Chevron Left
Object Oriented Programming in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Object Oriented Programming in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,317件の評価
1,350件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

人気のレビュー

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

フィルター:

Object Oriented Programming in Java: 251 - 275 / 1,325 レビュー

by Francesco B

2015年10月24日

Nice course well explained. I liked more than other courses where they explain easy theory then you are lost in the assignments.

by Soumya N J

2020年5月31日

best way of explaining program I was having a problem of creating a program but here I learned Howe to trace and build the code

by Chicane

2017年2月5日

Thank you guys for this massive information you put in this course. I appreciate your efforts well explanation you guys awesome

by Billman

2015年10月27日

Great course! The activities were nice, and challenging. The instructors did a good job of explaining things in diverse ways.

by Benjamin T

2016年3月8日

Very well structured, clear explanations, and great additional resources to test and repeat the material. Thank you very much!

by Huynh L D

2015年12月20日

Very rigourous course. Very worth the time and effort. Taught real knowledge and skills while facilitated building a portfolio

by Sandesh G

2020年8月4日

It was very challenging one a learner must face challenges and must face them

I am really fortune to learn with you thank you

by Muhammad E R

2019年1月23日

It's an awesome course. Course instructors are great at teaching. MOOC students can enjoy extremely while doing the projects.

by Vishwanath G

2017年6月6日

Perfect course for intermediate programming in Java. Great teaching method, detailed explanations, and excellent professors.

by WASIF H

2016年8月7日

I loved this course. All the basics of java are well explained and got to learn many internal things. Thanks for this course.

by Lesly A F

2015年12月31日

Excellent course. Starts from scratch. nice clear explanations. Project based teaching is awesome.

Hats off to the UC faculty

by Juan O

2021年5月24日

Great experience had fun developing my fist applet and great OOP principle applied with the use of documentation. Thank you.

by Mathieu R

2018年6月25日

Great course, puts in practice all the main OO programming concepts. Just a bit annoying to peer-review the last assignment.

by Esther P

2016年3月20日

This course was a journey. The instructors helped in successfully passing out the material in a interesting and helpful way.

by Jim L

2015年12月2日

Instructors are exemplary. This series is the best crafted that I've seen on-line. Makes me look forward to the next week.

by JE E

2018年11月29日

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

by Weston H

2015年12月29日

Really exceptional course. Make sure you watch the everything its easy to miss important information about the assignments.

by Luis F P M

2022年1月9日

Excellent cours to learn the basics for java programming with well good foundations. But this course needs to be upgraded.

by Arshika L

2017年7月22日

I absolutely love this course! The teachers are amazing! I would encourage anyone who's interested in programming to join.

by Sandeep R

2018年8月15日

just completed this, the project work is cleverly designed as you will need to understand some else's code to complete it

by Vivek R

2017年8月16日

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

by Anirban S

2016年3月13日

Loved it

Interactive learning and good implementation of all the theory taught

Would recommend everyone to check it out.

by Mark P

2016年2月9日

I'm taking the course to review Java/data structures. The material is appropriate, well-explained, and well structured.

by Andrey M

2015年11月1日

It was very useful and well structured course. I'd like to thank all creators of this program for their excellent work.

by Athira T

2020年6月7日

All the faculty did their job in a great way.It is a good platform to learn skills..Thank you all for your effort...!1