Chevron Left
オブジェクト指向設計 に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による オブジェクト指向設計 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
644件の評価
134件のレビュー

コースについて

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

人気のレビュー

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

RS

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

フィルター:

オブジェクト指向設計: 76 - 100 / 133 レビュー

by Muhammad S K

Jan 17, 2018

Very Precise and complete course.

by Juan G

Dec 19, 2017

Very good course, Sam talks a little bit too fast in order to retain everything, but it is pretty good indeed.

by Raffaele M

Dec 22, 2017

Great course! It gave me a new point of view on the subject. Teacher explains concepts really nicely, very understandable!

by Ahmed E S A H

Dec 02, 2017

Great course with professional instructor.

by DARWIN B

Nov 29, 2017

Very good course!

by Mariusz T

Nov 25, 2017

Very good course for those who want to improve their architecting skills and use good practices in programming

by Robby G E

Nov 16, 2017

Great for new programmers and as refresher course for seasoned developers!

by Diptayan D

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course. Concepts are explain in simple as well as great detail.

by Diego B

Oct 16, 2017

This is a really nice course, well organized and implemented! Just a heads up you will be doing a little of Android development!

by Cesar F C M

Sep 22, 2017

Great

by Abinesh S

Jul 02, 2019

Good introductory course in Object Oriented Programming

by frank m

Aug 05, 2018

this course taught about different of software design and architecture thank you so much

by Anton M

Jun 27, 2019

Great video lectures. Some OO concepts presented in very clear way with simple analogies from real life.

The "awful" part is the capstone project exercises. You'll be working on simple Android app, drawing some UML diagrams. The code of this app is OK, but for course dedicated to OOD it can be done much better.

Feels like creators of the course didn't invest enough time in preparing those exercises.

by Akshit G

Jun 06, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are usually not very accurately graded. I would prefer a much more robust grading system to assess a student's understanding of the course material.

by Armand B

May 31, 2019

The videos are mostly clear and easy to follow. The (beta) feature to take notes associated to a screenshot is great (even if I'd really like to have a way to review all notes for a course without opening each video).

If you don't have to use the subtitles, this course is great, otherwise there's a lot of sync. problems or subtitles with wrong meaning. I'd expect more or a specialisation based on a paid subscription.

The assignements haven't been updated for 2 years, and the tools versions are obsolete. It takes more time to install and configure the tools than to do the assignments.

Finally, as a recurring course, there only few people following this course right now, so you'd have troubles to review the assignments quickly and finish the course in let's say one or 2 weeks.

Othewise, the course does clear the objectives described in the program, so if you're attracted with the program, go for it :)

by Mike D

Nov 01, 2017

Decent videos give a short introduction to object oriented design. Oddly, the video lectures are not delivered by any professor, but rather by some student reading from a script. Still, these are decent, if a bit shallow and short. The weekly quiz is also reasonable and makes for a good review of the material. Where this course really falls down is on the capstone projects, especially the last one. The projects generally include a lot of busy work and the solutions given are poor examples. The last project is particularly bad. It claims to test one's ability to code from a set of design artifacts, but in reality it requires significant background knowledge in Android development to get it to work and the bulk of the effort has little or nothing to do with the course content. I recommend just watching the videos and doing the weekly quiz without doing the projects. They aren't worth the effort and the last one is completely unreasonable. I finished this course with a near perfect score, but I'm a 27 year industry veteran (just taking this to review my UML diagrams). I've also previously completed a five course specialization on Android development. It still took me about 8 hours to complete the final project and half of that was struggling with Android specific trivialities.

by Javier L

Oct 16, 2017

Even when videos are OK, there are a lot of issues on this course:

1 - Even when they states in the course intro that "You will be challenged in the capstone project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting a Java codebase with corresponding UML documentation.", reality shows that you will earn a certificate only if you are able to develop in Android language, what it was far, very far from my interest when enrolled.

if I had known I had to develop on Android I would not have enrolled, and I am wondering the reason why they did not remark that on the course intro to avoid any confusion.

2 - You are evaluated from other learners so, at the end, in case of doubt you will never be sure if you are right or the learner that is evaluating you is as wrong as you. There are no videos explaining proposed solutions so you will die in doubts if it is the case.

3 - However, they can solve points 1 and 2 by keeping instructors participating actively in forums helping and guiding learners (in fact, this is the reason why I have paid for the course) but the reality is that the instructors are near to "invisible" and a lot of questions remains unanswered.

For these reasons I feel totally cheated and will not try to finish the course and will lost my money.

if I wanted to learn android I would have signed up for a course on that subject and not in a UML design course.

My intention was to enrol me in the whole certification but I have realised that all the courses are Android based (and none of the them inform about such requirement) and after suffer the lack of help from instructors I will not enrol (or at least I will no pay) for them.

by SURESHKUMAR S

Aug 08, 2019

Super

by Mohammed H S

Aug 21, 2019

Very informative course with good assignments. Recommended to anyone want to start with software design.

by Grigory N

Aug 22, 2019

Seems to be useful. Complex ideas are explained in a simple way. Lovely lectures, good practice with UML. Love it!

by Suresh Y

Aug 28, 2019

Good training

by JYOTI

Sep 04, 2019

Good understanding

by Антропова К Н

Sep 12, 2019

I think it's one of the most interesting and useful courses. I consolidated the knowledge gained at the university and was able to learn a lot new things

by Harish K T

Sep 15, 2019

The assignments are really great & awesome which will make you learn it compulsorily.

by Vladimir K

Feb 28, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.