Chevron Left
Object Oriented Programming in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Object Oriented Programming in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,318件の評価
1,350件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

人気のレビュー

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

フィルター:

Object Oriented Programming in Java: 226 - 250 / 1,325 レビュー

by Pratyush M

2016年2月8日

Awesome course.

Assignments are fun and I got a lot of things to learn.

I was good in Java before starting the course, but still learned a lot.

by Addanki H P

2020年8月6日

I am completely satisfied with my learnings from this course. I'm eagerly looking forward to start another course with the same instructors.

by Jack S

2017年7月17日

the combination of lectures, exercises, "in the real world" and supportive materials, is just superb. Very efficiently teaches the material.

by Hazel P

2015年12月13日

A nice ending project, but other user reviewing can be unreliable. The diagrams were still helpful, and made the videos more comprehensive.

by Pradyumn A

2017年6月5日

Great Course Indeed. Using Maps and Applets through code was my first time experience, and it was great.

A must course for Java Programmer.

by Sagar M

2017年4月4日

This course was awesome. They taught each and every concept in such a flawless way with additional conceptual challenges. Really loved it.

by GHANSHYAM T

2022年1月13日

this session is very good and we learn to object oriented programming very easy way thanking you coursera for providing this course ...!!

by Sadaf F

2019年3月30日

Truly exceptional course for intermediate learners for learning some new things as well as refreshing memory of some core OOP concepts.

by Pranjal K

2017年8月18日

This is one of the best courses in Java. I was a complete novice before this course. Now i feel like i have got the feel for programming.

by Daniyar Z

2016年6月26日

Great course! The course teaches us the basics of OOP concepts. Moreover, during the course students are able to use theory in practice.

by Srijan A

2016年11月21日

I found it very useful in bridging the knowledge gaps I had in Java. I helped me identify issues which even seasoned programmers miss.

by Thomas H

2016年1月17日

Loved the Unfolding Maps application! Great way to learn object oriented programming. Really enjoyed the extension project at the end.

by Micheal

2016年8月7日

It is a good course. It help me strengthen the knowledge about interface, abstract class and experience of developing related skills.

by chiranjiv b

2016年3月7日

great work by the professors at uc. its like moving slowly and steadily from primitives to complexity and there's no stress involved.

by Evgenii L

2015年10月27日

I'm really exited about this course! Really professional team which provide us very interesting tasks! brilliant! Not....Tremendous!!

by Michael V

2020年7月15日

Lectures explain new concepts very well. The assignments & quizzes are help develop practical use & understanding of these concepts.

by Idir B

2016年1月30日

The best course I saw in Coursera. A lot of efforts will deployed to make the learning experience optimal. Bravo for the professors.

by Shalagatskyi V

2015年11月18日

Always wanted to be a softawe developper, this course is very informative for the beginners. Many thanks to teachers of this course!

by KRISHNASAI R

2019年3月15日

it is best course i developed my knowledge a lot .i would be so happy if i would be able to get such oppurtunities again and again.

by Ivan P

2016年11月17日

Pretty good basic course. Easy explanations and useful skills. Good for start when you have some basic knowledge behind your back.

by Thanh T N

2021年2月3日

This course is practical and amazing if you want to learn about OOP in Java. Thanks professors in UC San Diego and Coursera team.

by suryansh s

2017年3月23日

excellent course ,and the guiders are very supportive and this course going to help me in future with large benefit and successes

by Eugene K

2016年2月27日

Very good introductory course in Java and OOP principles, well designed and structured, provides perfect programming assignments.

by KAPSIDIS D I

2019年12月27日

Excellent for beginners in Java! The difficulty scales up smoothly, the examples and graded activities are relative and helpful.

by shubham j

2016年2月28日

Amazing course with very efficient teaching ..

i really enjoyed this course . hope to see more similar courses from the teachers.