Chevron Left
Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,208件の評価
253件のレビュー

コースについて

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

JR

Apr 12, 2018

The best Neuroscience course out there for those focused on the frontal cortex and decision science. Great use of scientific evidence to illustrate what we know and what we don't know

フィルター:

Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions: 51 - 75 / 246 レビュー

by Gessica T

Aug 09, 2019

Such a great course! I hope that in the future will be new courses or even a Degree with Coursera.org regarding this amazing field called Neuroeconomics. I Ve really enjoyed it!

by Artem S

Dec 27, 2015

This is the great course!

These knowledges are very helpful and interesting. I really admire Neuroeconomic!Who knows,maybe I'll become a scientist in this area.)

Thank you!

by Robert T

Apr 03, 2017

This is one of the first courses I took at Coursera and I enjoyed it far more than I expected. It was long but some of the longer courses are the best ones. Inspiring.

by Richard W

May 08, 2017

Really fun approach to how people make decisions from an encompassing point of view. I will continue to do research and keep learning by taking more advanced classes

by Vaidyanathan V

Jun 03, 2017

It has inspired me to take a few major decisions in my life. The basic questions were well answered and the excitement of the future scope was well communicated.

by Steve A

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent introduction to various aspects of decision making. Course points to specific experiments and researchers so it provides a basis for further learning.

by Luis D M V

Aug 18, 2016

This amazing course have influenced my way of thinking. After these nine weeks I am convinced that the neuroeconomics approach is the best to work on mi thesis

by Jason M C

May 31, 2016

The lectures can be a bit dry, but this is a wonderfully fascinating subject, and well worth the time to explore if you're at all interested in human behavior!

by Priyanka S

Jun 27, 2016

Well spoken professor, fair quizzes, and very interesting material. Will help me understand how to work with patients in a Physical Therapist setting better

by Jason C

Mar 08, 2019

This course was very informative. I enjoyed learning a lot about decision making and the brain. I'm interested in exploring this field in greater detail.

by Geo P

Feb 12, 2018

Me encanto este curso, el profesor transmite muy clara y resumidamente los aspectos fundamentales del curso. La bibliografía es actualizada y accesible.

by Philipp L

Oct 26, 2017

excellent introduction into neuroeconomic, very structured, very well presented, inspiring readlist and easy to follow. I enjoyed this course very much.

by Simon D

May 14, 2016

Excellent overview and mix of economics, psychology and neuroscience. I was missing the neuroscience part in my training and this was excellent for me.

by 梁楠

Sep 12, 2016

Highly recommend it. The professor provides very specific explanation on basic concepts of neuro-science for entry level learners and inspires me to

by Sheng Z

Jan 31, 2016

Interesting introduction. This course helped me find structure around previously known but scattered facts around cognition and decision-making.

by Ignacio E C

Oct 13, 2016

Un programa totalmente recomendable, completo y claro. Es una magnífica aproximación a esta nueva disciplina que aportará mucho a la economía.

by Maria A A D

Dec 17, 2015

Great course! I really enjoyed it, the classes are clear and amusing. They make understandable a relatively difficult topic. Five stars!

by William A

Aug 26, 2016

great lecture, nice and simple-<

it is even better than the first neuromarketing course that i've finished on coursera before.

well done!

by Miguel G

Dec 01, 2015

It contains the exact combination of neuroscience, psychology and economics that a student with no clinic background was searching for

by S. M K

May 08, 2020

Excellent overall. So much to learn as the course is providing us with basic concepts of neurobiological concepts of decision making.

by Chirayu N

May 27, 2020

Thank you Sir! It was an honor listening to your videos and going through the course material. I am glad to have taken this course.

by Ivan M

Jan 30, 2019

Very useful course, even if you're not closely related to the area. I found it useful in general communication and life navigation.

by Лазарев В А

Jan 25, 2018

Wonderful course as the first introduction to the subject.

It inspires to study neuroeconomics (and neuroscience at all) deeper.

by Lamon S

Aug 31, 2017

It's one of the most professionals course that I have seen ! Congratulations for all of staff has been involved in this course!

by Luciano R

Apr 05, 2016

This course is very great! It works well for social scientists that do not have interest in anatomy and another medical things.