Chevron Left
Object Oriented Programming in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Object Oriented Programming in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,558件の評価
879件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ?

フィルター:

Object Oriented Programming in Java: 101 - 125 / 859 レビュー

by shivansh g

Sep 30, 2016

Very good start for object oriented techniques and the way java works.

by WEIQI C

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent introductory course to Java. Carefully designed assignments.

by AKSHAT B

Nov 06, 2016

Absolutely brilliant teaching , clearing of basic concepts. A must take course for someone who has learned a little bit of java previously and is ready to dive in to the depths of it.

by Rajendra A K

Feb 19, 2016

Awesome course

by Ruopeng Z

Mar 29, 2016

This class is superb! While doing the project, I am learning concepts gradually and the functionality of my project is also growing during the process. Perfect learning experience.

by Pham, T L

Oct 26, 2016

Good course for basic OOP in java.

Thank you.

by Damian J

Oct 18, 2015

Really enjoyable and I learned some absolutely great skills!!!!!!

by Heng W W

Mar 21, 2016

It is good!!! I learnt a bit of Java beforehand but not the object oriented concept. Would definitely attend the courses by UC San Diego again as well as pay for the course when I can afford it!

by Filip D

Mar 31, 2016

I like a lot GEO-Information-Project, it is very interested in many ways, I never handle with this type of project, It is very challenging for me.

by deepakts

Sep 18, 2015

Good one

by Luis V

Jan 19, 2016

Great introduction to OOP with Java. This is not a pure theoretical course, neither a entirely practical course... It is both, so the instructors present the material with a good balance between theory and practice. Part of your assignment tasks is to explore on Java classes and learn how to use their methods (functions) in your own programs, which gives you a taste of a daily programmer job. The end of course project stimulates your creativity!

Nonetheless, this course will be challenging for someone who has not been exposed to any OOP concepts before. Make sure to practice a lot and go to the discussion forums, which are a great resource for help, at any moment you need it.

by Jianmo N

Jan 26, 2016

really explicit and easy to follow up, nice preparation and nice content.

by Lianqiang M

Feb 15, 2016

This is a great course. This is the first time I learnt an online course, which has so many advantages against traditional classroom instructions.

by Kevin P

Oct 27, 2015

Excellent. Look forward to the others.

by 江浩森

Mar 21, 2016

学到很多,很棒的课程!

by Noman

Jun 21, 2016

Best course ever ..

by chaturvedula s

Feb 17, 2016

Little bit tough.Very good course

by Bhagwan D

Feb 02, 2016

Very well taught by very intellectuals.

by Saleem U B

Dec 13, 2015

A really great course

by Mahmut K E

Aug 01, 2016

Tremendous. That's a real teaching!

by Denis G

Nov 23, 2015

Thank you for the cource!

by Ognjen T

Dec 30, 2015

Excellent and practical course.

by Rostyslav Z

Feb 10, 2016

A great introduction to the fundamentals of building real-world software, with an engaging project (world map of earthquakes) that you continuously evolve throughout the course and a unique, friendly approach to programming assignments.

by 张之晗(ZhiHan Z

Aug 16, 2017

really fruitful course!

by Victor J N P

Nov 18, 2015

I've learned a lot an it was fun to work with actual data :)