Chevron Left
Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions に戻る

HSE University による Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,396件の評価
302件のレビュー

コースについて

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

DA
2017年2月11日

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

JR
2018年4月11日

The best Neuroscience course out there for those focused on the frontal cortex and decision science. Great use of scientific evidence to illustrate what we know and what we don't know

フィルター:

Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions: 26 - 50 / 296 レビュー

by Mario A

2018年5月21日

Excellent Professor! I wish all professors could learn from his special way of teaching and his unique approach delivering his great knowledge! very clear explanation, very smart quizzes and everything shows that he took much time and concentration to build the course material! excellent professor! Much Respect! Highly recommended course on Neuroeconomics!

by Zena A

2021年5月17日

Excellent! Thouroughly enjoyed and learned a great deal in the process. Neuroeconomics is now one of my favoured fields to study. I especially enjoyed learning of the biology of the brian and which parts are responsible for different behviours/feelings/processes/actions. As a fan of behavioral ecomomics, I was happy by the several references to it.

by Guillermo A E V

2018年12月24日

TThis is a course that allows you to understand the very basics from neuroeconomics. It does not require a background on economics or neuroscience. Explanations are clear and readings are easy (most of the time), you'll learn a lot. Hpwever, after finshing it you are left with more questions than answers (and that's a good thing).

by Prathija B

2020年6月28日

Amazing to learn this extremely wonderful subject. Systematically arranged course structure and syllabus and neatly dealt by the course instructor, with assignments and tests conducted on a regular basis to check out on the learning of the students. People need to take up such a course whenever time found . Thank you!

by Asik S

2017年8月23日

A concise yet sufficiently detailed course covering economics, psychology, and neuroscience, in enabling us to understand how we make real-life decisions. The reference to numerous experiments throughout the course helped us to understand the context in which the concepts being taught was being applied to.

by N P

2017年12月1日

One of the best courses I've taken online. Covers every necessary aspect to understand how Humans and animals alike take decisions. Good audio and video quality, excellent presentation, application relevance is impactful. Besides huge scope in studies, it also has wide scale of applications.

by JM S

2016年9月6日

Initially, I thought the 9-week course was boring. I actually did not start it on time and was busy to start viewing the videos. However when I started on them, I actually found myself very much engaged to the topics being discussed. I ended up finishing the lectures earlier than scheduled.

by Kamilya S

2018年9月8日

A very interesting and well structured course; the learning is enjoyable, appropriately difficult, and very engaging. Prof Klucharev is clear, passionate about the subject. I have also appreciated the guest lectures and the course’s flexibility. Overall, en excellent experience from HSE.

by Wu Y

2016年9月4日

Very interesting course!!

Requiring almost no background, this course offers me an opportunity to be acquainted with the basic ideas in the field of Neuroeconomics.

Besides, it also has many applications in our daily life. It's both insightful in academic research and practical in life.

by Herminio A a

2015年12月17日

I was looking for a phisiological base to decissions to better understand the actions of humans and how they may be influenced.

This course gave me basic knowledge about the neuronal system and how it works in a very enjoyable way and seed me the way to look for deeper information.

by Alvaro P V

2019年4月20日

Great course! Even though I am an architect, it was moderately easy to understand the main ideas about neuroeconomics due to the instructor's approach to the subject. I believe this is a wonderful course to start understading the brain and the its role in decision-making. Thanks!

by Liz R

2019年7月29日

This course was a wonderful introduction to an emerging field. It was quite challenging at times. The course work was well-paced and the professor was engaging. I enjoyed his teaching style within the context of an online course. The material is fascinating. I learned a lot!

by sahar n

2016年10月3日

A great course! It's a perfect start for anyone interested in the topic. The course offers a variety of interesting facts and researches that persuade you to get deeper and continue your studies in the field. The material is updated, comparing with the other courses I took.

by Pierre G

2016年11月19日

Great course if you want to understand the Decision-Making process (NeuroEconomics) ! The Professor Vasily Klucharev shows a lot of experiences to prove his affirmations, which is great. Clearly, this is just an introductory course but do it and then go on studying :-)

by Nicolette S

2020年7月6日

This course is a great introduction into the field of neuroeconomics. The difficulty level was perfect - you need to pay attention in lectures and take notes to pass the tests and essays. Highly recommended for anyone who has some existing knowledge of neuroscience.

by desiana t

2016年10月24日

I have gained much more knowledge about the brain and see very interesting study about how it works and how it is applied in social game. The course is made in simple language which helps me very much who does not come from neuroscience background. Many thanks!

by Remo B

2020年5月24日

This course provides a very nice introduction to the field of Neuroeconomics. It is well structured and the theory is supported with many examples which lead to a better understanding. I can highly recommend this course to all people interested in the topic.

by Peter G

2016年12月18日

Extremely clear - everything is explained from original experiments, and in a logical order. This is not an economy course - instead you will learn a lot about brain and behavior using fMRI and other modern neuroscience techniques. Warmly recommended.

by Занадворова А М

2019年9月20日

I am interested in neuroscience in general. I think a lot about consciousness, self, personality development during infancy, etc.

This course is more economics-oriented, but it can be a source of some interesting books and ideas to dig further.

by Tanya S

2020年11月20日

The professor did a good job in explaining the basic concepts of Neuroeconomics. The course was well-structured and the provided information was easy to understand. The regular assignments and tests contributed to the learning experience.

by Sebastien H

2017年11月21日

Great course! Well structured, easy to follow those without a neuroscience background and one of the most interesting courses I've taken in a long time. Thank you and I hope more advanced courses on this topic will be added in due course.

by Pablo I S M

2017年7月28日

It was a really good course. The professor was inspiring and the material given was trully useful to research more. Some weeks are hard if you, like me, hasn't a lot of background in neuroscience, but the pace is great to learn.

by Diaz A

2015年10月25日

One of the most interesting course I took in Coursera. Difficult because I have zero background of neuro-science, and very little of psychology, but this course drove me to look into neuro-science and psychology in more details.

by RA H

2018年4月11日

Great course. Highly recommended. The way it explains our behavior during decision making, perception and related processes through neurological basis is remarkable. Plenty of examples enough to easy understand the topics.

by Khem R

2015年10月27日

I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to understand Neuroeconimics. Don't be intimidated by the subject, topics are well explained and are easy enough to understand for anyone with not a whole lot of background.