Chevron Left
Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions に戻る

HSE University による Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,361件の評価
298件のレビュー

コースについて

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

DA
2017年2月11日

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS
2016年1月28日

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

フィルター:

Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions: 201 - 225 / 290 レビュー

by Alejandro J C B

2017年3月6日

excelente curso

by Vania M B M

2020年12月16日

Amazing course

by Jonathan N

2018年1月23日

Well worth it!

by Аида А

2020年3月30日

Василий класс

by Xiaoyu G

2016年4月5日

good to start

by Tom S

2016年2月12日

Great course!

by Kenneth B

2019年3月20日

Great Course

by Казанцев Д А

2020年10月21日

Все супер!

by María C A C

2016年7月15日

muy bueno

by Jhon V

2016年5月1日

excelent!

by Mauricio F Z M

2015年12月2日

Excelente

by Pedro V H S

2015年11月3日

Amazing!!

by Timofey Z

2016年5月25日

awesome!

by Crony C

2020年8月12日

Awesome

by Логинова Е Р

2016年11月7日

so, so

by 高成

2017年7月6日

good

by Justin G M

2016年5月28日

Good

by Asya K

2020年3月31日

lol

by Marcelo B Y

2017年11月9日

G

by Lia Q F

2019年8月9日

My background is in Economics and I was looking for ways in which Neurosciences could inform Economics. What I liked most was to get to know some studies in which different decisions are made when specific parts of the brain are deactivated or hormone levels interfered. Additionally, it was very nice to recall some of the insights biology and evolutionary theories have to offer when attempting to understand human behavior, alone and in groups. Finally, I really enjoyed some of the discussions with experts at the end of each week - I got to know the current state of the art of well-selected topics.

What I disliked was the disproportion between the number of hours and content, although I am not sure whether some of it could be skipped... There were several applications to economic settings (let's say these imply decisions where utility or value is at stake), namely self-control, risk-taking, loss aversion, competition vs cooperation, but I would have liked there to be some recap classes highlighting the direct connection between the brain area / neural phenomenon and the observed behavior. The Professor could also show more enthusiasm (facial expressions, voice) since the course is many hours long.

Still, the content of the course was nice and covered several insights from the span of disciplines in Neuroeconomics. My impression is that the bridging of disciplines is still very young but has a lot of potential. Good job!

by Denis W

2020年8月4日

An amazing course on a subject that not a lot of people know about. It may get a little difficult sometimes but overall it has a good difficulty level for beginners.

The professor explained the topics in a great way and although he had a bit of a Russian accent sometimes, this was not a problem in any way. However (and I think this is actually a problem with the platform) the English transcription and subtitles had horrible mistakes sometimes. I like to use them to read as I hear and the errors were pretty distracting. (The worst one I saw was "nuclear psycho meds". Try to concentrate after reading that!)

Overall a great course and one I recommend if you want to know more about the science of decision-making.

by AO G

2018年3月16日

I really enjoyed this course. It provided a nice description of the field. The professor did a great job of presenting the information. He made use of primary source graphs and materials, and even had guest lecturers who are well known in the field. Coming from a neuroscience background I thought it was just a bit simplistic, but not overly, and was a great intro to the field. Just what I was looking for. Personally, I would have liked a bit more depth into some of the data, but I also understand that people with different background may have found that confusing. Overall, I would suggest this class.

by Panasenko M

2020年6月8日

Thank you so much!

The course was usefull to consolidate my profane knowledge form popular science books, and I've achieved my goal.

Yet, there is a point I'd like to draw attention to.

The feedback on the essays, got from other students, is actually poor. To my view, this could be much more productive to have option to pay certain amount of money and to get feedback from some HSE official. It may motivate students to write smth more substantial.

by Zita R

2019年4月16日

The course was very interesting, and I keep referring to what I have learned. Yet, it seemed to be too specialized. I could easily follow with a neuroscience PhD in my pocket but I don't think others have this luxory although the topic might interest them. The exercises required too much theoretical knowledge, which didn't help to get a better understanding of the topic. I would love to see a "Neuroeconomics light" in the future.

by Dr.bhuvan a R

2020年10月1日

It was really a fantastic course I have ever gone through. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and it will be very much helpful for my career and real-life as well. I thank my instructor professor for his motivation and guide. I also thank the University providing me this opportunity. I also very much grateful to Coursera for its mediation and for making the course reach me. Thank you very much.