Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change I に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Norms, Social Change I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,871件の評価
482件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a course on social norms, the rules that glue societies together. It teaches how to diagnose social norms, and how to distinguish them from other social constructs, like customs or conventions. These distinctions are crucial for effective policy interventions aimed to create new, beneficial norms or eliminate harmful ones. The course teaches how to measure social norms and the expectations that support them, and how to decide whether they cause specific behaviors. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project, and it includes many examples of norms that sustain behaviors like child marriage, gender violence and sanitation practices. This is Part 1 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In these lectures, I introduce all the basic concepts and definitions, such as social expectations and conditional preferences, that help us distinguish between different types of social practices like customs, descriptive norms and social norms. Expectations and preferences can be measured, and these lectures explain how to measure them. Measurement is crucial to understanding the nature of the practice you are facing, as well as whether an intervention was or was not successful, and why. In Part 2, we will put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. New! Please use this link for a 30% discount on the recommended book that accompanies this course! https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

人気のレビュー

EC

2022年2月21日

This course opened my mind as to understand what moves people to do and/or think the way they do -and how to measure it- in order to be able to correctly intervene for social change. Simply amazing.

PE

2019年3月5日

This course will open your eyes to different behavioural patterns that human engage in, teach how about the suppossed mudane but important things in our society and also how to carry out a research.

フィルター:

Social Norms, Social Change I: 201 - 225 / 472 レビュー

by Luz H H

2019年12月5日

The content was clear, relevant and contextualized for a better understanding throughout the lectures.

by Nirina A

2016年9月28日

It's very interesting for monitoring the Social Change. I's very useful for implementing the programme

by JOY O

2020年9月6日

So far, the course has been very interesting and elaborative. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

by Kirubhaharan j

2019年7月24日

This course social norms and social I can help to understand current situation take in part of world

by Ritsu N

2017年6月26日

Very useful course. Gave me a lot of ideas on how to go about designing social change initiatives.

by Mahrukh I I S

2022年4月21日

This course is very much informative that we can learn about different perspectives of human life

by Sheikh Z R

2021年5月1日

Excellent course especially the presentation and the lecture of the professor is full of clarity.

by Quji B

2020年4月11日

Very practical and concise course. Very useful in identifying and treating various social norms.

by Oiram J B d S J

2019年11月22日

Excelent course to whom need critical information about how to change the society to welfare.

by DORA C

2021年2月21日

Mind opening! culturally educating! Brilliant....nice...well structured and highly relevant!

by Jacob A M

2019年9月10日

I was much interested and have learn many concepts in this course. The course very excellent

by Md. M M

2020年3月11日

Great lectures. Repetition made catch the previous discussions and go on to the next level.

by Basudev M

2019年1月28日

It's a very useful course to understand the society and various dynamics of social change.

by Serena C

2021年12月29日

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me a lot about things I didn't really understand.

by Tofail A

2019年9月6日

Excellent way of learning in collective approach with examples. I am enjoying the course.

by Marta G

2020年5月5日

Good course! I refresh a lot of my old competence and learn new things! thankyou so much

by Fabian L

2019年12月9日

Very interesting. The concepts are continously repeated which makes it easy to remember.

by Gabrielle D

2017年5月27日

I loved this class. As a social entrepreneur, I found it both surprising and inspiring !

by Daniel W C N

2021年9月4日

I​ absolutely learnt alot. Both the videos and notes are very clear and easy to follow.

by Habib H

2019年9月20日

Very informative to learn basic concepts of Socials Norms and Social Change theories

by Mohammad A

2016年11月16日

A great course indeed! Excellent lecture together with theory and on field examples!

by Alanah K

2021年2月17日

Engaging and experienced lecturer. Relevant and interesting case studies. Loved it

by Fabiano M

2020年8月25日

The course is fantastic, and I'm looking forward to applying the concepts in real.

by Takondwa K

2020年3月18日

The Course is very helpful and the materials very relevant and easy to understand.

by Ronnel J C

2019年8月9日

I have learned a lot and it will help me in formulating better interview questions