Chevron Left
Foundations of Objective-C App Development に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Foundations of Objective-C App Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
549件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

人気のレビュー

DA

2017年5月9日

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

GL

2015年11月7日

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.\n\nIt makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.\n\nThanks a lot.

フィルター:

Foundations of Objective-C App Development: 151 - 175 / 179 レビュー

by Murillo S S

2017年2月2日

Learned so much in this course. Looking forward to moving on to the next courses!

by Abdullah A

2016年6月22日

Very well explanation. However, a lot of Objective-c features are not covered.

by Yoel G

2016年2月14日

Needs further explanations, good if you already have a programming foundation

by 崔心海

2016年4月22日

Have no Chinese sub,most API can't use. Homework is not suit for teaching.

by Parth N

2015年11月25日

This course is very good and fantastic way to start the Objective-C.

by Leandro S

2016年5月11日

It should definitely have more quizzes! At least one per week!

by David V F

2020年5月4日

Its a great course, the only issue is that need to be update.

by Manideep c

2020年3月16日

Its a good course for basic learning of Objective C

by Abhishek P

2016年12月12日

A very good and in-depth knowledge providing course

by Ehab M A

2016年9月28日

Such a great, and easy going course

by Artyom Z

2019年7月30日

The course is old at the moment

by Vinny

2015年11月30日

Nice starter !!

by Manan J

2018年3月15日

Great course

by vviko R

2015年11月16日

Very useful

by Arturas-Alfredas L

2018年5月10日

Good one

by Daniel S

2017年4月9日

.

by Dallas B K

2016年9月5日

I cannot sign up for the message board -- why can't we just use Coursera's built-in one like other classes do? Also, it would be a lot nicer if we didn't have to pay to even submit quizzes to get any feedback. I feel like I should only have to pay to get the certificate or maybe a final project review. Also, I don't really think all the intro to programming stuff should be in this class. It seems like it should be a separate class, really, like explaining what a function is. Objective C is big enough on its own without trying to teach C, too. The assignments aren't very inspiring, either, although I like how simple the first one was because it got me on my computer trying to do it the first day.

by Frank G

2018年10月17日

The course is fine for what it is, but it relates to an outdated version of XCode and iOS, and some of the key instructions don't apply verbatim and leave the student searching for a solution. The course needs updating. Also, peer grading is slow and ineffective. Finally, it is possible to do the assignments without paying attention to the core lessons of the course because the instructor shows sample code that does almost the entire assignment in each case. Also, the videos are slow for experienced programmers. Even at 2X playback speed I was bored. It was okay for me, but I am concerned a beginner might have a tough time.

by Lee H

2017年8月2日

The course is reasonable, but the lecturer is quite tedious to follow sometimes, especially when he tries to explain basic computer science concepts. Some of his implementations have questionable coding syntax and style. Also note that this was recorded in 2015, and has not been updated and that really starts to tell as you progress through the specialization, especially in later courses where APIs he uses have been deprecated.

by 陈沈悦

2017年8月8日

It's an application develop course for total beginners who want to quickly develop a software, which may not be suitable for those who want to really get a whole picture of the obj-c language

by RAJAT G

2016年2月13日

Not very proper explanation of How to use Control key with mouse to set button properties.

No discussion forum

by Juan R S

2017年8月7日

lacks updated information

by Aum S

2017年7月8日

Not to bad, but its hard

by David F

2016年6月27日

I base my ratings of courses on 3 things:

1) Is the material clear? 3/5

Yes, for the most part, though the lecturer sometimes gets mixed up and uses terms like "class" / "object" the wrong way.

2) Can I generalize from the material to other applications? 2/5

This module spends a lot of time on C before you get to Objective-C specific material, so you don't get much Objective-C. There's a bit of a tour of XCode, but it's not particularly comprehensive. The apps you build are incredibly basic, and there's no real discussion of how to generalize from them.

3) Is the course presented in an engaging way? 1/5

This course is super boring. If you already know C, a lot of the content is a waste of time, but I imagine that if you don't know C this is not a good way to pick it up.

So overall 2/5

One other thing - the assignments are graded in a pretty bizarre way. You have to take a screencap video of your code and your app in action, upload the video, and then wait for another person to enroll in the course and review your submission. In return, you have to review three other people's videos. Sort of a rolling homework Ponzi scheme. This strikes me as a system that could be greatly improved upon!

by Douglas P

2019年8月2日

It is not very polished. The lectures' sound quality is sub par. Also, the curriculum really doesn't deliver what is promised. It also took an extra few weeks to finish just waiting on others to grade my submissions.