Chevron Left
Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,329件の評価
292件のレビュー

コースについて

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

DA
2017年2月11日

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS
2016年1月28日

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

フィルター:

Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions: 51 - 75 / 284 レビュー

by Pavel R

2017年5月4日

This is completely full view on current stage of the Neuroeconomics - from zero level of neurons actions up to social behavior of humans and groups. Many thanks to Vasiliy for his efforts to present this course here

by Román A Z F

2020年5月10日

Es un curso que me a ayudado mucho a comprender la psicología detrás de las compras y las decisiones, simplemente este curso a reafirmar el conocimiento del aparato psíquico, sus funciones y cómo funciona este.

by Wai S H

2016年12月15日

Good course. I learn many things about the human bias on decision making from neuroscience and evolution point of view. Especially the relation of Prospect Theory and the neuroscience and its related br

by Luiggi R

2019年9月25日

Excelent. A well structured course with a huge quantity of information. The videos have been made with a high quality. The homewrok tests are challenging and the learning experience is marvelous.

by Oguzhan O

2020年4月28日

Wonderful, thank you for this amazing journey. Very well-structured, completely interesting materials, challenging tasks and questions. I really really appreciate your efforts! Best regards

by Diya A

2017年2月12日

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

by Jaime R

2018年4月12日

The best Neuroscience course out there for those focused on the frontal cortex and decision science. Great use of scientific evidence to illustrate what we know and what we don't know

by Joe B

2020年2月3日

I enjoyed learning some of the basics of neuroeconomics. It is an interesting subject. The content was very detailed. The website was very easy to use and organized well. Thank you.

by Valeriya M

2017年11月16日

Very interesting course and a very professional lecturer! Thank you for broadening my knowledge! However, I don't really see how we can apply this information to real life practices.

by Renee O

2015年12月31日

I really enjoyed this course. Therected were repetitions but I think that goes hand in hand with learning. The statistics were questionable but so is everything in Neuroscience :D

by Gessica T

2019年8月9日

Such a great course! I hope that in the future will be new courses or even a Degree with Coursera.org regarding this amazing field called Neuroeconomics. I Ve really enjoyed it!

by Artem S

2015年12月27日

This is the great course!

These knowledges are very helpful and interesting. I really admire Neuroeconomic!Who knows,maybe I'll become a scientist in this area.)

Thank you!

by Robert T

2017年4月3日

This is one of the first courses I took at Coursera and I enjoyed it far more than I expected. It was long but some of the longer courses are the best ones. Inspiring.

by Richard W

2017年5月7日

Really fun approach to how people make decisions from an encompassing point of view. I will continue to do research and keep learning by taking more advanced classes

by Vaidyanathan V

2017年6月3日

It has inspired me to take a few major decisions in my life. The basic questions were well answered and the excitement of the future scope was well communicated.

by Steve A

2016年10月16日

Excellent introduction to various aspects of decision making. Course points to specific experiments and researchers so it provides a basis for further learning.

by Luis D M V

2016年8月18日

This amazing course have influenced my way of thinking. After these nine weeks I am convinced that the neuroeconomics approach is the best to work on mi thesis

by Jason M C

2016年5月31日

The lectures can be a bit dry, but this is a wonderfully fascinating subject, and well worth the time to explore if you're at all interested in human behavior!

by Priyanka S

2016年6月27日

Well spoken professor, fair quizzes, and very interesting material. Will help me understand how to work with patients in a Physical Therapist setting better

by Jason C

2019年3月8日

This course was very informative. I enjoyed learning a lot about decision making and the brain. I'm interested in exploring this field in greater detail.

by Geo P

2018年2月12日

Me encanto este curso, el profesor transmite muy clara y resumidamente los aspectos fundamentales del curso. La bibliografía es actualizada y accesible.

by Philipp L

2017年10月26日

excellent introduction into neuroeconomic, very structured, very well presented, inspiring readlist and easy to follow. I enjoyed this course very much.

by Simon D

2016年5月14日

Excellent overview and mix of economics, psychology and neuroscience. I was missing the neuroscience part in my training and this was excellent for me.

by 梁楠

2016年9月12日

Highly recommend it. The professor provides very specific explanation on basic concepts of neuro-science for entry level learners and inspires me to

by Sheng Z

2016年1月30日

Interesting introduction. This course helped me find structure around previously known but scattered facts around cognition and decision-making.