Chevron Left
オブジェクト指向設計 に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による オブジェクト指向設計 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,986件の評価
459件のレビュー

コースについて

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

人気のレビュー

FK

2021年1月10日

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

JS

2020年8月5日

Great course to learn the concepts of Software Designing and how it is used in real business scenarios. This course is indeed very helpful for aspiring product developers who aim to be an architect.

フィルター:

オブジェクト指向設計: 426 - 450 / 464 レビュー

by Silverton d S G

2019年11月23日

Very good course

by Rajkumar M

2020年2月18日

Good & Thanks

by fanjieqi

2019年1月31日

Pretty well.

by Heba A

2021年2月22日

Good course

by VRATIK J P

2020年9月7日

nice

by KARPAGAJOTHI G

2020年8月26日

Good

by Nikhil R

2020年8月2日

Good

by Hoda M I

2020年5月24日

good

by 243_Suniti

2021年10月3日

.

by Cousin

2022年4月13日

V​ery good content, and the assignments are useful for reinforcing what you've learned (kind of). The two things that would make this course excellent would be:

1​) Explanations along with the answers you get after turning in an assignment. Currently all you get is a picture, basically, and nothing in the way of explaining the "why". E.g., why is the relationship between object X and object Y composition and not aggregation? What are you supposed to look for in the code to make that judgement?

2​) Better moderation of the forums. All the forums are littered with "review my assignment" posts. No discussion, no questions, no answers. It's useless and could be such a great resource.

by Deleted A

2017年10月29日

This edition of the course started well with Weeks 1 and 2 being very relevant and of high-quality. Things start sliding in Week 3 with a lecture on Model Checking which I still have to figure out of what use it can be for anyone. Week 4 skids and runs off the highway by being completely off-topic by having students complete a Capstone Assignment which is all about Android Application Development (which is NOT one of the course objectives) and very little about UML and Java. But, a re-work is not unrecoverable and would not require major re-work of the material already developed, IMHO.

by David B

2021年5月3日

The course moves at quite a pace, but there are a lot of exercises to do to reinforce things. This does make it something of a marathon of assignments and reviews of others assignments.

My biggest criticism is the use of a fairly complicated (and a bit flaky in my experience) Android phone simulator in which to write code and run the software. I took me a while to set up and understand, and I found myself uninstalling and reinstalling this to keep it working. This felt like an unnecessary overhead for just learning object orient design.

by Sarah S

2018年1月4日

Unfortunately the lectures feel like you are being "read to". There aren't any notes on the screen and the presenter reads a script. There is a lot of fluff in the lectures and the intro music is too long. I find myself spacing out a lot during them. It feels like there is about 30% content only in the video.

The assignments are good. I learned from them. The only thing is that there are not enough UML examples in the lectures. The lectures could be less reading to us, more showing example UML. That would be helpful for learning.

by Kieran T

2017年10月16日

Some inconsistencies in the assignments leading them to take longer than advertised, particularly the final capstone - see the discussion forums. I got out a lot out of the course as a refresher, but I would have struggled if I was a beginner. It feels like this was rushed out a little too early and could benefit from someone from outside the original team spending a week trying to do all the assignments.

by Kelsey H

2020年9月17日

Class involves creating a lot of UML diagrams for a given android app. This is a bit difficult if you're not familiar with how Android programs are structured. I could never get the app to build correctly - luckily, that wasn't needed for the first few assignments.

This course has some useful information about principles of good software design, but it wasn't really supported in homework assignments.

by Dario I

2017年12月10日

The subject is presented in a good way, the quality of the presentations is high. Unfortunately even if it is a beginner course, some topics are arguably correct. The quality of the capstone exercises / solutions is poor, there is room for improvement and I really hope that future iterations will address this problems.

by Bogdan N

2019年7月7日

Course teaches you some basics but it gets quite quickly over certain elements.

In a 7 minute/10 minute video you can't have a good understanding of the UML Sequence Diagram or UML State Diagram. I would have like to see more details on that part that could allow to do a better job at capstone projects.

by Arturo R

2021年9月18日

Almost all video are entirely based on the course notes, but some extra examples make the worth watching. I learned a lot of concepts about OOD thanks to the easy and clear explanations in the course notes. I really disliked the android stuff, was really hard to complete the capstone projects.

by Ahmed M

2018年8月18日

The course content is good. The presenter is good,too.

But the discussion forums need monitoring from the staff, as there were many questions with no answers. Some of these questions are crucial for student's understanding of the material.

by Omar E B

2022年6月18日

you should update the content of the course, it's using old android and it will be better if you just use java as the prerequisite for the course is java not android and xml and all the distracting stuff

by Ximena L G

2018年10月18日

good material to refresh OOD but I think the Android project to practice its a bit too much and not sure if you really show that you understand design patterns.

by Jared L

2021年10月21日

Purely peer reviewed grades, solutions don't always match lecture instructions.

by Danilo C D C J

2020年9月28日

Not really ideal for learning OOP fundamentals when Android studio is involved.

by Filipe T A

2018年10月5日

The material is good but the assignments are poorly created...

by David L

2020年4月26日

Lectures were information light, excercises where ok