Chevron Left
Foundations of Objective-C App Development に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Foundations of Objective-C App Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
502件の評価
156件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

人気のレビュー

DA

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MK

Dec 11, 2015

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

フィルター:

Foundations of Objective-C App Development: 101 - 125 / 156 レビュー

by Reinier K

Feb 12, 2016

Maybe not for the real beginning programmer, but a great way for your first steps with XCode and Objective-C.

by Sol M

Jul 06, 2016

Great intro course for those who'd want to learn how to make iOS apps!

by Tofique A K

May 07, 2018

Awesome.

by Artem K

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course for starters. It gives pretty much basics.

by Albert L

Sep 15, 2017

Very comprehensive and helpful staff.

by Deleted A

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

by Junran C

Jun 03, 2018

excellent course! thoroughly enjoyed it

by Mathew W

Jun 10, 2018

Exceptional Course!!!! Loved the course work and lessons each week. A true learning learning experience.

by Supun D K

Jan 15, 2018

Interesting for the beginners well explained lectures

by Vinay J

Jan 05, 2018

Great Tutorial and Content of course

by Lily J

Mar 13, 2017

This is a good course for getting start on objective-c.

by Steven M

Apr 09, 2017

I looked at several other online iOS courses, I even purchased a couple before a friend suggested Coursera. The UCI program is one of the best introductions to Objective-C and iOS programming that I've come across. The curriculum is well thought out and follows a logical progression. Don does an excellent job presenting the concepts in a way that is easy to follow, but not overly simplified.

Grading is done as peer reviews, which is nice as it allows you to see how your fellow peers approached the problem.

I really enjoyed this course and am looking forward to the next one.

by Carolina T

May 12, 2017

Very good course for beginning to understand how to program apps for IOS using XCode, in Objective C. Very Useful.

by StefanLee2016

Jun 13, 2016

It‘s amazing ~ I think it's boring to learn how to code or learn a language,but this lesson is interesting and it brings me a confidence when I'm done with my assignment.It's funny !Now I build my foundation of Object-c . I hope I can go further.

by Xi C

Aug 03, 2017

Easy to start and follow. Including fundamental knowledge of iOS.

by Hector G

Dec 15, 2016

Solid course! Correct doses of theoretical and practical knowledge to get started with iOS development

by Kamaldeep T

May 14, 2019

Lectures were a good refresher. Explanation of blocks and ARC was easily assimilable. Thank you.

by Rakesh K

Sep 13, 2019

Very helpful and informative.

by Marcin D N

Oct 10, 2019

Nice course with very professional instructor and high quality of teaching.

by Jesper L

Nov 25, 2018

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

by Abdullah A

Jun 22, 2016

Very well explanation. However, a lot of Objective-c features are not covered.

by Murillo S S

Feb 03, 2017

Learned so much in this course. Looking forward to moving on to the next courses!

by Ahmed F S

Jun 26, 2016

Nice course, nice flow, easy to understand and learn. I recommended it for all my friends. I dropped a star because I Just found it little boring at the end, videos are a bit long with little information.

by Leandro N S N

May 12, 2016

It should definitely have more quizzes! At least one per week!

by vinaya k

Nov 30, 2015

Nice starter !!