Chevron Left
オブジェクト指向設計 に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による オブジェクト指向設計 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
623件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

人気のレビュー

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

RS

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

フィルター:

オブジェクト指向設計: 76 - 100 / 127 レビュー

by septa v

Oct 16, 2018

good

by Sai N T

Oct 13, 2018

Best course for Introduction to Object Oriented Programming. Course material is good too. UML Modelling (Class/Sequence/Events) are basic principles one has to master to produce good designs and this course mainly focuses on this part. It also gives a good understanding of what Abstraction, Encapsulation, Decomposition and Generalization with the help of examples. In an indirect way, it also covered S.O.L.I.D. Object Oriented Programming principles. My overall rating is 5/5. One suggestion I can give to instructors is to add some more examples of UML Modelling in Video Lectures as the current course material can be hard to be grasped by people who are new to OOP.

by Silvio A

Oct 13, 2018

Awesome course! Well structured, great course notes and nice assignments. Helps me already in my daily work as a Salesforce platform developer :)

by DHRUV S

Oct 10, 2018

best course ever.

by Mohan K

Sep 10, 2018

Very nice course. Obtain the fundamental knowledge about Object Oriented Analysis and Design. Thanks to Coursera and University of Albarta

by Toufeeq

Sep 02, 2018

Great course, you leave with a stronger understanding in the Software engineering fundamentals.

by enner

Aug 09, 2018

In one word Excellent!

by Baraa M M A

Aug 07, 2018

It is a must course for self taught developers.

by Light0617

Aug 03, 2018

useful!!! let me learn UML!

by Deiby M

Aug 01, 2018

Very good material

by Olamide O

Jul 30, 2018

I had a great experience with this course. The content is easy to follow and understand. I have been able to develop skills for developing software that has a clear blue print and that can be coded on many platforms.

by Abinesh S

Jul 02, 2019

Good introductory course in Object Oriented Programming

by frank m

Aug 05, 2018

this course taught about different of software design and architecture thank you so much

by Anton M

Jun 27, 2019

Great video lectures. Some OO concepts presented in very clear way with simple analogies from real life.

The "awful" part is the capstone project exercises. You'll be working on simple Android app, drawing some UML diagrams. The code of this app is OK, but for course dedicated to OOD it can be done much better.

Feels like creators of the course didn't invest enough time in preparing those exercises.

by Akshit G

Jun 06, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are usually not very accurately graded. I would prefer a much more robust grading system to assess a student's understanding of the course material.

by Armand B

May 31, 2019

The videos are mostly clear and easy to follow. The (beta) feature to take notes associated to a screenshot is great (even if I'd really like to have a way to review all notes for a course without opening each video).

If you don't have to use the subtitles, this course is great, otherwise there's a lot of sync. problems or subtitles with wrong meaning. I'd expect more or a specialisation based on a paid subscription.

The assignements haven't been updated for 2 years, and the tools versions are obsolete. It takes more time to install and configure the tools than to do the assignments.

Finally, as a recurring course, there only few people following this course right now, so you'd have troubles to review the assignments quickly and finish the course in let's say one or 2 weeks.

Othewise, the course does clear the objectives described in the program, so if you're attracted with the program, go for it :)

by Mike D

Nov 01, 2017

Decent videos give a short introduction to object oriented design. Oddly, the video lectures are not delivered by any professor, but rather by some student reading from a script. Still, these are decent, if a bit shallow and short. The weekly quiz is also reasonable and makes for a good review of the material. Where this course really falls down is on the capstone projects, especially the last one. The projects generally include a lot of busy work and the solutions given are poor examples. The last project is particularly bad. It claims to test one's ability to code from a set of design artifacts, but in reality it requires significant background knowledge in Android development to get it to work and the bulk of the effort has little or nothing to do with the course content. I recommend just watching the videos and doing the weekly quiz without doing the projects. They aren't worth the effort and the last one is completely unreasonable. I finished this course with a near perfect score, but I'm a 27 year industry veteran (just taking this to review my UML diagrams). I've also previously completed a five course specialization on Android development. It still took me about 8 hours to complete the final project and half of that was struggling with Android specific trivialities.

by Javier L

Oct 16, 2017

Even when videos are OK, there are a lot of issues on this course:

1 - Even when they states in the course intro that "You will be challenged in the capstone project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting a Java codebase with corresponding UML documentation.", reality shows that you will earn a certificate only if you are able to develop in Android language, what it was far, very far from my interest when enrolled.

if I had known I had to develop on Android I would not have enrolled, and I am wondering the reason why they did not remark that on the course intro to avoid any confusion.

2 - You are evaluated from other learners so, at the end, in case of doubt you will never be sure if you are right or the learner that is evaluating you is as wrong as you. There are no videos explaining proposed solutions so you will die in doubts if it is the case.

3 - However, they can solve points 1 and 2 by keeping instructors participating actively in forums helping and guiding learners (in fact, this is the reason why I have paid for the course) but the reality is that the instructors are near to "invisible" and a lot of questions remains unanswered.

For these reasons I feel totally cheated and will not try to finish the course and will lost my money.

if I wanted to learn android I would have signed up for a course on that subject and not in a UML design course.

My intention was to enrol me in the whole certification but I have realised that all the courses are Android based (and none of the them inform about such requirement) and after suffer the lack of help from instructors I will not enrol (or at least I will no pay) for them.

by SURESHKUMAR S

Aug 08, 2019

Super

by Mohammed H S

Aug 21, 2019

Very informative course with good assignments. Recommended to anyone want to start with software design.

by fanjieqi

Jan 31, 2019

Pretty well.

by Vladimir K

Feb 28, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

by Freedom

Jul 21, 2018

buen curso con los datos necesarios.

by Benjamin G

Dec 09, 2017

A good course to get in touch with software architecture, especially in the first three weeks I refreshed and improved my UML basic knowledge. Nevertheless, after the introduction of Model Checking, I missed the usage examples, exercises, and best practices. Fortunately, I found in the list of literature the article about the topic and so I could close the gap.

By the last Capstone Assignment, I wish I would less struggle with Android-SDK setup and concepts, but more develop the UML-Diagrams with technics I learned in the course and implement a tiny application in plain Java, i.e. the Sharing App can be a command-line-application, which I have to extend according to the User Story based on the given Capstone Assignment.

In overall, I repeat, this is a good course, especially if you are willing to work through the additional third-party literature on the topic.

by Leandro M

Nov 11, 2017

The course is awesome. Now I really understand an UML diagram e know how to build one. The only part that needs improvement is the capstone project, too heavily based on Android development, so you will work a little more than expected to concluded it