Chevron Left
Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
79件の評価
10件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to collect and label images and use them to train a Tensorflow CNN (convolutional neural network) model to recognize relevant areas of (typeface) text in any image, video frame or frame from webcam video. You will learn how to extract image segments that your detector has identified as containing text and enhance them using various image filters from the OpenCV module. Then you will learn how to pass the result image to Google's open-source OCR (Optical Character Recognition) software using the pytesseract python library and read the text to whatever form of output you like. All of this will be done on Windows, but can be accomplished with very little alteration on Linux as well. We will be using the IDLE development environment to write a single script to scan our video, webcam input, or array of images for text and read that text into our output. Tensorflow, the Tensorflow Object Detection API, Tesseract, the pytesseract library, labelImg for image annotation, OpenCV, and all other required software has already been installed for you in your Rhyme desktop. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
フィルター:

Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract: 1 - 10 / 10 レビュー

by Seelam S

Jul 23, 2020

good practical project!

by JAYANTH B A

Aug 01, 2020

Nice explanation

by Kamlesh C

Jul 23, 2020

Thanks

by Fhareza A

Sep 14, 2020

wow

by Saket K

Sep 16, 2020

Good course

by Aditya K

Aug 16, 2020

The course videos are not sufficiently concept clearing. A few lecture videos alongside the hands on project would have been really helpful.

by Santanu G

Aug 02, 2020

The course is very poorly organised. The instructor is ambiguous, just starts the course with typing off a script without bothering to state why he as doing so and forr which part of the Project the starting script is important or relevant.

He talks about a image_samples folder in my "virtual desktop" but there is no such folder to be found at all! I have attached a screenshot of what is visible in the discussion forum. This has been a wastage of time and money for me! I do not expect such standards from Coursera. This is verging on fraud. Please verify the QUALITY of your products before you start charging money to people!

by José C G M

Aug 07, 2020

Even though the topic of this course is very interesting and the tools employed in it are frequently used to solve some Text Recognition and Computer Vision problems, I could not recommend this course since, in my opinion, the Rhyme platform disappointed me in a way that makes it impossible to go together with the course for the second time.

by Wondimu G D

Sep 25, 2020

The platform is not helpful to practice and there is no support from RHYME. They don't give us the train material to practice on our on PC if their platform is such a congested. I had very bad experience, I wasted my time and money for nothing.

by Alfonso R O

Sep 21, 2020

I did not like the approach of typing all the code, instead I propose having those files in the virtual desktop and fill out important parts of them; just like a puzzle with missing pieces.