Chevron Left
オブジェクト指向設計 に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による オブジェクト指向設計 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
624件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

人気のレビュー

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

RS

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

フィルター:

オブジェクト指向設計: 101 - 125 / 129 レビュー

by Leandro M

Nov 11, 2017

The course is awesome. Now I really understand an UML diagram e know how to build one. The only part that needs improvement is the capstone project, too heavily based on Android development, so you will work a little more than expected to concluded it

by Seraphin A

May 09, 2018

A nice online course to make one feel really professional... i like it

by mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

Very good course, too bad for me that you have to know a little (or to learn something) about Android Development, if it was more independent from the programming environment would be a 5 stars for me.

by Markov K

Nov 12, 2017

Не очень подробно раскрыты некоторые темы, например про conceptual и technical design, state diagram, но в целом полезно познакомиться с android платформой и открыть новые грани ОО архитектуры.

by Omar A E

May 16, 2018

this is a very nice course, it's kind of primary, i guess it can use much more practical examples rather than using the dog and cat examples.

by Johan C

May 14, 2018

The content was communicated quite well and the course notes are very useful. Unfortunately the way assignments are graded leaves a bit to be desired, but if you're less worried about how accurate your marks are you'll be fine.

by Dumitru C

May 21, 2018

Very interesting - however I would expect a bit more challenges. Very powerful to do the interview sessions. The grading mechanism takes a while to adopt to.

by Fabrice L

Mar 21, 2018

Interesting course. The challenges are not too difficult.

You will learn both about Software design and Android development.

by Uzair A

Jan 11, 2018

Very basic level of course. Students starting in Computer Science should take this course

by Mohammed W A

Feb 10, 2018

Very good introduction to Object Oriented Design and UML

by Edgar B

Apr 16, 2018

Useful to learn basic UML modeling, and to uderstand OO design principles. Good for beginners, useless for experienced devs.

by Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

by TRUONG T H

Mar 14, 2018

it's knowledgable

by Andrew M

Jul 19, 2019

there are some errors in assignment and material

in general the assignments are very labor-intensive and do not seem to add too much value for real-world projects

by Putcha L N R

Jul 26, 2019

Great course! Gives great insight into the design principles. Sam is awesome! <3

by Mr.N

Aug 09, 2019

This course is very good and instructors explain very clear in my opinion but i little disappoint that they do not use core Java for their execises instead of using android.

by rohit k

Aug 23, 2019

this review is giving by me for the teacher effort and their teaching style

.she is very well and well trained.

thank you so ,much and love you for teaching style and your style of speaking because many foreigner teacher is not audible but your excent is good

by Ximena L G

Oct 18, 2018

good material to refresh OOD but I think the Android project to practice its a bit too much and not sure if you really show that you understand design patterns.

by Ahmed

Aug 18, 2018

The course content is good. The presenter is good,too.

But the discussion forums need monitoring from the staff, as there were many questions with no answers. Some of these questions are crucial for student's understanding of the material.

by Filipe T A

Oct 06, 2018

The material is good but the assignments are poorly created...

by Ronald H

Oct 29, 2017

This edition of the course started well with Weeks 1 and 2 being very relevant and of high-quality. Things start sliding in Week 3 with a lecture on Model Checking which I still have to figure out of what use it can be for anyone. Week 4 skids and runs off the highway by being completely off-topic by having students complete a Capstone Assignment which is all about Android Application Development (which is NOT one of the course objectives) and very little about UML and Java. But, a re-work is not unrecoverable and would not require major re-work of the material already developed, IMHO.

by Kieran T

Oct 16, 2017

Some inconsistencies in the assignments leading them to take longer than advertised, particularly the final capstone - see the discussion forums. I got out a lot out of the course as a refresher, but I would have struggled if I was a beginner. It feels like this was rushed out a little too early and could benefit from someone from outside the original team spending a week trying to do all the assignments.

by Dario I

Dec 10, 2017

The subject is presented in a good way, the quality of the presentations is high. Unfortunately even if it is a beginner course, some topics are arguably correct. The quality of the capstone exercises / solutions is poor, there is room for improvement and I really hope that future iterations will address this problems.

by Sarah S

Jan 04, 2018

Unfortunately the lectures feel like you are being "read to". There aren't any notes on the screen and the presenter reads a script. There is a lot of fluff in the lectures and the intro music is too long. I find myself spacing out a lot during them. It feels like there is about 30% content only in the video.

The assignments are good. I learned from them. The only thing is that there are not enough UML examples in the lectures. The lectures could be less reading to us, more showing example UML. That would be helpful for learning.

by Patty E

Nov 27, 2017

The Android exercises were far off topic.