Chevron Left
Non-Communicable Diseases in Humanitarian Settings に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Non-Communicable Diseases in Humanitarian Settings の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
52件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

NCDs are the leading cause of death in almost every region of the world, and place a huge burden on individuals, families and societies. Humanitarian settings have a negative effect on the levels of disease, and the possibility of treatment. The importance of NCDs in global health is acknowledged by their inclusion in the Sustainable Development Goals, which call for a reduction of a third in premature mortality from NCDs by 2030. However, NCDs have until recently received little attention in humanitarian settings, leaving prevention, care and treatment needs largely unaddressed among some of the most vulnerable populations. According to the World Health Organization, 70 percent of global deaths are due to NCDs. The four main disease groups which cause the greatest number of deaths are cardiovascular disease, cancer, diabetes and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (including asthma). The course will provide knowledge about issues and dilemmas that occur around NCDs in humanitarian settings and possible solutions. Why are NCDs a problem in humanitarian emergencies or crises? Natural disasters and complex emergencies, including armed conflict, have a negative effect on the levels of disease, and on the possibilities for preventing, treating and caring for people with NCDs. People living with NCDs often need continuous care to avoid disease progression, and disrupted treatment due to natural disaster or emergencies pose a large health challenge. In conflict situations and fragile contexts, the challenge of disrupted care and treatment may be exacerbated – an estimated 65 million people have been forcibly displaced by conflict, displacement lasts longer, and at times health systems and health personnel are deliberately targeted....

人気のレビュー

AS
2019年3月19日

Coursera is very nice and easy way to uptade your knowledge ,have participants have numerous choices of courses and can do the course of their choice.overall I am happy with this.

IH
2020年4月8日

Really interesting and great real life examples and case studies.\n\nNice mix of readings to broaden knowledge.

フィルター:

Non-Communicable Diseases in Humanitarian Settings: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by SRISHTI B

2019年2月11日

I found this particular course extremely informative and even inspiring. It not only equipped me with new forms of knowledge, but also helped me gather a holistic perspective on NCD prevalence, existing situations, involved organizations and potential solutions.

by Kathleen B C

2019年4月5日

I enjoyed the course as it was quick and easy to learn. the videos where easy to follow and very informative about humanitarian settings. I liked that the content was less that 5 years old and relevant to current world crisis situations.

by Sergio S

2019年9月8日

Overall I found the content of the course very pertinent to the final objectives. The speakers and their experience was indeed vital as well as the course's readings have been well chosen and also very pertinent.

by Aamir s

2019年3月20日

Coursera is very nice and easy way to uptade your knowledge ,have participants have numerous choices of courses and can do the course of their choice.overall I am happy with this.

by Izzy H

2020年4月9日

Really interesting and great real life examples and case studies.

Nice mix of readings to broaden knowledge.

by Benedetta A

2019年10月18日

This course is incredibly interesting and well structured

by Gabriel S C

2020年4月30日

The course has a very accessible language and the videos are taught in a very clear and objective way. I really liked Siri Tellier, she talks like someone who has a lot of ownership of the subject (and she really does, seeing how much she studies and publishes about it). Thanks to Sandro Demaio (I admire him a lot) and Sylvia Khamati who contributed a lot to the learning.

To all who contributed to this course, in each video, each material and in everything, my congratulations!

by Yashchenko M

2020年7月17日

The course gives a comprehensive understanding of the scope of NCDs issue and underpins gaps that are to be addressed both by humanitarian actors and by researches. Thanks for the course.

P.S. I guess, it should be continuously updated as new documents and articles are published, standards are corrected and new programs are in place.

by Mirna S

2020年7月1日

The course is done and delivered by experts who love what they are doing and passionate to take learners onboard, navigating through the challenges of NCDs interventions in various humanitarian settings. It is a very comprehensive course for its intermediate level, takes us onsite, and is resources packed. Thank you very much.

by Henok M

2020年10月3日

it has been a great for me to have experience on this kinds of course.

by Kris D R

2020年8月12日

Excellent course, an eye-opener!

by Mona A A

2020年7月22日

good

by Isobel B

2020年5月3日

Excellent provision of reference for further reading

I would have preferred more slides summarising the information visually - I felt that the information was primarily presented as spoken and the course would benefit from some variation

Thank you!

by Paulina U K

2020年9月10日

Great course, it would be great if the articles used were up to date.

by ioannis t

2020年10月14日

Nice course with important knowledge.