Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change I に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Norms, Social Change I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,851件の評価
476件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course on social norms, the rules that glue societies together. It teaches how to diagnose social norms, and how to distinguish them from other social constructs, like customs or conventions. These distinctions are crucial for effective policy interventions aimed to create new, beneficial norms or eliminate harmful ones. The course teaches how to measure social norms and the expectations that support them, and how to decide whether they cause specific behaviors. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project, and it includes many examples of norms that sustain behaviors like child marriage, gender violence and sanitation practices. This is Part 1 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In these lectures, I introduce all the basic concepts and definitions, such as social expectations and conditional preferences, that help us distinguish between different types of social practices like customs, descriptive norms and social norms. Expectations and preferences can be measured, and these lectures explain how to measure them. Measurement is crucial to understanding the nature of the practice you are facing, as well as whether an intervention was or was not successful, and why. In Part 2, we will put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. New! Please use this link for a 30% discount on the recommended book that accompanies this course! https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

人気のレビュー

EC

2022年2月21日

This course opened my mind as to understand what moves people to do and/or think the way they do -and how to measure it- in order to be able to correctly intervene for social change. Simply amazing.

PE

2019年3月5日

This course will open your eyes to different behavioural patterns that human engage in, teach how about the suppossed mudane but important things in our society and also how to carry out a research.

フィルター:

Social Norms, Social Change I: 151 - 175 / 466 レビュー

by umar f

2019年4月21日

very well conducted Lectrues and very friendly way to teach with the help of examples.I just loved doing it and looking forward to attempt more in coming days

by Diego P L

2017年10月3日

Excellent course, clear and structured. Well based in rigurous references.

To understand social norms and a first approach to measure them. Highly recommended!

by सोच: T V

2020年8月20日

It was an informative course in practical life across the world. All facts and examples were very relevant and very much helpful to understand the society.

by Lilen Q

2019年2月10日

It has been one of the best and most useful courses I have taken in my life. Without doubt, I will be able to put this knowledge into practice in my work.

by Gilbert A A

2018年4月22日

The course was very interesting. Provides an excellent insight on understanding social norms and developing intervention strategies to bring about change.

by Ajay V

2018年4月25日

It was a fantastic course that concisely taught the different expectations that we face in society. Whether it may be our own or of society in general.

by Erme S

2017年6月16日

Very useful to me, a undergraduate student of computer science who love HCI and want to understando complex social domains. Very clear, a nice teacher.

by Varun K S

2017年8月14日

I absolutely cherished whatever I learned through this course. It gave me a perspective to view things from critical, rational and shared perspective.

by Tania

2020年10月31日

I learned a lot! Do not give up after the first week...keep going and you will see how the concepts can be applied to real situations and problems.

by Kamrul H

2017年11月6日

All the topics are elaborated with real life examples. Also designed to be very interesting. I enjoyed every bit of it while learning new aspects.

by Lucie M

2021年4月20日

i have learned so much in this class. the teacher was amazing. she does her job very well. i like her teaching style. thank you miss Christina B

by Maria J S C

2020年7月9日

Cristina is amazing. Everything is very clear and ordered. I believe this should be a compulsory course for anyone interested in public policy.

by Diana M

2017年9月4日

I think is a great course, is applicable to any society and very well explain, also Cristina is very nice. I definitely will enroll to part II

by Kristen P

2017年5月24日

The professor was delightful and the material was presented in a nicely progressive way, with a good variety of videos, stories, and readings.

by Nj R

2020年11月11日

so informative that helps you to be open-minded, understand the various cultures and respect people why they behave or do certain behaviours.

by Catarina B

2020年4月6日

I learing a lot in this course. the only thing that I did not like it was the fact of the week 4 was way more longer than the others. Thanks!

by Yenlik T

2020年2月13日

Amazing professor! Last week is quite dense with many new notions regarding techniques so separating them into more pieces might be helpful.

by Sarah S

2017年6月18日

Excellent course, well delivered and a good balance of detail and insight with laymen terminology. I would definitely recommend this course!

by Nakarin C

2020年7月10日

it s a very good course for any persons who interest the social sci and this course gives me a new len to see how the societies really are

by Pablo G

2019年11月14日

Very interesting and useful course. People should learn about this, so better programming oriented to behaviour change could be developed.

by MD. A R H

2019年11月2日

I have come up with in and outs of social expectation, norms and behaviour responsible to create or abandon these norms. Helped me a lot.

by Haroon A

2019年7月13日

excellent course , helpful , gradual information cascade , sumarrizing from time to another ,practical examples , discussions . thank you

by elnaz a

2021年11月10日

it was my first experiment about online learning.and it was so helpful and amazing. I am grateful for your effort and time for training.

by Mohamed A S M

2019年1月29日

I suggest this course to my all colleagues b/c will give us a lot of solutions for our community problems , thank you for this chance

by Eman S

2019年9月11日

very beneficial course, specially for me to understand the different terms of social norms and social change in different communities