjoyable. I especially appreciated the numeroud descriptions to important studies in the field, and the fact that the teacher managed to balance the economic, neuroscientific and psychological aspects of the topic to provide an appropriate overview for people focussing on either of the three. The quizzes and final exam were also conducive of learning and the length of the course was just right.

The only thing that l didn't like was that it seems like no Statement of Accomplishment will be provided to those of us choosing not to study towards a Verified Certificate.

by Marcel D S

2017年7月10日

Extremely comprehensive course with an adequate difficulty. The material was presented very clearly and the quizzes were challenging enough to make me revisit the material. Especially the final quiz (30 questions) makes it apparent whether you've really learned the material or not.

I strongly recommend this course for anyone interested in decision making.

by sudhir

2016年1月29日

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.

Enjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

by juan c z f

2016年1月20日

Please we all have accents but i can not understand some words and makes it more difficult.

by baptiste

2016年9月29日

Complete idiot. He doesn't have any critical view of his field (which is unfortunately full of crappy studies). Also, I hope he didn't choose the logo from his university. It's a good metaphor for the course though, shiny but absolutely ridiculous.

by Puja R

2020年7月8日

This is a new area, a very interesting one. A interdisciplinary take on decision making combining neuroscience, psychology and economics. This very interesting and a rather short course will pique your interests off the roofs. But that's the very reason we need another course, intermediary one or a continuation of this which takes our understanding further. Would really appreciate if that is added.

I love the peer grading assignment questions because they actually need you to think about the study matter, something slightly outside the video, but can be done if you had been listening carefully. Unlike quizzes, where you can get 100% without knowing much, this pushes the students to delve into the subject.

A really amazing course. Must take for anyone who finds the description vaguely interesting.

by Eni L H

2020年7月29日

Challenging but extremely interesting and fairly detailed, considering it is only one course on such a complex topic. I personally work in the field of behavioral economics/finance, so I have come across many concepts, however I have never studied it in such detail, which is where this course provided me great value. The lecturer, Vasily Klucharev, contributes immensely to the quality of this program, so do not shy away from this course, as he will elaborate all the materials into detail, making the lectures easy to follow. Absolutely recommend for everyone hungry for some contemporary and interesting knowledge!

by Omar C A

2015年10月28日

I have taken 3 weeks of this course already, and the content and rhythm of the course is excellent. I had read mainly about neuromarketing in the past, buy this introduction to neuroeconomics seems so far much more scientifically based than the commercial approach taken by most of neuromarketing experts. If you are looking for scientific evidence about the neuroscience behind decision making, take this course. The instructor’s Russian accent in English is a little disturbing at the beginning, but once you get used to it you just forget all about it and get immersed in this extremely exciting field.

by MELISSA M S

2020年9月2日

I found this course to be very interesting. English is my first language so I had no problem at all with Professor Vasily Klucharev's accent or occasional grammar/wrong word errors, and if you are not sure about something you can always stop the video and check the written script. However, if you are looking for an easy course, this is not it, there are many assessments and some of the quizzes can be tricky. You really need to be paying attention to all the material to get a top result in the assessments.

by Carlos

2018年6月10日

Fantastic introduction to Neuroeconomics. Professor Klucharev adeptly explains the relevant theories, supporting evidence, methodologies, and experimental details to truly help students develop an understanding and appreciation of the field. His course is all the more remarkable for admirably covering such a broad range of areas and topics within the ambitious scope of Neuroeconomics. I hope he will consider creating additional courses that dive deeper into some of the sub-topics covered in this course.

by SAURABH J

2017年7月17日

The course has given amazing overview into workings of decisions in the brain. Not only this, the course gave a very rich insight with very simple lessons to explain economic and neuroscientific constructs. I am amazed how the course overcame the complicated part of the study with easy to grasp concepts around weekly lessons. This course has certainly accelerated my intent to have an academic deep dive into this submit. Thank a lot to coursera, the school and Professor Vasily such an insightful effort.

by Zenón D M Q

2019年2月25日

Gran curso que resume los avances e investigaciones sobre la neuroeconomía. En algunas clases, se usa una cantidad considerable de términos neurocientíficos; sin embargo, no son tan difíciles de entender, pues se recomiendan lecturas complementarias. Siendo estudiante de economía, esa fue la única parte en la que tuve que dedicarle más tiempo al curso.

