Chevron Left
Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,207件の評価
253件のレビュー

コースについて

Economics, psychology, and neuroscience are converging today into a unified discipline of Neuroeconomics with the ultimate aim of creating a single, general theory of human decision-making. Neuroeconomics provides biologists, economists, psychologists and social scientists with a deeper understanding of how they make their own decisions and how others decide. Neuroscience, when allied with psychology and economics, creates powerful new models to explain why we make decisions. Neurobiological mechanisms of decision-making, decisions under risk, trust and cooperation will be central issues in this course. You will be provided with the most recent evidence from brain-imaging techniques (fMRI, TMS, etc.) and introduced to the explanatory models behind them. The course does not require any prior study of economics and neuroscience; however, it might require you to study novel interdisciplinary materials. The course provides an introduction to the methodology, assumptions, and main findings of Neuroeconomics. Our students have different backgrounds; therefore, I have adapted and simplified the course to allow all students to understand the interdisciplinary content. This course will help you to start your progress in the field of Neuroeconomics and to further develop your skills during other more advanced courses and trainings in the future. For some topics, the course will also provide supplementary videos to reveal the opinions of leading experts in the field. Each module provides optional reading material. The course structure is as follows: During each video, you will have to answer some relevant questions. Your answers will not affect your final grade. At the end of each module, you must complete a quiz consisting of 15 questions. To pass the course, you must reach a satisfactory standard in all the course modules by completing all graded quizzes and the final exam. In addition to watching video lectures and taking quizzes, you will receive an invitation to join our forum. We plan to join the discussions in the forum on a weekly basis. Welcome to Neuroeconomics World! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

DA

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting stuff :) I couldn't wait to get started with new lessons. Would love to see a follow up course discussing more advance and complex neuroeconomics papers in the future.

SS

Jan 29, 2016

fantastic new topic. Despite his accent, Professor Klucharov has taught this difficult topic very nicely.\n\nEnjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much despite being a Neurologist.

フィルター:

Introduction to Neuroeconomics: How the Brain Makes Decisions: 176 - 200 / 246 レビュー

by Аида А

Mar 30, 2020

Василий класс

by Xiaoyu G

Apr 05, 2016

good to start

by Tom S

Feb 12, 2016

Great course!

by Kenneth B

Mar 20, 2019

Great Course

by María C A C

Jul 15, 2016

muy bueno

by Jhon V

May 01, 2016

excelent!

by Mauricio F Z M

Dec 02, 2015

Excelente

by Pedro V H S

Nov 03, 2015

Amazing!!

by Timofey Z

May 25, 2016

awesome!

by Логинова Е Р

Nov 07, 2016

so, so

by 高成

Jul 07, 2017

good

by JUSTIN G M

May 28, 2016

Good

by Asya K

Mar 31, 2020

lol

by Marcelo B Y

Nov 09, 2017

G

by Lia Q F

Aug 09, 2019

My background is in Economics and I was looking for ways in which Neurosciences could inform Economics. What I liked most was to get to know some studies in which different decisions are made when specific parts of the brain are deactivated or hormone levels interfered. Additionally, it was very nice to recall some of the insights biology and evolutionary theories have to offer when attempting to understand human behavior, alone and in groups. Finally, I really enjoyed some of the discussions with experts at the end of each week - I got to know the current state of the art of well-selected topics.

What I disliked was the disproportion between the number of hours and content, although I am not sure whether some of it could be skipped... There were several applications to economic settings (let's say these imply decisions where utility or value is at stake), namely self-control, risk-taking, loss aversion, competition vs cooperation, but I would have liked there to be some recap classes highlighting the direct connection between the brain area / neural phenomenon and the observed behavior. The Professor could also show more enthusiasm (facial expressions, voice) since the course is many hours long.

Still, the content of the course was nice and covered several insights from the span of disciplines in Neuroeconomics. My impression is that the bridging of disciplines is still very young but has a lot of potential. Good job!

by AO G

Mar 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It provided a nice description of the field. The professor did a great job of presenting the information. He made use of primary source graphs and materials, and even had guest lecturers who are well known in the field. Coming from a neuroscience background I thought it was just a bit simplistic, but not overly, and was a great intro to the field. Just what I was looking for. Personally, I would have liked a bit more depth into some of the data, but I also understand that people with different background may have found that confusing. Overall, I would suggest this class.

by Zita R

Apr 16, 2019

The course was very interesting, and I keep referring to what I have learned. Yet, it seemed to be too specialized. I could easily follow with a neuroscience PhD in my pocket but I don't think others have this luxory although the topic might interest them. The exercises required too much theoretical knowledge, which didn't help to get a better understanding of the topic. I would love to see a "Neuroeconomics light" in the future.

by Siddharth S

Jan 23, 2017

I found it to be a good starter course for the field, requiring no previous knowledge of the subject. Some of the matter, though, was overly repetitive, and the closed captions are very inaccurate.

Overall, I recommend this course as a basic insight into the field, the material is interesting and well-structured and it was fun to learn about this one specific aspect of neuroscience in detail.

by Arthur A V L

Nov 25, 2016

This course leaned more on the theoretical side and less on the practical. Expect more neurologic research techniques and less real world applications. Which is OK. Very insightful. Tests could be a little more challenging. More interaction would be appreciate. An abrupt ending. Still a wide scope and easy to follow.

by Pablo S M F

Jun 29, 2017

Very good course with a moderate difficulty for people with a psychological or neuroscientific background. Like every course, it has some lectures that you'll love and others that maybe are a little bit repetitive. I really recommend this course for everyone who is starting in the field of decision making.

by Mandy A

Aug 30, 2017

This was such an interesting course! The material was dense and challenging, but explained in a way a regular person (like me) could understand. I learned a lot and want to explore further--will look for more courses on this subject.

by Taylor L

Oct 06, 2016

Solid content and a great foundation of different schools of thought on the topic. Interesting brain science that is fairly accessible even from someone who doesn't know much about the topic. Some lessons can be difficult to follow.

by Joslyn L

Nov 06, 2015

Very interesting, and a well-paced overview. The course could be improved slightly by having another person even more fluent in English copy edit the quizzes. The wording is sometimes confusing and there are numerous typos.

by Juan F

Jun 28, 2018

Highly recommended. Covers all basic topics for an introductory course supported by scientific experiments and guest lectures are a plus. As an improvement to the course, I suggest that slides should be more informative.

by Awss Z

Dec 06, 2015

Great speaker. Knowledgable and has a good way of presenting his information. I suggest that he adds objectives to every week's material as it can be confusing at times what we are exactly expected to learn.