Finalizado el curso, uno puede entender la imagen general de la neuroeconomía. Así que, el curso cumple con ese importante objetivo.

by Adelaida M B

2020年6月29日

This is a very complete course to understand not only what external factors drive our decisions but how we handle them internally to reach a final decision on a specific situation. I really enjoyed learning about the neurobiology involved during the decision making process. Given my economics and psychology background, this was brand new information that complemented perfectly my previous understanding on decision making and how is the process taking place in our brains.

by Zsuzsanna K

2020年3月5日

For me, this course was an intellectual challenge and a very rewarding experience. I enjoyed this unique blend of neurology and economics. The lectures were very high level and at the same time understandable and fascinating. The professor is a great lecturer, the material is highly useful for me in my teaching. I can recommend this course to all, who like challenges and who are interested in the future development of this subject. It was great! Thank you!

by Alex H

2020年8月4日

I enjoyed this course tremendously as I feel that it is the dimension that traditional economics has failed to address for the longest time. Understanding more about neuroscience has exposed many assumptions that traditionally trained economists have taken for granted and with further investigations can open up a new world of behavioural economics and neuroeconomics study. If there are further modules or courses in neuroscience it will be great. Thank you.

by James W

2017年5月31日

Interesting course introduces a new field of neuroscience, Prof Klucharev does a good job explaining the content in an accessible way, the readings are appropriate - challenging without being obtuse - and the course is long enough to cover the basics then tunnel down into a deeper understanding of the concepts. The tests can be a little tricksy (a few too many double-negatively phrased multi choice questions) but no biggie really. Would recommend.

by Viktoryia K

2017年3月1日

Cannot say enough to thank HSE and Professor for such an amazing course on Neuroeconomics. It made me think a lot on the things I want to research more. Also, now I look at traditional Economics from absolutely different perspective, thanks to the lectures at the week 9. If you do more courses on Neuroscience I will definitely join them. Many-many thanks for these knowlegde I have got during the course. And positive emotions!

by Rishik D

2017年3月20日

I loved the course particularly for the ease with which I was able to consume it, which in my opinion says a lot about how well it was disseminated. Thanks for bringing it to Coursera and teaching some great insight in this field of research. I have already recommended it to my network on Linkedin and I would recommend it to anyone that is even remotely curious about human decision making abilities.

by Dr. K S J

2015年11月22日

Its an amazing course. I am a PhD student in Neurosciences and this is an exciting field for the future. I like the way Dr. Vasily Klucharev puts completed things in a slow and efficient way. That way one doesn't get overburdened with lots of information in a short time. Also, he revisits previously taught concepts to facilitate learning of new concepts which is an amazing thing to do.

by Megan

2017年1月21日

This was an excellent course. The material was quite dense and technical, but presented in an digestible manner. The content of the course was very interesting. I had some background on the psychology of decisions, so some of the studies were familiar to me. Hearing the neurological evidence and extrapolation of those theories was very interesting. I would reccomend this course.

by SSS

2017年2月25日

I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about Neuroeconomics. I may be biased because I am already deeply fascinated by this field, and relish any chance to learn about it, but I believe even in more objective terms, the course was well-done, and certainly served to provide an initial understanding of the field and lay the groundwork for future study.

by Isabella D F

2020年7月13日

The course has been really inspiring and full of insights into this new and challenging field which embraces neuroscience, psychology and economy. I really appreciated the variety of the topics discussed and the reading material and suggestions provided to us. I would be really glad if further more in-depth courses on this subject were offered on this platform.

by Mario A

2018年5月21日

Excellent Professor! I wish all professors could learn from his special way of teaching and his unique approach delivering his great knowledge! very clear explanation, very smart quizzes and everything shows that he took much time and concentration to build the course material! excellent professor! Much Respect! Highly recommended course on Neuroeconomics!

by Guillermo A E V

2018年12月24日

TThis is a course that allows you to understand the very basics from neuroeconomics. It does not require a background on economics or neuroscience. Explanations are clear and readings are easy (most of the time), you'll learn a lot. Hpwever, after finshing it you are left with more questions than answers (and that's a good thing).